• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

SFL Division One - 2011

Re: Div 1 2011

yeah chin up mate, since 2005 you have come back to the league, were big fish in a small pond in divi2, and since the divi 1 promotion have done zero, not even worth squat, so until you play a finals series or make a statement in the comp, your veiws are worth nothing. cos u and your club have failed to sratch any surface and tipping 2011 season will be the same.. mate we all have played u and team hardness is not your strong point.

Fair call regarding the finals comment!

Q1 Your final 5 for 2011?

Q2 Your 5 Toughest SFL players?

yeah chin up mate, since 2005 you have come back to the league, were big fish in a small pond in divi2, and since the divi 1 promotion have done zero, not even worth squat, so until you play a finals series or make a statement in the comp, your veiws are worth nothing. cos u and your club have failed to sratch any surface and tipping 2011 season will be the same.. mate we all have played u and team hardness is not your strong point.

Hey gardener, or should that be propeller head, what is it with your fascination of years gone by?

I'll make a statement right now, Dingley will finish above St. Pauls in 2011 and you will still be a goose!!! Hows that?

Hey gardener, or should that be propeller head, what is it with your fascination of years gone by?

I'll make a statement right now, Dingley will finish above St. Pauls in 2011 and you will still be a goose!!! Hows that?

Well with $800 a week but no preseason Mimo on your team you might just get there.

Must have a bit of cash to splash Mahalo as you've offered Bruno a lazy $1000 a game to come to the den.............

Well with $800 a week but no preseason Mimo on your team you might just get there.

Must have a bit of cash to splash Mahalo as you've offered Bruno a lazy $1000 a game to come to the den.............

$1000 per game hey, what else was spoken about at the meeting Tiger because you must have been there!

Dingley is one of the only clubs that spend money that they have, instead of what they dont have! With an enormous talent pool of young blokes coming through we dont have to splash rediculous $$$ around. We'll leave that to clubs like yours. Cheers!!!

$1000 per game hey, what else was spoken about at the meeting Tiger because you must have been there!

Dingley is one of the only clubs that spend money that they have, instead of what they dont have! With an enormous talent pool of young blokes coming through we dont have to splash rediculous $$$ around. We'll leave that to clubs like yours. Cheers!!!

Dingley have a great junior program, which is a credit to the club, however i have been told that a large amount of last years colts will be heading to Beaumaris............add into the mix that 4 - 5 senior players leaving Dingley, with one of your star players potentially making a move over to Cheltenham and it starts to look pretty dismal for Dingley in 2011.

If you know your football, you would know that St Pauls historically have been pretty good in developing their youngsters, it's only really been the last 5 years (with the collapse of the Colts comp a while back) that hurt us slightly yet we still did alright (for 3 years we had a merged Bentleigh/St Pauls u/19 team so it helped feed through players like Ridgway, Smith, Mcintyre x 2, Wyld, Davies, Dewar etc).

With a colts team next season, comming off their under 17's premiership, we are more than comfortable with our youth coming through.

If you want to talk about money.......year after year we talk to potential recruits about comming to St Pauls to fill certain needs only to be out bidded because we simply don't have enough to spend. Our max spend is nowhere near the $800 you will be paying for Mimo, let alone $1000 you offered for Bruno.

hey noddy cos thats how the world works stupid, u judge a team on what they have done over the years and last years performance and yours once again was rubbish. i remember this time last year all u blokes fron the dingoes were saying u would finish top 4. hey i think in 2015 we will win the flag, is that more of what u want to hear. mate we have missed one finals in 10 years u have a long way to go befor u can put down st pauls buddy.

u guys spent 50k last year, dont cry poor the fact is u pay the wrong players the wrong amounts. your new coach panel would not come cheap either

i hope u can make the final watching st pauls, chelsea and st kilda every year is starting to get boring.

hey noddy cos thats how the world works stupid, u judge a team on what they have done over the years and last years performance and yours once again was rubbish. i remember this time last year all u blokes fron the dingoes were saying u would finish top 4. hey i think in 2015 we will win the flag, is that more of what u want to hear. mate we have missed one finals in 10 years u have a long way to go befor u can put down st pauls buddy.

u guys spent 50k last year, dont cry poor the fact is u pay the wrong players the wrong amounts. your new coach panel would not come cheap either

i hope u can make the final watching st pauls, chelsea and st kilda every year is starting to get boring.

"hey noddy cos thats how the world works stupid". I am so impressed with your work!
Mate, did they not teach you proper grammar and punctuation at school?
I dont know how much Dingley spent last year and I dont really care because we finished in the black so the club could obviously afford it! Can St.Pauls say the same.
Mate, come down to training next week and tell our club where we went wrong last year! You are obviously a man of the people and your opinions are sort by millions!

Dingley have a great junior program, which is a credit to the club, however i have been told that a large amount of last years colts will be heading to Beaumaris............add into the mix that 4 - 5 senior players leaving Dingley, with one of your star players potentially making a move over to Cheltenham and it starts to look pretty dismal for Dingley in 2011.

If you know your football, you would know that St Pauls historically have been pretty good in developing their youngsters, it's only really been the last 5 years (with the collapse of the Colts comp a while back) that hurt us slightly yet we still did alright (for 3 years we had a merged Bentleigh/St Pauls u/19 team so it helped feed through players like Ridgway, Smith, Mcintyre x 2, Wyld, Davies, Dewar etc).

With a colts team next season, comming off their under 17's premiership, we are more than comfortable with our youth coming through.

If you want to talk about money.......year after year we talk to potential recruits about comming to St Pauls to fill certain needs only to be out bidded because we simply don't have enough to spend. Our max spend is nowhere near the $800 you will be paying for Mimo, let alone $1000 you offered for Bruno.

Look, to be honest, this is pretty boring but so was your Gut Running garbage from earlier in the year!

I am glad that your club is in such great shape and that you may have a Colts team this year because to not have one last year was a disgrace!

If Dingley lose 4-5 Senior players from last year big deal, although we wont be losing the star that you mentioned to Cheltenham.

Look, to be honest, this is pretty boring but so was your Gut Running garbage from earlier in the year!

I am glad that your club is in such great shape and that you may have a Colts team this year because to not have one last year was a disgrace!

If Dingley lose 4-5 Senior players from last year big deal, although we wont be losing the star that you mentioned to Cheltenham.

mate no one needs to come down to the club, your committee no where it failed, and thats why they are chasing and paying big dollars this year. the fact is as much great local talent u thiunk u have that will not win u a flag.

your club realises it has to spend big money to mix it with the likes of st kildas and chelseas, a fact that all clubs now how to take on board.

who is going to cheltenham?

dingley didn't have any star players they were ordinary at best.
as for there supporter base i dont know how they can stand watching their pathetic team week in week out...one thing the posters have got right is their loyal supporters putting up with the garbage football served up week in week out....as for mimo will not train, will not be fit and will not trouble any of the top teams.....jay bruno will not play against st.kilda city he is a life member with that club and is not the type to blend in with the bogans served up at dingley:D

dingley didn't have any star players they were ordinary at best.
as for there supporter base i dont know how they can stand watching their pathetic team week in week out...one thing the posters have got right is their loyal supporters putting up with the garbage football served up week in week out....as for mimo will not train, will not be fit and will not trouble any of the top teams.....jay bruno will not play against st.kilda city he is a life member with that club and is not the type to blend in with the bogans served up at dingley:D

Idiots come in 3's, your post proves the theory!

Dingley were dissappointing last year and the club is addressing that! If Bruno is looking for $1000 per game, it would be my understanding that he wont be getting it at Dingley!

Thanks for your post though mate, you are a magician with words!

Idiots come in 3's, your post proves the theory!

Dingley were dissappointing last year and the club is addressing that! If Bruno is looking for $1000 per game, it would be my understanding that he wont be getting it at Dingley!

Thanks for your post though mate, you are a magician with words!

another im never wrong guy......... dingley at best will finish 5th or 6th wake up and smell the swamp :footy: and dingley are a like oil and water:):):):):):):):)

Posting at 11.59pm, you poor lonely person.

Here's a tip, before hitting the submit button, read your post to make sure that it makes sense.

Posting at 11.59pm, you poor lonely person.

Here's a tip, before hitting the submit button, read your post to make sure that it makes sense.

here is a tip. you have 4 people giving you and your club shit, so everyone is wrong on the way they see your playing group. must be.

middle of the season headline: mimo leaves digoes and re signs with moorabbin kangas. ill give it to round 8

here is a tip. you have 4 people giving you and your club shit, so everyone is wrong on the way they see your playing group. must be.

middle of the season headline: mimo leaves digoes and re signs with moorabbin kangas. ill give it to round 8

When will you realise that Season 2010 is finished?

Which one are you, Dumb, Dumb Dumb, Dumber or Dumbest?

When will you realise that Season 2010 is finished?

Which one are you, Dumb, Dumb Dumb, Dumber or Dumbest?

you are a knob. just a wishful thinker that looks forward to a new season every year hoping his shit team actually does something.

and at the end of 2011 u will be saying to people that was last season, wait til 2012.
and the circle will just continue given little people like yourself hope.

Ladder for 2011:
St Kilda City
Chelsea Heights
St Pauls
East Brighton
Mordialloc

Cheltenham
Tooronga Malvern
Dingley
Clayton
Heatherton

I honestly have no idea, but thinking maybe footy discussion wouldn't go astray

I'd suggest the top 5 will be close to the mark, don't hear a lot about some of the bottom teams ie Tooronga Malvern and

Ladder for 2011:
St Kilda City
Chelsea Heights
St Pauls
East Brighton
Mordialloc

Cheltenham
Tooronga Malvern
Dingley
Clayton
Heatherton

I honestly have no idea, but thinking maybe footy discussion wouldn't go astray

I'd suggest the top 5 will be close to the mark, don't hear a lot about some of the bottom teams ie Tooronga Malvern and

On 2010 results i would suggest this is on the money. However i am sure things will change when we start hearing about sigings and departures etc.

New coach at Chelt will no doubt shake things up a bit, however there could be a few leaving....the loss of Frankie will be big.

Will be interesting to see how the star studded coaching panel at Dingley go. Will need to add a few to their list to be competitive against the top few.

St. Pauls have lost a few to Black Rock, although Dave Dewar was the only regular seniors player in 2010.

Have heard rumours about City, and their coach departing?!?! Can anyone confirm, and if so are they losing anyone?? If not, the team to beat. Is big Arvo heading back to the bush?

Chelsea very quiet currently. Clearly have the list to win it.

Heatherton and Tooronga have been silent thus far.

East Brighton will no doubt be recruiting and were not far off the mark in 2010.

Be interesting to see how Big Rich and the Clayton boys go next year back in Div 1. My smoky for 5th position. Any news on player recruitment Homer??

Also not much news on Mordi thus far. Is big Azza coaching again next year. And if so, can he keep away from the tempation of pulling the boots on!!!

Looking forward to seeing the clearances getting busy, and everyone spruiking who they have recruited!! Good fun!!

On 2010 results i would suggest this is on the money. However i am sure things will change when we start hearing about sigings and departures etc.

New coach at Chelt will no doubt shake things up a bit, however there could be a few leaving....the loss of Frankie will be big.

Will be interesting to see how the star studded coaching panel at Dingley go. Will need to add a few to their list to be competitive against the top few.

St. Pauls have lost a few to Black Rock, although Dave Dewar was the only regular seniors player in 2010.

Have heard rumours about City, and their coach departing?!?! Can anyone confirm, and if so are they losing anyone?? If not, the team to beat. Is big Arvo heading back to the bush?

Chelsea very quiet currently. Clearly have the list to win it.

Heatherton and Tooronga have been silent thus far.

East Brighton will no doubt be recruiting and were not far off the mark in 2010.

Be interesting to see how Big Rich and the Clayton boys go next year back in Div 1. My smoky for 5th position. Any news on player recruitment Homer??

Also not much news on Mordi thus far. Is big Azza coaching again next year. And if so, can he keep away from the tempation of pulling the boots on!!!

Looking forward to seeing the clearances getting busy, and everyone spruiking who they have recruited!! Good fun!!

Fair assessment on all. I guess it really does come down to recruitment and list retention at this point in time.
St Kilda City an interesting one. There are rumors every year of mass exodus, however they keep coming back time and time again!

It'd be good to see the competition even itself up a little, however at this stage i think it's still the top 3, and then the rest. Teams getting onto the Colts will be beneficial for depth, however its the $$$ that brings the guns into the competition!

Fair assessment on all. I guess it really does come down to recruitment and list retention at this point in time.
St Kilda City an interesting one. There are rumors every year of mass exodus, however they keep coming back time and time again!

It'd be good to see the competition even itself up a little, however at this stage i think it's still the top 3, and then the rest. Teams getting onto the Colts will be beneficial for depth, however its the $$$ that brings the guns into the competition!

Word around the traps is Cheltneham will be the big improver the tip is they might go for 3 hard ball gets a game considering they didnt have one last year thats going to be huge...

As for City they are Gooone no doubt about that already key players have signed in the western league.
Finally !! they are going for a youth policy but the horse has bolted...

the other intresting team is St pauls infighting and factions all over the place.....

The Big movers might be East Brighton watch this space.........

Dingley have more talent on the bench but that wont help those lame players who are not up to the challenge of div1 if romours are true they have recruited Mimo well what can i say... Enjoy the bubble boys....

Clayton are going to have a very lean year with a team that is exiting the place faster than players comming through the doors no long term planning bears no fruit... enjoy your 5 wins boys...

Mordy have another wasted year on the way in year 2011 with sub talented list they should be doing much more will they be another Chelt holding on to the Coach for way too long???

Heatherton going to fight for the wooden spoon might sneak 3 wins for the year.

T/M Say hello to my wooden spoon...

If by infighting you mean a couple of disgruntled players then thats normal at a lot of clubs.

Think we are in a pretty good position for 2011, especially now that we are close to adding an ex-AFL listed player & Senior VFL player to our list.

Mate, why would you bother even responding to his rubbish?

Chelsea Heights - not a lot of movement down there and plenty of depth so should be strong.
City - lot's of changing of the guard, but they have a recent track record of recruiting strongly and will get a few coming through the colts. The only question is ... will they have the money?
St Pauls - haven't lost much, should be there abouts
East Brighton - word is they will retain their list and have a couple of good recruits close to signing
Mordi - Could lose a couple of big names to Edi Asp who are splashing the money around again.
T/M - as usual capable of sneaking a few talented country recruits on to their list
Heatherton - new coach and some new signings including 6'5" star from Mid Murray league. No Darwin boys this year though. Will improve.
Chelt - Nathan Brown a good pick up, but losing a handful of their top 5-6 to EFL
Dingley - Will need to recruit some key position players. Not sure that Mimo will be the answer.
Clayton - Retaining last years list will not be enough in Div 1. Haven't heard much about new recruits. Early days

Chelsea Heights - not a lot of movement down there and plenty of depth so should be strong.
City - lot's of changing of the guard, but they have a recent track record of recruiting strongly and will get a few coming through the colts. The only question is ... will they have the money?
St Pauls - haven't lost much, should be there abouts
East Brighton - word is they will retain their list and have a couple of good recruits close to signing
Mordi - Could lose a couple of big names to Edi Asp who are splashing the money around again.
T/M - as usual capable of sneaking a few talented country recruits on to their list
Heatherton - new coach and some new signings including 6'5" star from Mid Murray league. No Darwin boys this year though. Will improve.
Chelt - Nathan Brown a good pick up, but losing a handful of their top 5-6 to EFL
Dingley - Will need to recruit some key position players. Not sure that Mimo will be the answer.
Clayton - Retaining last years list will not be enough in Div 1. Haven't heard much about new recruits. Early days

Haven't got a name for this bloke have ya. I am from up that way and would be very interested to know who the star is as there aren't that many blokes that big around here

Would also like to know who this country star from heatherton is