SFL Division Two - 2012

What a load of b.s. at the minute black rock and dragons are going no better than each other.like us dragons have played only one half decent game and as i see it we will both finish bottom 2 division three here we come ,good luck to the sides with a chance of playin finals already we know who they will be maybe it should be 3 or 4 up and down.
pretty sure they are travelling a bit better than blackrock...

Probably thinks Skye are stacking there 3rds (but I'm not a mind reader) I know from speaking to people at Skye that they had at least 10 people who missed out on a game still last week and may have picked up a couple more in the last week but we will see. Things seem to be going along ok down there at the moment. Apparently Black Rock had a lot of players out last week according to there coach so we will see how they go this week, they did beat Skye by 8 goals in the last game of the season last year too, don't forget. Still amazed that OD smashed SD by so much last week, is there some bigger issues down at SD:eek:

I think he was more having a dig at me for playing 2nds?? not sure why, inureface used to be an ex doveton knumbskull who doesnt like me too much!!!

What a load of b.s. at the minute black rock and dragons are going no better than each other.like us dragons have played only one half decent game and as i see it we will both finish bottom 2 division three here we come ,good luck to the sides with a chance of playin finals already we know who they will be maybe it should be 3 or 4 up and down.

inureface u are lost. not sure why u think dragons and black rock are on par with one another and this 4 up 4 down nonsense shows us you are a bloody idiot. sth yarra and BR to be going 2 down with dragons safely avoiding relegation. just u wait and see. GO DRAGONS :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

See the bombers fly up, up..... Well i think everyone knows the rest by now!!!

Good to see we are winning without merlo atm as well!

Probably thinks Skye are stacking there 3rds (but I'm not a mind reader) I know from speaking to people at Skye that they had at least 10 people who missed out on a game still last week and may have picked up a couple more in the last week but we will see. Things seem to be going along ok down there at the moment. Apparently Black Rock had a lot of players out last week according to there coach so we will see how they go this week, they did beat Skye by 8 goals in the last game of the season last year too, don't forget. Still amazed that OD smashed SD by so much last week, is there some bigger issues down at SD:eek:
The bombers are on song. Good luck south div 2, with hynes'y steering the ship we're gonna be very hard to beat. Madman, you know it too! Talk it up, not down.

mate merlo = gun, wait till taska is up and about!! they should be up and about at round 6 yippa!!

just get the silverware ready!!
are we getting cocky? i don't think so. Good call on round 6 kphrophyphe, i reckon the bombers will really be hiiting their straps by then. If Corey can keep the guys focused on the week at hand and not look ahead to september will bode well for the bombers. One week at a time hey?

Sorry Yippa and Kphrohye but dont count your chickens before they hatch as they say!! Granted that the bombers are going well atm but still a long way to go before crowing!!

Looking forward to this weeks game against skye. From all reports metaxis is up and ready to go!! Bring on saturday!

Sorry Yippa and Kphrohye but dont count your chickens before they hatch as they say!! Granted that the bombers are going well atm but still a long way to go before crowing!!

Looking forward to this weeks game against skye. From all reports metaxis is up and ready to go!! Bring on saturday!
Normy, Skye are ready for everyone ahead of it. Metaxis i hear is training at hampton, May be off the mark but who knows really? Big slamma has been doing some fitness work away from the club and may pull on the boots again if core's asks him. Would be handy in any comp if you ask me. Very smart footballer.

I hear on the 'grapevine' that their was an all in at half time between Betleigh v Murrumbeena with up to 6 reports coming from it and apparently a pending investigation. Anyone care to elaborate

Very much so...bit of push and shove after the siren escalated when 44 from Bentleigh king hit a bloke from behind. The dog that he is realised he was in a bit of trouble when Beena reacted and he ran to the boundary to escape and leave his mates flying the flag.

Bentleigh remind me of another team in Div 2. Very much front runners but when a team takes it up to them physically they dont like it and try and go the man at any opportunity. They could be a good team if they focussed there energy at the ball.

Please do not pay any attention to the Parkdale associated people talking up skye!! The mention of slamma clealry puts them in the parky old boys camp, not quite sure why they want to add the extra pressure on skye, must be some sought of tall poppy syndrome towards the cockroach but whatever.

Who the hell is merlo???

anyways I also heard a few reports will come out of the bentliegh murrumbeena game also

not sure whats happening down at bentleigh at the moment, in my opinion they have lost flag favourtism rights since round 2 and now I am back on Oakleigh for flag favourites once again!! With Murrumbeena right behind them actually!!

I went to watch the dragons again on satday and there were many surprises at Keeley Park. I caught the last half of the 3rds game against Cerberus and was shocked to see a handful of the dragons 2011 premiership team including Yap and Machine out there.. It was an amazing half of footy to watch as the dragons were led by Senior fill ins and showed amazing spirit and heart to win with a goal on the siren. Yap looks in great shape and showed glimpses of his magic that he has still got the goods. Is this the start of a comeback for Yap and Machine? I tried speaking to Yap at the halftime break of the seniors and i got the sense that he was keen to make a comeback which would be massive news for the club. He will bolster up their slight lackluster midfield and add some hardness, class and experience to the team.
- Seniors pushed Murrumbeena till the very last second of the game and would have had the W if not for falling asleep in the third quarter. Captain Panga was a standout cutting off many entries in their back 50 and Murrumbeena was very sloppy and wasteful in front of goal and struggled to adjust to the conditions and the dragons pressure. Very unlucky result for the dragons but they will get a lot of confidence after this game for playing patches of good footy and almost scraping in for a win against a quality side. Things are looking up for the dragons now. But they have to turn things around this week and have a convincing win again sth yarra.

Did anyone watch the sth yara vs dragons game? I noticed Yap made his first appearance in the senior side. How did he go and is he here to stay or just a cameo?? Springy vs Dragons shapes up as a hugee game this week with some past dragons players captain pang, sang and saret who played for springy will be out to prove a point.

Very much so...bit of push and shove after the siren escalated when 44 from Bentleigh king hit a bloke from behind. The dog that he is realised he was in a bit of trouble when Beena reacted and he ran to the boundary to escape and leave his mates flying the flag.

Bentleigh remind me of another team in Div 2. Very much front runners but when a team takes it up to them physically they dont like it and try and go the man at any opportunity. They could be a good team if they focussed there energy at the ball.

Nothing has changed since their days in the ammos a couple of years ago. How were their obnoxious supporters?

Did anyone watch the sth yara vs dragons game? I noticed Yap made his first appearance in the senior side. How did he go and is he here to stay or just a cameo?? Springy vs Dragons shapes up as a hugee game this week with some past dragons players captain pang, sang and saret who played for springy will be out to prove a point.
he didnt stand out i didnt know who he was until after the game when i had a beer with him and the coach i think he might have been a bit underdone.
On another note i thought it was strange that there thirds would have comfortably beaten there reserves side something must be wrong there i heard there reserves coach was not well liked but that just hearsay off a few thirds players.

G'day everyone, I have the honor to hold the title of president of the Dragons this year. It has been a massive preseason and first few weeks for us. I have stopped commenting on Bigfooty for awhile because it is getting harder and harder to distinguish who is who and keep up with the banter. However, I have to write this post in regards to our reserves team. I'm not questioning the integrity of gotherosellas post, but it is a very serious matter to be brought up by an opposition club in regards to us. I will follow up dilligently within our club.
At the Dragons we pride on our culture and the mateship with each other at the club, from players to admin to coaches to our medical team. With a massive influx of new players this year, there may be a few new guys who are voicing assumptions rather than facts. Again, I will ask internally. Our teams change regularly as do every other club, based on players avaibility, so it is no surprise that some day the 3rds look stronger than 2s. The week before we had a few senior players in the 3rds because of their work/other engagements.
I thank everyone for their interest in the Dragons and all the positive comments regarding our club. Keep us the great work on/off field to make our competition better. Best of luck to your club in 2012. Looking forward to hosting Springvale Districts this weekend.
Go Dragons.
Regards
JP

G'day everyone, I have the honor to hold the title of president of the Dragons this year. It has been a massive preseason and first few weeks for us. I have stopped commenting on Bigfooty for awhile because it is getting harder and harder to distinguish who is who and keep up with the banter. However, I have to write this post in regards to our reserves team. I'm not questioning the integrity of gotherosellas post, but it is a very serious matter to be brought up by an opposition club in regards to us. I will follow up dilligently within our club.
At the Dragons we pride on our culture and the mateship with each other at the club, from players to admin to coaches to our medical team. With a massive influx of new players this year, there may be a few new guys who are voicing assumptions rather than facts. Again, I will ask internally. Our teams change regularly as do every other club, based on players avaibility, so it is no surprise that some day the 3rds look stronger than 2s. The week before we had a few senior players in the 3rds because of their work/other engagements.
I thank everyone for their interest in the Dragons and all the positive comments regarding our club. Keep us the great work on/off field to make our competition better. Best of luck to your club in 2012. Looking forward to hosting Springvale Districts this weekend.
Go Dragons.
Regards
JP
no direspect intending like i said just something i heard through the day.
We really enjoyed hosting you guys on Saturday and it was great to see great numbers upstairs i wish all local footy sides were like you guys all the best for the rest of year except our return bout.l

I hear Bentleighs new ruck man got his nose broken ( I am getting this third hand by the way) I hope it wasn't the one from the Essendon FL who's clearance was only put in today. Can anybody shed some light:(

he didnt stand out i didnt know who he was until after the game when i had a beer with him and the coach i think he might have been a bit underdone.
On another note i thought it was strange that there thirds would have comfortably beaten there reserves side something must be wrong there i heard there reserves coach was not well liked but that just hearsay off a few thirds players.

If you call 25+ touches and 3 goals as underdone then i guess yap is. In my world i would call it BOG but thats just my two cents..

anyways I also heard a few reports will come out of the bentliegh murrumbeena game also

not sure whats happening down at bentleigh at the moment, in my opinion they have lost flag favourtism rights since round 2 and now I am back on Oakleigh for flag favourites once again!! With Murrumbeena right behind them actually!!

I hear Bentleighs new ruck man got his nose broken ( I am getting this third hand by the way) I hope it wasn't the one from the Essendon FL who's clearance was only put in today. Can anybody shed some light:(

Anyone got any News from the tribunal last night??

If all the rumours are correct it was a very important night for Bentleigh FC??

Why are you Skye boys so eager so find out??

Anyways, sorry to be the bearer of bad news for you & tell you that no player reports came of the game on Saturday - well no Bentleigh player anyway. Just a melee report from the umpires.

Oh & Mene Gene I've never heard of a player, playing the Saturday before they've put in for a clearance from another team:confused:

Hope I haven't spoiled your day;)

Doesnt really bother me, it was just out of interest sakes really, thats good news that no bentleigh players are out for this week, yet I am fairly confident even if their were taht bentleigh would still win.

Anyways, Fish would you like to elaborate a little, who has put a clearence in from what team and to where??

Doesnt really bother me, it was just out of interest sakes really, thats good news that no bentleigh players are out for this week, yet I am fairly confident even if their were taht bentleigh would still win.

Anyways, Fish would you like to elaborate a little, who has put a clearence in from what team and to where??

You know you're way around the Internet, don't you?