Shaw open to move - GWS the nominated club of choice post #1927

Don't know what the deal is with Varcoe, he looks a shadow of the player that played in the 2011GF.

How about Shaw and our second round pick for Motlop. Or Shaw and pick 10 for pick 15 and Motlop. We don't have a single crumber in the whole club. And Shaw would help you guys be right in the mix next year. Proven, quality player despite the brain fades. The wake up call could potentialy produce his best ever season.
Motlop is on our untouchable list, could throw in Taylor hunt instead

Don't know what the deal is with Varcoe, he looks a shadow of the player that played in the 2011GF.

How about Shaw and our second round pick for Motlop. Or Shaw and pick 10 for pick 15 and Motlop. We don't have a single crumber in the whole club. And Shaw would help you guys be right in the mix next year. Proven, quality player despite the brain fades. The wake up call could potentialy produce his best ever season.

Motlop is worth at least our pick 10 AND Shaw. I still reckon that wouldn't get the deal done!

Not a chance they would let Motlop go & rightly so. He has star written all over him.
Mitch Duncan I'd enquire about. Not sure they would let him go either. Pick 15 would end up the only thing that will get it done I reckon. GWS would be an easier deal to do.

Motlop is on our untouchable list, could throw in Taylor hunt instead

No one on this board is interested in a fringe Geelong footballer so putting forward names like West and Hunt adds nothing to the conversation because they'd just be fringe with us as well. Varcoe doesn't help either because he's still largely unproven compared to what Shaw provides.

We need to replace quality with quality and I can appreciate that many Geelong supporters don't particularly rate Shaw, but you don't really need to fill us in on our own board.

No one on this board is interested in a fringe Geelong footballer so putting forward names like West and Hunt adds nothing to the conversation because they'd just be fringe with us as well. Varcoe doesn't help either because he's still largely unproven compared to what Shaw provides.

We need to replace quality with quality and I can appreciate that many Geelong supporters don't particularly rate Shaw, but you don't really need to fill us in on our own board.

Just fringe players from any other team.

I actually really like varcoe. If you dont count this year hes been great. Great on the flanks

I'm guessing you don't realise Varcoe only played 1 game in 2012 (14 in 2013) so statement should be "if you don't count the last two years" which to me is too much of a risk.

Others throwing up West & Taylor Hunt don't seem to appreciate that Shaw's manager's comments suggest that the clubs in the running (GWS & Cats) both have what it takes to get the deal done. I'd say prepare yourselves for losing pick 15 or a better player than Varcoe, West or T Hunt.

Hopefully Shaw is happy to go to GWS though (as they seem to be offering us more in Adams) and we never know what Cats would have been prepared to pay.

I reckon all our trade deadlocks (outside Heath) are due to our pick 2. I get the feeling we are trying to do something with it. Saw a suggest of Shaw, second round for Adams and Bugg?

Just fringe players from any other team.

Don't get me started on that!

On the whole though most on our board aren't keen on those players either bar White who I think people are keen on more because they can't stand Lynch than anything else.

No no forget Geelong the motlop rumour is what I suggested on another footy site.
It wont happen.

Because John Ralph just mentioned on sen that Geelong will pull out of race for Heath Shaw because of
salary cap issues and cannot afford.
Neither can carlton Ralph seems to think he may now go to GWS.
Shaw and pick 11 for Adams and pick 9 from GWS.

Needs more expletives.

Pies: so, Heath have you made your decision where you'd like to play.
Heath: F***en hell. I've got no idea.... < continues on random rant>
Pies: we need you to nominate a team Heath
Heath: F***. Dick, shit, arse.... Err Cats
Pies: sorry Heath, it looks unlikely we can get a deal done as they won't offer pick 15
Heath: but those lousy f***s offered me a4 year deal. < continues random swearing???blames. Maxy for something>
Pies: we've heard, GWS have offered you some big coin and a role after retirement
Heath: **** yeah. F***en heaps of f***en cash. They must love me. Can a deal be done with them?
Pies: most likely.
Heath: ****en hell. What'd they offer? Errrr <looks away and randomly screams >," f***en Harry...stay on your man"
Pies: Taylor Adams
Heath: F*** me. F***en ok then! I'll go to GWS. < walks away abusing a non present Sinclair >

:thumbsu::p:thumbsu:
Pure gold BP!

Sounds like you were there during Neg's??

No no forget Geelong the motlop rumour is what I suggested on another footy site.
It wont happen.

Because John Ralph just mentioned on sen that Geelong will pull out of race for Heath Shaw because of
salary cap issues and cannot afford.
Neither can carlton Ralph seems to think he may now go to GWS.
Shaw and pick 11 for Adams and pick 9 from GWS.

I'd be very happy to get Adams or Adams and 9 for Shaw & 11 but can't see why Cats would have salary cap issues when they've delisted quality players like Chapman, Pods, J Hunt, Corey AND the salary cap increases something like 600k next year?

Needs more expletives.

Pies: so, Heath have you made your decision where you'd like to play.
Heath: F***en hell. I've got no idea.... < continues on random rant>
Pies: we need you to nominate a team Heath
Heath: F***. Dick, shit, arse.... Err Cats
Pies: sorry Heath, it looks unlikely we can get a deal done as they won't offer pick 15
Heath: but those lousy f***s offered me a4 year deal. < continues random swearing???blames. Maxy for something>
Pies: we've heard, GWS have offered you some big coin and a role after retirement
Heath: **** yeah. F***en heaps of f***en cash. They must love me. Can a deal be done with them?
Pies: most likely.
Heath: ****en hell. What'd they offer? Errrr <looks away and randomly screams >," f***en Harry...stay on your man"
Pies: Taylor Adams
Heath: F*** me. F***en ok then! I'll go to GWS. < walks away abusing a non present Sinclair >

That is some seriously F***en funny shit BP :thumbsu:

I'd be very happy to get Adams or Adams and 9 for Shaw & 11 but can't see why Cats would have salary cap issues when they've delisted quality players like Chapman, Pods, J Hunt, Corey AND the salary cap increases something like 600k next year?

Cos that money has already been pre committed to younger players who deserve more money.

I don't see the pre commitments being that high. After all you'd be talking something in the vicinity of 1.8m (4x300k plus the 600k increase). Historically Cats have managed their list well and players accept less to be part of a winning culture.

Hang in fellas from what I have heard and scout a big insider who writes on extreme black and white has stated.....Be patient lads the pies are in it up to their necks,
We are just waiting on shaw to make his mind once that happens watch how quick we move.

Shaw open to move - GWS the nominated club of choice post #1927