Certified Legendary Thread Sneaking in to the Grand Final............

father-ted-careful-now.jpg

Took a while but we got there

I can't say i'm going to be sleeping in the toliet to get tickets or sneak in, but i'll be staying at the Langham like i did last year. It was brillant, highly recommend it :thumbsu::thumbsu:

If i'm going to the grand final, i'd do it in style and walk in the front gate like i own thep lace!

Getting close to the big day. Anyone planning to sneak in this year?

Did anyone get in last year?

I've snuck into heaps of sh*t before, notably Rod Laver Arena, music concert, night clubs...etc but I would say it would be quite difficult at the GF.

Just get tickets to the prelim on Sat night, take in heaps of food and a sleeping bag and sleep in the stadium for a week.

I've snuck into heaps of sh*t before, notably Rod Laver Arena, music concert, night clubs...etc but I would say it would be quite difficult at the GF.

Just get tickets to the prelim on Sat night, take in heaps of food and a sleeping bag and sleep in the stadium for a week.

I was thinking that, but think about how bad you'd stink come GF day, and think about how you'd manage to hide from media, security, and everything for a good week!

On the upside though, taking in a footy would be good, having a kick on the G' by yourself would be nice!

Make sure you wear a suit, have an ear bud headphone in your ear and as you walk towards to the turnstile, talk gibberish into the sleave of your suit and completely ignore the ticket inspector.
How are you going to push through the immovable turnstile?

Just hurdle it. As long as you manage to continue the conversation with your sleeve while clearing the five foot high barrier the security staff probably wouldn't suspect anything out of the ordinary. If you affect the required aura of nonchalance, there shouldn't be any problems whatsoever.

the afl actually makes it easier to get a ticket now - in 2008 me my old man and brother drove over from adelaide without a ticket and waited outside that centre square garbage on punt road - the fat cats get that pissed they cant be bothered going in and we got three ticket for $300 and then found 50 bucks as we were running into the ground. gold

I made it into this years A-League Grand Final at Etihad Stadium after I lost my ticket out the front. I just squeezed into the same turnstile as my mate and tried not to look suspect. I also did before I worked at the MCG to get into members, simply waited until they were busiest and walked in quickly but confidently.

For this sort of thing it's all about timing and confidence, wait until they are busy and walk through. To avoid looking suss standing around waiting pretend to talk on the phone to a 'friend' and mention how you are waiting on him to arrive, sound exasperated at the fact you are waiting on him to give him his pass. Once two or more people arrive and the attendant is busy simply walk through whilst continuing the conversation and don't look back. The worst possible thing you can do is put yourself in a position where you have to justify why you should be allowed in with a pass, don't give them this opportunity.

If i wasnt a full AFL member, i would contemplate going to the prelim and sleeping in the G for a week. Anyone actually know if they leave the toilet and other lights on? LOL I like a night light.

Would be one adventurous week, hiding out from security and finding things to do. You would go insane i reckon!

Hire a wheelchair or buy a really cheap second hand one and roll up to the gate looking stressed-out (fake tears would help) and sit there for a few minutes while searching for you're non-exsistent GF ticket.

Tell the ticket man you have lost your ticket on the train while travelling down from some far flung location ( Swan Hill?) and wait for him to take mercy on your plight and let you in.

Ditch the chair once you make it through and get a spot in standing room or sit in your chair all day while friendly punters get beer and snacks for you.

Get some channel 7 merchandise or channel 10 whoever is doing the game, you could make your own. Get some cables and leads, say you need to run the a cable cord through blah blah for the coverage. :thumbsu:

shave your head and skyrocket your Words Per Minute count as you frantically talk about commentating, the grand final, cats, channel 7 and being late and soon enough they will say "sure tom harley, come on through mate"

Find the horniest looking teen staff member, flirt a little, write down your 'phone number' and slip it into his hand, whisper call me and brush past him.

Then ... he calls one of your guy friends and you lol about it.

Certified Legendary Thread Sneaking in to the Grand Final............