Certified Legendary Thread Sneaking in to the Grand Final............

Nah he got the 1996 one from Cashies after North pawned it.

The one you speak of is safe and sound at West Lakes. Next to the other one we have.

Haha - I certainly have no grudges against the 98 cup going west as we were ordinary that year and Blighty certainly deserved some luck in Grand Finals after what we put him through at Geelong.

Oh, your talking about the "non mark"??

Well one of your goals hit the post today. You're even with the Footy/Umpiring gods now.

Gang bust into final
David Hastie

Up to 30 people broke into last week's AFL Grand Final in the lead-up to the first bounce, avoiding security staff and police.
In what appeared to be a well-planned move, an emergency escape door near gate seven was opened about 2pm and the group charged into the ground.

More on Page 40 in todays Herald Sun.

Looks like it worked well. :thumbsu:

Oh, your talking about the "non mark"??

Well one of your goals hit the post today. You're even with the Footy/Umpiring gods now.

No I'm not - I'm referring to the 98GF and North not being able to kick straight.

Even if Colbert had taken that mark, there's no guarantee we would have won that game, nor that we would have won the flag.

Gang bust into final
David Hastie

Up to 30 people broke into last week's AFL Grand Final in the lead-up to the first bounce, avoiding security staff and police.
In what appeared to be a well-planned move, an emergency escape door near gate seven was opened about 2pm and the group charged into the ground.

Is that for real :D:thumbsu:

Gang bust into final
David Hastie

Do you have the full article?

I snuck into the 2002 grand final with a mate. At the time we had friends who were selling records. So we borrowed the yellow jackets put on the hat and walked right in. Security said nothing. true story :thumbsu:

I snuck into the 2005 GF dressed as Leo Barry and took a mark in the 4th quarter and denied the Eagles a premiership.

At the party afterwards I boned Delta Goodrem on a pile of old towels in the changerooms.

I believed you up until the old towels in the changerooms. Surely they'd have new towels for the GF.

Thread of the year, I love reading the stories on here about this. I worked at the Perth Glory game v North Queensland on Friday as a ticket inspector and I reckon that would be the easiest way to get into the ground for free. Obviously at the big stadiums it would be a bit harder.

Down with this sort of thing
father-ted-careful-now.jpg

Certified Legendary Thread Sneaking in to the Grand Final............