Games & Recreation Song Contest Part XXIII, Host: WABulldog, Theme: Songs Released During Longest VFL/AFL Drought, Noms Due: Monday 9pm AEDT

Awesome. Was thinking I wonder if Porps does a LOTE round

One country is getting an instant billy. No exceptions.
Yeah I still don't know why they are allowed to perform in Eurovision when they banned Russia over Ukraine...

Awesome. Was thinking I wonder if Porps does a LOTE round

One country is getting an instant billy. No exceptions.
What, so you'd billy a pro-Palestinian Israeli band? You can't blame musicians for what the war criminal netanyahu does.

Yes that's a good point really.

Oh I thought we were all agreeing we hate Croatia.

Is it too late to withdraw my Serbian nationalist song? I might have misread the room lol oops.

Ocha905 what do you make of The Zenith Passage?
They're awesome! They have less "holy shit" moments than Archspire and other tech death bands like Spawn of Possession or even a classic like Pestilence (but still have moments dgmw). However find The Zenith Passage more melodic so it puts them on par with the top echelon.

They're on my to-nom list but don't want to get Billy'd every week so will wait a fair while before nomming.

I haven't listened to their debut album so thanks for reminding me to get onto that!

They're awesome! They have less "holy shit" moments than Archspire and other tech death bands like Spawn of Possession or even a classic like Pestilence (but still have moments dgmw). However find The Zenith Passage more melodic so it puts them on par with the top echelon.

They're on my to-nom list but don't want to get Billy'd every week so will wait a fair while before nomming.

I haven't listened to their debut album so thanks for reminding me to get onto that!
Agreed. They scratch the itch that The Faceless left after Planetary Duality. Post PD Faceless albums are solid but don't grab me and are a bit to self-indulgent in regards to King junkie, M Keene.

I just wish he'd straighten up and get on good terms with the boys again so they could continue their magic.

While I've got you, similar but adjacent, Psycroptic. Ya dig?

I don’t mind Billying you! Carry on 😘

Agreed. They scratch the itch that The Faceless left after Planetary Duality. Post PD Faceless albums are solid but don't grab me and are a bit to self-indulgent in regards to King junkie, M Keene.

I just wish he'd straighten up and get on good terms with the boys again so they could continue their magic.

While I've got you, similar but adjacent, Psycroptic. Ya dig?
Huh, I'll have to check out The Faceless pre-Autothesism because, like you by the sounds of it, I thought that album was fine but not great. I didn't know about the personal circumstances since I got into them late but that could explain it. Sad to hear but I'll give Planetary a whirl soon as well, thanks!

Oh mate, Psycroptic was the second band I ever saw live, at the Corner Hotel (potential future theme idea haha). They're a fav for sure. Love the sludginess touches to their technical brilliance (and don't usually dig sludge but they combine it so well). Only thing keeping them from being perfect imho is I wish Jason's higher pitched growls weren't on the thinner side. A rare band I want to see again.

Huh, I'll have to check out The Faceless pre-Autothesism because, like you by the sounds of it, I thought that album was fine but not great. I didn't know about the personal circumstances since I got into them late but that could explain it. Sad to hear but I'll give Planetary a whirl soon as well, thanks!

Oh mate, Psycroptic was the second band I ever saw live, at the Corner Hotel (potential future theme idea haha). They're a fav for sure. Love the sludginess touches to their technical brilliance (and don't usually dig sludge but they combine it so well). Only thing keeping them from being perfect imho is I wish Jason's higher pitched growls weren't on the thinner side. A rare band I want to see again.
Reckon I would've been at that gig. Love The Corner. Yeah they're a ripper band. So technically gifted and they've really crafted a sound unique to them. I get that you mean about the vocals, but at the same time his voice and delivery is pretty unique which is nice.

#SongContestNominations

Language: Bosnian

Language: French

Language: Turkish

Instrumental

#SongContestNominations

Language: Arabic, English

Language: French

Language: English

Language: English, Arabic

#SongContestNominations

Language: English

Language: French, English

Language: Turkish

Instrumental

Games & Recreation Song Contest Part XXIII, Host: WABulldog, Theme: Songs Released During Longest VFL/AFL Drought, Noms Due: Monday 9pm AEDT

Write your reply...