Southern FL - 2011/12

Might be best to give the other side of the story as there is always two!

Turtledove, was Curtain an assistant coach at Claremont this year?

Curtain was officially "forwards coach" at Claremont however I believe that was in title only. I know he was awfully close to getting dropped a number of times during the year for his selfish and non-team orientated attitude.

Two sides to every story? If you, Turtledove or anyone else know reasons why his behaviour before the Elim Final is acceptable then let's hear them!

Might be best to give the other side of the story as there is always two!
Agree

Curtain was officially "forwards coach" at Claremont however I believe that was in title only. I know he was awfully close to getting dropped a number of times during the year for his selfish and non-team orientated attitude.

Two sides to every story? If you, Turtledove or anyone else know reasons why his behaviour before the Elim Final is acceptable then let's hear them!
Got any examples, Barge? How could a player of his talent go close to getting dropped unless he wasn't getting a kick? Still kicked his 50 odd goals for the year didn't he? He wouldn't be the first bloke to have a poor attitude at times. I remember Claremont's current captain abusing his teammates in a game against Dodges Ferry in 2011 until Sam Bouwman told him to shut his mouth. That's not exactly leadership

Agree

Got any examples, Barge? How could a player of his talent go close to getting dropped unless he wasn't getting a kick? Still kicked his 50 odd goals for the year didn't he? He wouldn't be the first bloke to have a poor attitude at times. I remember Claremont's current captain abusing his teammates in a game against Dodges Ferry in 2011 until Sam Bouwman told him to shut his mouth. That's not exactly leadership

Never said everybody else was faultless, however your first sentence seems to tell the story. How bad must his attitude have been for it to get close?!

Kicked 40 goals in 14 games with a best of 8 in 2012, think you'll find he wasn't keen on playing away from Full Forward at times.

Answer me this, how do you think Danny Ling would've taken it if someone thought they were too good to start on the bench?

Answer me this, how do you think Danny Ling would've taken it if someone thought they were too good to start on the bench?[/quote]
might cop it week in week out at brighton :D where would curtin go ?? who ever will give him the most $$$ i supose.... have herd shane piusueli is at norfolk next year with a few other handy recruits:)

i dont condone Curtain's behaviour before the Elim Final, like i said 'Disgraceful'. Hey Richie Rich, their is'nt 2 sides to this story because refusing to come off the bench is disrespectful to your teammates.. And doing it 30mins before a final just shows the type of person he is.

Answer me this, how do you think Danny Ling would've taken it if someone thought they were too good to start on the bench?
might cop it week in week out at brighton :D where would curtin go ?? who ever will give him the most $$$ i supose.... have herd shane piusueli is at norfolk next year with a few other handy recruits:)[/quote]
piusueli grew up in the valley his bro nick plays in 2nds good pick up todd willing back to farne i heard

Yep willing to the farne plus two others but have heard they lost young Allison and Jenkins one going to Clarence and the other to nth hbt .

might cop it week in week out at brighton :D where would curtin go ?? who ever will give him the most $$$ i supose.... have herd shane piusueli is at norfolk next year with a few other handy recruits:)

Good to see Jamie is coaching next year. Wonder if he and Danny can pinch any Dodges players? Speaking of Dodges, they have a few blokes training elsewhere at the moment

pud darcy has gone tocygent

Haven't seen him play since Glenorchy but you would think he still goes very well. They needed someone else up forward to help out Halton. I reckon they'll play finals next year

What is the state of play for the Central Hawks? Not hearing many positive comments about them. Will Bothwell's re-birth hurt them? Will they continue to play some home games at Bothwell? I have heard of clubs (not Claremont that I am aware of) waiting for them to fall over so they can pounce on some of their better players.

Ozguy?

What is the state of play for the Central Hawks? Not hearing many positive comments about them. Will Bothwell's re-birth hurt them? Will they continue to play some home games at Bothwell? I have heard of clubs (not Claremont that I am aware of) waiting for them to fall over so they can pounce on some of their better players.

Ozguy?

Everyone loves the silly season. At this stage Barge the club will commence training on 15th of Jan with Todd Lewis coaching again. At this stage the only confirmed loss is ruckman Chris Vince who has moved to QLD. Club is talking to a number of possible recruits at this stage but no definite yes's at the moment, but a lot of maybe's which is quite frustrating. As for bothwell coming back to the ODFA, there is no guarantee at this stage they will form, and we have no idea at what impact them re-forming will have. But a fantastic idea all the same to introduce my clubs into tassie footy (just my opinion of course).

Training starts on 15th January for Central Hawks? Another wooden spoon coming their way then!

That could possibly be the case. Although i do re-call Burnie starting pre-season one year at the end of January and winning the premiership!! Not that i'm saying history repeats, but we could have started in october, if players don't want to train, they simply don't train. However i'm more than confident if guys start and stay committed from that date, they will be more than capable of running games out against any in the comp. But as i said "if" they want to train!

You could look at most clubs Turtle dove. Most guys doing their own thing this time of the year, so starting 3 weeks before xmas till two weeks after is really no different.

Two Horse race next year. The Farne and New Norfolk. Kingston and Claremont Lurking around the mark with J.Gillie being very handy. Dodges may scrap into the 5 but there stint around the top is well and tuly gone. 10 consecutive finals series for 1 flag. They must be kicking themselves

Heard Zeke Gardam and Shane Piuselli to New Norfolk and Nathan Ross returning from Woodsdale.

3 very, very handy inclusions there!

Also, heard of a confrontation between the new Brighton coach and a player who has left Brighton to be Assistant Coach at Channel!

Heard Zeke Gardam and Shane Piuselli to New Norfolk and Nathan Ross returning from Woodsdale.

3 very, very handy inclusions there!

Also, heard of a confrontation between the new Brighton coach and a player who has left Brighton to be Assistant Coach at Channel!

Well I hate to go the early crow but.... If New Norfolk keep there key position players ( Carver, Thompson etc) and add these players, they carnt be beaten by any side in SFL.

Am hearing a bit from Kingborough, will be very young team with a mix of senior players, There is a couple of under 15 & 16 players from 2012 that will play senior football. Aiming to get under 21 players playing senior football with an eye to the TSL in 2014.

Whispers continue that Matthew Armstrong will coach Kingborough in TSL 2014.

Norfolk have recruited more than that. Carvs has retired as far as I know.
How are under 15s/16s going to make the jump to senior footy at Kingborough? Does the coach know about this or is that what he has been told to do to prepare for the TSL?

Hey Barge, what was the confrontation over? Brighton's new coach is a good bloke as well as a good coach so that piece of news is surprising.

Two Horse race next year. The Farne and New Norfolk. Kingston and Claremont Lurking around the mark with J.Gillie being very handy. Dodges may scrap into the 5 but there stint around the top is well and tuly gone. 10 consecutive finals series for 1 flag. They must be kicking themselves

I thought you died. It's a final 6 cocko, would think Dodges will be there again. They thrashed Claremont in the finals last year

Southern FL - 2011/12