Southern Football League 2007

Would expect them to either scrap existing percentage gained by clubs who have played them or average the games so far and give each club the same. (The only way to keep it fair)
I think the Vulture's opinion counts for Div 3 though too. Skye, for example, had the bye Round 1 but would have got a massive percentage boost playing Parkmore. We played Parkmore pre-season and gave them a towelling, so with us sitting 0-3 in Div 3 we'd be happy to have them back. Hell, even our reserves might get within 10 goals of theirs, if they only field 14, lol. But seriously, teams that have had a Bye already that would have beaten Parkmore lose a percentage boost. And what if Parkmore wins a game? The Bye sides get 4 pts for nothing.

left a message here earlier bagging the shizen out of parkmore and the sfl only to come back to read the witty responses and find the message pulled.

What gives, can't sfl blokes take a bit of ribbing.

SOFT MODS!

Interesting that yesterday there was a brief message about what the league was doing about Parkmore FC. It said that the club had to ensure it had 2 sides for this saturdays game, but didn't explain the consequence. They had to inform the league and Oakleigh by last night. No story on the website today however.

Sad state of affairs, last years assistant coach took all there players to Belgrave, i think his name is Connolly.

On another subject Stkilda city is having a reunion on 30th June 2007 a home game against East brighton, hoping to get 200 to the day

G'day Folks, The rider here to give you his preveiw of this weeks games in divvy 1.

Chelt vs Tooronga - The combine travel down to Weatherall for the first time in a long time full of confidence after knocking over Mordi. However, can't see them rolling a chelt side who decided to pull the proverbial out after half time last week and defeat the spirited tonners easily. Big job whoevers get Worner, the man can play. Chelt by 6 goals.

Clayton vs Trailer Park - The Clays just quietly going along winning games bar the slight hiccup against richie's mob. Gags hit top form last week and should be far to quick for the heighters. Clays must watch out for Rob 'the wiz' Lancaster. Clayton by 8 goals.

East Brighton vs Richie's Mob - Saw the vampires play the rosellas in rd 1 and were very impressive in the way they continually put pressure on the ball carrier and the way they hit targets. Since then they've been crucified, and it will continue today. They have absolutely no depth. God help if they get some injuries. Saints are flying and will find the vampires a bot of a struggle a start but will eventually blow them off the park. Cassett again to kick more goals than what he backs winners at the Keysie TAB. Saints by 8 goals.

Mordi vs Highett - Good game this. Mordi have seemed to have improve slightly, but not much, and the Doggies have won 2 'easy' games and came back to earth last week against St.Kilda City, sponsored by Fintrack.
I'm going for Highett today as I believe the likes of Smith, Mead and Sheahan will be too classy for the Bloods. Highett by 15pts.

St.Pauls vs Heatherton - Won't waste too much time on this. The market gardeners will have a crack but the class of the doggies will shine through. Wilson will have to kick 15 for the tonners to come close, but it won't happen. St.Pauls by a lot.

In other divisions:-
2nd

The pies to beat the roos
Dingoes to smash the hammers
Bears to topple the lions
You would think that Oakleigh will knock off Parkmore
Springy to easily defeat Lyndale.

3rd

Skye to roll the navy (even without MM)
In the derby, the demons to defeat Duffton
Mt.Waverley will send the rockers packing
Canterbury easily over the Yarra's
Cobras to enjoy a quiet afternoon at the Waltzing Matilda.

Good Luck to all teams.

The Rider

G'day Folks, The rider here to give you his preveiw of this weeks games in divvy 1.

Chelt vs Tooronga - The combine travel down to Weatherall for the first time in a long time full of confidence after knocking over Mordi. However, can't see them rolling a chelt side who decided to pull the proverbial out after half time last week and defeat the spirited tonners easily. Big job whoevers get Worner, the man can play. Chelt by 6 goals.

Clayton vs Trailer Park - The Clays just quietly going along winning games bar the slight hiccup against richie's mob. Gags hit top form last week and should be far to quick for the heighters. Clays must watch out for Rob 'the wiz' Lancaster. Clayton by 8 goals.

East Brighton vs Richie's Mob - Saw the vampires play the rosellas in rd 1 and were very impressive in the way they continually put pressure on the ball carrier and the way they hit targets. Since then they've been crucified, and it will continue today. They have absolutely no depth. God help if they get some injuries. Saints are flying and will find the vampires a bot of a struggle a start but will eventually blow them off the park. Cassett again to kick more goals than what he backs winners at the Keysie TAB. Saints by 8 goals.

Mordi vs Highett - Good game this. Mordi have seemed to have improve slightly, but not much, and the Doggies have won 2 'easy' games and came back to earth last week against St.Kilda City, sponsored by Fintrack.
I'm going for Highett today as I believe the likes of Smith, Mead and Sheahan will be too classy for the Bloods. Highett by 15pts.

St.Pauls vs Heatherton - Won't waste too much time on this. The market gardeners will have a crack but the class of the doggies will shine through. Wilson will have to kick 15 for the tonners to come close, but it won't happen. St.Pauls by a lot.

2nd

3rd

Good Luck to all teams.

The Rider

Thanks Rider, enjoyed that. Keep em' coming!

2nd

3rd

Good Luck to all teams.

The Rider

fantastic stuff mate. loved every bit of it. keep it up, we need some good stuff on this forum, its been a bit quiet of late.

Richie"s lovin the plugs Fintrack are getting, our other sponsors Cellabrations Stkilda, Ridders Smallgoods etc,etc,etc would like more exposure

A few injuries down at Yarra, but you get the feeling they're not too far away from putting it together. Should have beaten Doveton last week after leading at 3 quarter time and could have won against Sandown too. A betting man would tip Canterbury this week, but South Yarra definitely has the potential to upset higher placed teams. As for the reserves... well... let's concentrate on the Seniors.

I see on the SFL website that Parkmore have forfeited there ressie game we offered the league 6 players last night it musn't of been enough.:confused:

What about depth haven't you got any i suppose not if you haven't got the cattle in the seniors you wont find them in the magoos. 0- 4 wheres that bye for that win.
They've got 6 out in the ones I think and only one guy has gone in that hasn't played senior footy. One bloke going in has kicked 9 goals in three matches in the twos, which is not bad when you consider how much we've been belted by and that he's played on the ball. But you're obviously having fun being a wet blanket. I think plenty of Doveton people will admit that they had to work very hard for that win.

Sad state of affairs, last years assistant coach took all there players to Belgrave, i think his name is Connolly.

The sad thing about this post is that, besides being wrong , slanderous and just plain ignorant, if it had been detrimental about St Kilda, it would have been pulled long ago.

he musnt have pulled anything yet this year. he is third ont he goalkicking with a bag of ten under his belt.

played cricket against him and went to school with him. isnt a bad bloke. gun cricketer.

Isn't a bad bloke, i'll give him that, but he does fake injuries when things aren't going his way.
Lacks ticker!

just out of interest, how is that post wrong?

If you don't know the history of Parkmore Football Club over the preceeding two years them I suggest that you ask Mobbenfuhrer for it. Anyone who attempts to put an honest assessment appears to get their post wiped by him.

Suffice to say that the gun Parkmore players went to St Kilda City along with some lesser lights.

Let's be honest Dingley are the real deal !!

Springy will be there and forget about the rest !

Spongey this is a forum where people get to say what they want, the only good thing about your club is the shower facilities !!!

St Kilda are yet to win the flag and I am sure that both Clayton and St Pauls will have something to say about this !!

I must confess that there will be nothing better than St Kilda not winning the big one.

Having played against ST Kilda several times it would be good for football to see Fintrak disappear from football all together @! :D :D

Spongey this is a forum where people get to say what they want, the only good thing about your club is the shower facilities !!!

St Kilda are yet to win the flag and I am sure that both Clayton and St Pauls will have something to say about this !!

I must confess that there will be nothing better than St Kilda not winning the big one.

Having played against ST Kilda several times it would be good for football to see Fintrak disappear from football all together @! :D :D

i second that and if the SFL had any balls they'll make sure that he doesn't buy another flag again in the SFL.

This sort of talk just motivates us more, its a pity you have not got a clue
what you are talking about StKilda City historically are a successful club 4 Flags From 6 grand finals in 13 years is not bad going, I agree the showers are the best, as far as winning the flag goes, we are way off the mark at this stage, although undefeated have plenty of injuries(probably 7 or 8 out of our best side)
Once again Richard thanks you for the fintrack plug

If you don't know the history of Parkmore Football Club over the preceeding two years them I suggest that you ask Mobbenfuhrer for it. Anyone who attempts to put an honest assessment appears to get their post wiped by him.

Suffice to say that the gun Parkmore players went to St Kilda City along with some lesser lights.

1 player D.Casset who was playing out of his level in Divvy 3, not one other parkmore player has even trained at StKilda City, so once again Pining you are telling lies & making up stoires :thumbsdown:

i second that and if the SFL had any balls they'll make sure that he doesn't buy another flag again in the SFL.

Lets remove every major sponsor from each Div 1 club & see how we go, what all the experts dont realise is we have 1 sponsor on par with Fintrack and about 2 not far behind them, dont forget we finished 5th last year, beat 2 finalists at there grounds, so we are not totally reliant on Fintrack.
Good Luck to all teams the comp is very even,and makes for a good season ahead.

[/B]

Lets remove every major sponsor from each Div 1 club & see how we go, what all the experts dont realise is we have 1 sponsor on par with Fintrack and about 2 not far behind them, dont forget we finished 5th last year, beat 2 finalists at there grounds, so we are not totally reliant on Fintrack.
Good Luck to all teams the comp is very even,and makes for a good season ahead.

Lets not forget that you've also bottomed out once before because "money" left the club and that will happen again when he leaves at the end of the season.

Look at Parkmore, last year was bad for them, bad for Div 3 and now bad for Div 2, winning a flag should be a great thing, but is only when you build to it, not buy it.
Yes you had a good side last year, but by doing what you've done this year doesn't look good and will only lead to St. Kilda city bottoming out again.