• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!

First Things First - If True bad luck with Madman pain in the arse but a good footballer !

Now the pressure rests with the Tree Mussa does not move ?

Why did Barr miss ?

Has Skye gone to early ?

Let's be honest it is too short to predict any movement in 3rd Division !

One thing is for certain the seniors will be close and we have a lot of 2nds players speaking shit @! :D :D

Hey Madman, it seem that you are the only 1 that writes any sense down at Bomber land. Any chance you can tell me more about the game. Did you guys have any injuries going into the game or suffer any during the game. Or did the boys underestimate the young, fit, skillfull Mt Waverley outfit! They are a hard running team when they are in control.
I also see Dandy won again and going good with a bit of talk on this forum about them. But last game looks as though they were lucky Cobras didnt kick straight, along with Sth Yarra!

Mount Waverly are a Damn qaulity side!!!

Listen Guys I cant really comment on the Game, unfortunately I seen about 15 minutes of the game due to an Injury. I tried to come back on and that didnt work and then I got sent to the quack. He says its just a sprain so Hopefully I can play this week!! Everyone tells me I am dreaming but fingers crossed!!

From all reports Mt Waverly are the real deal, exceptionally coached and young star players that will cause everyone damage. From all reports as well we played like absolute crap!! When you have a couple of injuries during the week and then a couple on the day thats never going to help but listen no Excuses!!

From what I have been told, the way we played even with a full strength side Mount still wouldve beaten us!!

There is no doubting that Div 3 will be even throughout the whole year, injuries will be the key!!

Unless the quack says something terrible at 1pm tomorrow I will be back playing very soon, so no knee ending season for me!!

Cant wait to get down and watch what should be a good game. I heard the Skye boys watched MT in the first game. Anyone have any thoughts on them. By the sounds of things 3rd divvy sides will need a good backline to stop the forward line of Skye. Skye would be very happy with such a good win in their first real hit out. Ominous signs i feel, its only early but.........
Did you get down to the game,whats your thoughts what are the ominous signs !!!!! Your 2's looked good.

MM, the boys from Bomberland have made a good start to there percentage. Didnt get down there on Saturday but i hear you blokes were pretty good.
How did the ex Parky boys go?
What hope you wont be in the top 2 goal kickers in the comp?
Has 'The Cat' been banned from this forum?
Mt Waverly 2 and zip, should be a cracking game this week. They would be fairly confident. Good weather predicted, me sees there winning streak coming to an end when they venture down to take on the Skye juggernaut, although i have been known to be wrong before!
See the bombers............
What happened to the juggernaught it must of got grounded.

Settle down mate. 3 wins isn't a finals berth. See how you fair up against some real toughness this week, get the ice baths ready is all i'm saying.
Fairs fair benchman oposition have been mouthing of for weeks a little reminder does't hurt anyone it's that old saying if you can't recieve it don't dish it out.Nice game plan !!!!!

Dandy demons should of never beat the cobras,the cobras lost the game themselves by bad kicking,in my opinion dandy were very lucky should of lost by at least five goals ,dandy fullback contained sheedy,the cobras had a few young kids who ran the ball but lack disposal.The cobras a definately a force to be reckoned with this year thats for sure,i think its good will have an even competition this year where anyone can win on any given day.

You make some true points :thumbsu:
On another note, the language from dandy demons supporters was absolutely disgraceful and most of them should be ashamed of themselves.:thumbsdown:

D.Thomas is a gun watching him while sitting in the fwd pocket last week as he ripped the heart outta the yarra's. Great midfielder with heaps of confindence always looks to take people on and can kick on both feet, hard to tackle, one of the best players in div 3 no doubt, still we should have one.:(

yeah it would be good to see the bombers get up, i was wrong with my tip about a 10 goal win to canterbury but hey who cares im not losing any sleep over it, but i think some are. Madmen kick 10 for me and shut mount up, as long as i dont have to hear seiffert crap on about mount which he isnt at the moment cause he's not playing 1's i dont care. As for yarras getting too big for there slippers:p , your spot on but then again i was excited about the club getting off the ground, if we start playing as a team we will win a few matches should have beaten cobras, had a 4 or 5 goal lead twice but full credit they turned it around, but the one thing that destroys the SFL is the umpires they are so bad its not funny and have ruined 2 games so far trhis season i dont remember so many blokes getting soft free kicks directly in front of goal then a 50 meter pentaly just to make sure of it. Its both sides aswell, we really need to work on some tackling thou, anything slightly above the waste is a free kick these days.:( Vulture you still drinking those bacardi breezers this week cause hilly may need to get some more:thumbsu:
Did Seiffert brag !!!!! Sorry mate you where wrong again please pick Black Rock this week go for the trifecter.Yarra are getting closer maybe in the next couple of week :thumbsu:

Did you get down to the game,whats your thoughts what are the ominous signs !!!!! Your 2's looked good.

Yes i did get down to the game, just havent had a chance to get to the computer. Mt Waverly played a very discipline, hard running, great game of football. They are a very well coached team who will be one of the top sides. You have to give credit where credit is due. They had winners all over the ground and Skye really struggled to match them.
It is only round 3 though, it is a long season but from what i have seen teams will have a lot of work to do if they are going to be able to go with MT.
Giddo, i am still going places and the blokes that i know down at Skye will be filthy on the loss and they now know they have a heap of work to do. It may be the wake up call Skye needs.
I agree that this comp is going to be a very close, hard fought one and i look forward to watching more games.
Lets hope MMs knee isnt too bad, and Barr missed because of an illness.
I also believe that Black Rock will win more games than they lose this year.
Looks set to be great year and we have only just had round 3.

Skyes a quality side No 29 very good,No 9 got plenty of the ball,No 25 off hb and no43 off hb a good midfield and key forwards will get this side through.Canterbury are very similar to Skye big bodied hard at the man and some key forwrds No 9 tall FF, midfield very experienced they nearly got us at home both of these sides will be there abouts if your 5% off your game they'll make you pay.

M lion, i thought no.3 was best for Skye one the ball, the little fella. You didnt mention him. Were you not impressed or were the others you mentioned just better in your opinion?

Deano played well i'm still a bit dirty he broke my coaches board by accident when he stepped on it.He's all quality.

I JUST LOVE THIS STATEMENT !!!

tew, i actually typed out an apology to forward to you but then realised it is very early and i still think you blokes were ordinary against us. so i deleted it and stand by my earlier post!(for now) speaking to someone from skye today, he said you had 3-4 inclusions that didn't play against us.

Thats fine thats why we have the forum we had some out aginst you guy's that we did.

Did Seiffert brag !!!!! Sorry mate you where wrong again please pick Black Rock this week go for the trifecter.Yarra are getting closer maybe in the next couple of week :thumbsu:

seifert hasnt a leg to stand on as he wasnt playing so i wouldnt take any notice to what he says, he desperately wants to play in the 1's against south yarra which is a mistake as i think a few boys hope he makes it into the seniors aswell:D With the team in such good form a walking ruckmen wouldnt be required what do u think?

He might struggle !!!!!

struggle to get on the ground or to eat a hamburger in 5 seconds. Word has it the syke's canteen had record takings:D He did ride to the ground, why does he never stay around after the game for a beer or 10? He goes to bed at 9pm ever saturday while the rest of the footy world is just warming up for a big night on the turps.:thumbsdown: