Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!

good players step up against qaultiy oposition,kicking 15 against sandown proves nothing.....kicking 100 for the season when you get to play sandown/dandy/ceberus 3 times each and kick 10 every time proves nothing

so now you have best full froward, best full back and best playyer (watts, according to ohter posts on here)? surely you'd be on top if that were true???

canterbury $1.01 imo
For once benchy you are speaking sense

Mount Waverley and South Yarra both you clubs have been dismissed for the season according to Trappy on ya bike lads.:thumbsu:

I'm certainly not saying Mt Wav nad Sth Yarra have been dismissed for the flag there Magilla. I'd just like to see Canterbury win. I was more referring to the previous comment that Syke are apparently certainties according to that fool whose probably from out Skye way. :eek:

Mate we got the bye this week,then we will belt Mount then the bye again and again so i think we will finish top 2 and topple Mount or your side if your their that is.

"Mate we got the bye this week,then we will belt Mount then the bye again and again so i think we will finish top 2 and topple Mount or your side if your their that is."

I would think Corey wouldn't be happy with your above comments. I definately am looking forward to playing you this week in your so callled bye!!

Mate we got the bye this week,then we will belt Mount then the bye again and again so i think we will finish top 2 and topple Mount or your side if your their that is.

As far as I know this twit has nothing to do with Skye. We wouldnt class any game as a bye and I am almost certain that we dont have anyone in our club stupid enough to post this rubbish. We have caught him out before.

Cthebombersflyup, all you have to do to prove you are from skye is to let us know what we did for training last night.

Also to the other flog, just because I have stated that we have 3 of the best players in the comp by no means, does that mean we should be on top. I think that a team consists of 21 players. Sorry for talking about some of our players in a positive light instead of bagging other peoples posts.

As far as I know

And that is a BIG YONNY!

...to the other flog, just because I have stated that we have 3 of the best players in the comp by no means, does that mean we should be on top
Got to agree... A team of champions wont beat a champion team... I'm tella ya, I've got a K on the berries for 2.75.

Thats a house deposit at Carrum Downs (next to Skye)

Well well, I return from a trip o/s and see that the div 3 has had a big shake up... This is wide open now especially given that most of the top 5 have to play against each other at least a few times in the run home.
It is good to hear about individual players within clubs and what they bring to the table.. It's better than just canning everyone on here as we all know that there are some qualtiy players in this league. IMO teams will be tested by their depth. Each club has stars that can and would make it in most other teams and higher divisions. But it is the bottom 5-6 players in the 1st's that determine success. Teams will struggle to go all the way if they are too reliant on their stars HAVING to step up to win. If your bottom few players are 2's players having a go or swap with each other off the bench to fill gaps then it will be hard to be successful. Look at Sandown and Dandy - they have some good players that would be a show in many teams however their depth has been tested this year and they are struggling as a result.
I also noticed that Mt's recruit (Attwood) kicked 5 last week.. Is he a new key position player that will attract the number 1 or 2 defender from each team? Is he actually new or just playing well? Where did he come from? Can mt shed any light or would anyone else like to comment on this recent addition - given he missed against Cant and dovey??

did he miss or ddi he plya in teh rezzies against cant/dove?????i think you may find that he is not a "gun recruit" and anyone can pop up and kick 5 against crap oposition like dandy scum

Anyone care to have a go at the team of the year so far. Ill put up a few players but positions will be difficult:

Cantebury : Pearce, Connaughton, Jenkins (probably hasnt played enough games yet)

Sth Yarra : Neville, Keating, Jewell

Dandy : Kemp, Joyce, Chambers

Skye : Otoole, Watts, Rowley

Mt Waverly : Wilkin, Kirkup, Cafiso

Cerberus : King, Cers (left to early maybe)

Doveton : Ramsdale, Humphries, Davo, Scratcha

Sandown : Love

Its a start boys and Ive probably missed quite a few and Ill get ribbed but it would be a hard task to pick the side. Anyone else care to have a go.

Anyone care to have a go at the team of the year so far. Ill put up a few players but positions will be difficult:

Cantebury : Pearce, Connaughton, Jenkins (probably hasnt played enough games yet)

Its a start boys and Ive probably missed quite a few and Ill get ribbed but it would be a hard task to pick the side. Anyone else care to have a go.

Dandy, you missed Geddes, best player.

Cerberus only have one player, Hamilton.

Doveton, their best is Hidgecock.

GP. Any DIV 3 team of the year that doesn't include S. Costantino from Mount Waverley is a total joke. Im sure you are already aware of this and would rectify if you could. Peace

Good to see that Canterbury's 2008 Best and Fairest (in the bag) winner is still plodding along unnoticed where he recently got BOG against Mt, Skye and Dovey! Care to have a guess GP?

And also bad luck to the Doveton bloke who didn't win Almost Footy Legends with Connaughton's hanger as seen tonight on the footy show. I'm sure the $500 will help with child support or keep the loansharks away another week :D

from canterbury baker would have to be in there (third in league goal kicking) and Dinsdale at full back (most kicked against him was rowley kicked 2). Hidgecock from doveton also needs to be in there. The foward line should probably read Baker Rowley Kirkup

As far as I know this twit has nothing to do with Skye. We wouldnt class any game as a bye and I am almost certain that we dont have anyone in our club stupid enough to post this rubbish. We have caught him out before.

Cthebombersflyup, all you have to do to prove you are from skye is to let us know what we did for training last night.

Also to the other flog, just because I have stated that we have 3 of the best players in the comp by no means, does that mean we should be on top. I think that a team consists of 21 players. Sorry for talking about some of our players in a positive light instead of bagging other peoples posts.
Run,mark,kick,handball and then have dinner.:rolleyes:

the flogs from carrum have a good point.....constantinos has zero skill and should not make any rep team
You guys are kidding yourselves. Skills don't mean everything, if anything really. This guy has more guts and determination than anyone else i've seen, and he sets a great standard for everyone else on our team to follow.

Its no good having great skills etc if you cant get the footy. I wouldn't say brett kirk is blessed with great skills, but no one questions how good he is.

You guys are kidding yourselves. Skills don't mean everything, if anything really. This guy has more guts and determination than anyone else i've seen, and he sets a great standard for everyone else on our team to follow.

Its no good having great skills etc if you cant get the footy. I wouldn't say brett kirk is blessed with great skills, but no one questions how good he is.

would not get a game down at skilled

sounds Like Skye Are Goin To Have A Field Day On Saturday, Like Takin Candy Froma Baby Against Canterbury...no Luke Connaughton, No Anthony Johnstone And No Josh Tate Means Canterbury Are Poo Poo....im Might Go Down And Watch From My 6 Storey House In Carrum Downs Cause I Can See The Ground From There If I Use My Massive Bionoculars...i Just Wanna Have A Big Laugh And Piss My Pants As Rowley Kicks 10 And Shrek Gets 53 Touches And Leave Piercys Mob In Tatters Ahhahahahhahahha Gonna B So Funny!

What A Loser!!!!!!^ Bahahahahahahahahahahaha