vc_viking

Feb 26, 2007
Babylon
Hello St Failda :thumbsu::)

Remember back in 2003/04 when the footy community were lifting up the "mighty" saints and the Geelong crew were the 2nd best? Guess what, bitches, Geelong have won 2 premierships since then, made 3 grand finals and have a shit load of all australians, normies and brownlows! What do you flogs have? NOTHING!!!

Bunch of ONE FLAG FLOGS! And that's how you will stay for a very long time!

SUCK IT STKILDA - you always boasted you were better than the mighty cats and have come out with sweet fcuk all!

[YOUTUBE]rLClpblpgxk[/YOUTUBE]

This is coming form a Brisbane Lions supporter lol!

Oi! we had our run at least we lived up to our potential unlike St Fail......

They have been in the Finals for 6 yrs running and what have they achieved???? Sweet **** all :D But what do you expect from this "football" Team.:eek:

The Lions were in 10 finals series 95, 96, 97, 99, 00, 01 (Premiers) 02 (Premiers) 03 (Premiers) 04 Runners up:thumbsu:

As for the cats well they have been in finals series for around 5 seasons 04, 05, 07 (Premiers), 08 (Runners Up), 09 Premiers), 10 Geelongs run wasnt a bad effort and again at least they got something out of it unlike St Fail.

Meh at least St fail will hopefully go back down the ladder now and resume their ownership of the wooden spoon They are champions at that 26 Spoons :D 27 won't be far away.

good stuff loyallion, put the geelong flogs back in their place. The Lions dynasty was, and always will be, the greatest side to take on the modern game. It hurts them so much that they have to bag other sides who went one better than them this year.

Geelong will tank to 8th next year, and flop out of the eight the year after, bookmark this thread. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

good stuff loyallion, put the geelong flogs back in their place. The Lions dynasty was, and always will be, the greatest side to take on the modern game. It hurts them so much that they have to bag other sides who went one better than them this year.

Geelong will tank to 8th next year, and flop out of the eight the year after, bookmark this thread. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

And Brisbane will tank to 17th next year and not be in finals for the next 5 years. No good talent, poor coaching, disharmony in the squad with all the players requesting trades. Voss is ruining the club and will set you guys back winning a premiership by 15 years.

Buddy Sydney have so many bandaids over their squad it isn't funny. I wouldn't be spelling a wooden spoon for Brisbane when we have a rotten side like Sydney in our leage. Your team will need a rehab job in the next few years. You are an expired filthy bunch from the Wales of New South.

Brisbane's laughable implosion almost overshadows their 2001-2004 GF legacy. You should recruit those two fat mohawked Collingwood fans

We have a 2007 and 2009 video to watch during the dark times.

What do St Kilda fans do ?

They can watch this:

afl-st-kilda-the-winning-streak-2004-dvaflskwi.jpg

Buddy Sydney have so many bandaids over their squad it isn't funny. I wouldn't be spelling a wooden spoon for Brisbane when we have a rotten side like Sydney in our leage. Your team will need a rehab job in the next few years. You are an expired filthy bunch from the Wales of New South.

um our squad isnt that old mate. In our B&F on Friday all the top 3 players were 23 and under. It shows that our young guns are on the rise. Our future is brighter than yours. Our club hasnt been stuffed over by a crap coach(although Essendon may be next year). Your drafting has been below-par while ours has been good and our draftees have proven that. Jetta is an excitement machine, Rohan already looks like a star but needs another 4 months or so to bulk up, Reid will be a star. Out-bodied Merrit many times on his debut which is outstanding. And Dennis-Lane is a goal kicking machine. Add to that Hannerbury, Heath, Johnston, Kennedy, Veszpremi(who will come good), Sumner, Gordon, McNeil(who are both stars in reserves but on rookie list. Gordon was elevated during the year), Bird, Meredith, Smith and White. All those guys are 22 or under. 12 of those guys have played and 11 have played more than 2 games. So I think we are set for a good future. Add to that our magnificent and bargain trading. Thanks Hawks for Gopher and JPK. And regards to the Cats for the Mummy. All have excelled at our club.

well what do the bulldogs have sweet f... all.
at least the saints make grand finals unlike their bulldog counterparts, been 49 years and counting since a grand final, and lets forget the freo dockers been in the comp over 16 seasons and no grand final either.
all other interstate sides better that record.

Some selected quotes from recent years:

http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2003/06/14/1055220811647.html
Shades of 1966, says Baldock
By Chloe Saltau
Launceston
June 15 2003

St Kilda's only premiership captain, Darrel Baldock, believes Grant Thomas has at his disposal the finest assembly of young players in the club's history, and yesterday said as he prepared to watch his beloved Saints play in his native Tasmania that they should, by rights, deliver the long-suffering club a flag within the next five years.

You're very lucky when you've got players coming all together and they can play two or three years together, and we won our premiership in '66. I don't think St Kilda's had an era with the number of players coming into the side today, and with the potential to be so good. I would think every player at St Kilda at the moment and every supporter would be very disappointed if they don't win a premiership in the next five years."
http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2003/06/14/1055220811647.html

http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2003/08/04/1059849341112.html
Force no longer with me: Burke
By Nabila Ahmed
August 05 2003

He said his one regret in retirement was that he would not be around to share in the premiership glory he is convinced awaits the Saints.
http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2003/08/04/1059849341112.html

http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2003/08/02/1059480604941.html
Saints see light at end of tunnel
By Nabila Ahmed
August 03 2003

With a glint in his eyes, Ditterich allows himself the hope that the years of terrible defeats would soon become distant memories.

"I think, with the way the club's structured and with the younger players coming on, within the next three or four years, we can have a purple patch where, you know, we can probably win two or three in a row. Or at least be up there, playing grand finals over a period of four or five years," he said.
http://www.theage.com.au/articles/2003/08/02/1059480604941.html

St.Kilda are Premie....No wait