Stand Tall my fellow Tigers

Laughable

Bombers and Tgers supporters saying Crows future is bleak.

Rutten
Bock
Johncock
Reilly
Van Berlo
Thompson
Maric
Griffen
Knights

All under 25 and all in first 22. All would get a game in either Bombers and Tigers, and be better than all Tigers under 25s and most of Essendons.

Not to mention

Porplesia
Symes
Walker
Moran
Tippett
Douglas
Sellar

All unproven at AFL level but have a fair amount of Potential.

Oh right, so your going on under 25's now?

Everybody has a bunch of Under 25's. I can tell you now, without your Golden Oldies your side looks incredibly average. Our Under 25's would give that "team" a considerable belting.

Why dont you instruct us on your recent talent? You know, recent draftees? And im talking about decent players, not hacks you picked up using the NSW Scolarship or anything. :thumbsu:

You're right.
No one at Richmond cares enough or is aggressive enough to ever lose their cool.

Who's your 'hardest' player? Couglan? :rolleyes:

Im suprised Galon that you'd present such an archaic argument to support your claims on what makes a fair side. What do you define as Tough...Leigh Matthews king hit from behind style toughness or head over the aggot...we have plenty of them, lead by one of the fiercest competitors in the business richo...Tuff as they come boyo...so dont start that rant down here...go back and celebrate heroes that king hit opponents when their not looking...TUFF stuff indeed:eek:

I assumed you'd reply to my answer reasonably quickly. Not take twenty minutes to think up a reply. :thumbsu:

Conners a tough midfielder. Johnson, Coughlan, Polo, King, Newman etc. Just because we dont go around belting people from behind and getting suspended, dosent mean the Tiggers arent tough as nails.
Some of us work for a living.

And in regards to those player you say are tough, I rest my case.
Sure they will get there own ball but they are hardly intimidating or what I class as 'tough' like a Voss, Hodge, Lewis etc. Blokes who feed off the hits given out in a game.

Haha, you find it laughable that all of 2006's Top 4 were missing from this years action. It was the only way Hawthorn were ever going to get there, via fluke.
No, I find it laughable that the only reason you can come up with why Hawthorn finished in the top 8 and played finals was because everyone else was so poor. It's the sort of argument I'd expect from am 18yr old.

Rubbish. Carlton took a punt on Judd, who was also injured, because they rate him.

Nobody rates Williams, ask anybody with half a brain(which unfortunatley for you, does not include Hawthorn supporters) and they will tell you. Williams is overrated.
Let me explain something for you. There's a big difference between the number 1 midfielder in the comp who's played out a full season through injury having a punt taken on him than there is a full forward who sat out the majority of the year on crutches witha knee injury.

pretty crook knee from what i know Galon, the kind that crippled Tony Free and greg williams..unfortunately for you guys , you could pull then wool over everyones eyes once again...therein %^$# all interest

Im suprised Galon that you'd present such an archaic argument to support your claims on what makes a fair side. What do you define as Tough...Leigh Matthews king hit from behind style toughness or head over the aggot...we have plenty of them, lead by one of the fiercest competitors in the business richo...Tuff as they come boyo...so dont start that rant down here...go back and celebrate heroes that king hit opponents when their not looking...TUFF stuff indeed:eek:
As I've stated in my other post Richmond lack genuine hard men.
You dont have an equivalent of Hodge or C.Brown or Lewis. Even a McGlynn. All those blokes are players who will contest every ball they can, take a hit, body on body, tackle, harrass, sledge and be the one with the grimmace on his face as he come up from the pack with the ball under his arm.
I'm not saying they have to belt blokes. You've chosen to go down that path. Obviously it works for your argumetn to keep on talking about the North game and three blokes losing their cool.

Richmond have Foley, who loves the in and under and Couglan who will put his head over the pill ( when un-injured) but other than that your list is severely lacking aggressive and tough players.
I'm not saying that all your players are soft, I'm genuinely saying you lack grunt.

pretty crook knee from what i know Galon, the kind that crippled Tony Free and greg williams..unfortunately for you guys , you could pull then wool over everyones eyes once again...therein %^$# all interest
I know you didn't mean to, but you've just proven my point for me.:thumbsu:

Williams was overlooked by all other clubs due to his injury. It wasn't because no one rates him, his knee was too big a risk( jonny hay deal may have something to do with the 'no takers' as well).

FWIW, he is doing all the training required atm.

Oh right, so your going on under 25's now?

Everybody has a bunch of Under 25's. I can tell you now, without your Golden Oldies your side looks incredibly average. Our Under 25's would give that "team" a considerable belting.

Why dont you instruct us on your recent talent? You know, recent draftees? And im talking about decent players, not hacks you picked up using the NSW Scolarship or anything. :thumbsu:

Yep ours looks very average. Everyone of them played in a team that has played finals consistantly, none of Richmonds have played a final. Rutten is an AA. Thompson polled 16 Brownlow votes. Over half of our team is made up of these under 25s, and wee made the 8. Have done the last three years straight. All of these guys have played more finals than Richardson, a so called Richmond "great".

The 25 and under group is the one that will lead us to our next flag, in 2010>

HAHAHAHA you are a loser of the highest order. How mature you are. 'LOER4EVA'. How long did it take you to think of that? Have a family meeting to conjour up that? You are a Tigers supporter and live in Frankston. Enough said I would have thought. You go on to say you are in a high place that we could only dream up. Pull the other one mate. Most likely you are on the dole and living with your mum. You are a laughing stock. The Tigers are a laughing stock. I imagine you to be a small weedy runt of a person who has achieved nothing in life.
Are you reliving some of your worst memories when talking about being bashed in school because it sure as hell makes sense?

Your tune never changes, you are a rusty organ, a bore.
I am not afraid of who I am, I hide from nothing, I am honest. Yes I live in Franga, it is OK, nice beaches in summer, good fishing close by, what else could a man want.
You live in Melbourne???
Deer park I bet.
I was a weedy runt as a kid. Now I'm 5"11 83kg just an average joe. You were the fat smelly kid I bet. still got th stretch marks fat boy?
I have achieved more in life now than you ever will. I am happy.
You are a sad loser like your franklin loving troff cleaning boy friend

Loser4eva was easy, I've got plenty more for you tubby nuts.

Your tune never changes, you are a rusty organ, a bore.
I am not afraid of who I am, I hide from nothing, I am honest. Yes I live in Franga, it is OK, nice beaches in summer, good fishing close by, what else could a man want.
You live in Melbourne???
Deer park I bet.
I was a weedy runt as a kid. Now I'm 5"11 83kg just an average joe. You were the fat smelly kid I bet. still got th stretch marks fat boy?
I have achieved more in life now than you ever will. I am happy.
You are a sad loser like your franklin loving troff cleaning boy friend

Loser4eva was easy, I've got plenty more for you tubby nuts.

What exactly does that last line mean FLOG? I am not sure why but I am so curious as to the level of madness inside your electro-fizzed brain.

When you say easy, I presume you're trying in some way to claim that you had any form of come-back. Bomba4eva totally humiliated you on here but let's not shatter your little fantasy. I've seen some morons on here but you are ripping that cake from their hands.

Do you like being embarassed on a forum such as this?

Is that what, 'that was easy' means to you? Is it a kind of sense of relief at being p3wned. A bit like the inevitable whipping your Dad gave you as a kid and that first breath of relief when you knew it was over?

Do you live on the internet you sad <unt? Is winning forum flame wars your greatest achievement?..Using old jokes and fashionable cliches to elicit reactions from people from behind a computer screen , oh how clever....what a ****ing life skill that is...you even boast about posting on other boards and stirring up people as if it's some kind of worthy pursuit....yeah pal, you're the toast of Bay 13 ...a sub forum for trolls on a football discussion board...you've really reached the summit...the pinnacle of human endeavour ...did you get a certificate? Too bad it's all downhill from here ,you mouth breathing tosser...now inhale that tin of Pringles and get back to World of Warcraft....(see I can use them well worn cliches to ..it ain't hard...)
You do realise you wrote that response at 1 in the morning?

What are you doing up at that time joing in the bay 13 fun yet at the same time attempting to ridicule it?

you know I am better than you

I own you because you can never be me, you will never have what I have, you want it but you are not capable of achieving it

You really do hamshank yourself more than any other poster I've come accross.

Why do you continue to bore us with the details of your middle-class wage slave existence and then boast about it like it were some shiny medal that no one else owns?

You are mediocrity incarnate!

Your job is average, your wife is average, your dreams are average, your car is average, your house is average, your intelligence is average, your education is average, your holidays are average.

BUT,

Your team is shit, your spelling is shit, your posting is shit, your mental state is shot and your getting severly hammered on this thread.

On the plus side, you have an overblown opinion of yourself :thumbsu:

Hold onto that, I think the constant reinforcement of how good you got it keeps you from going completly bonkers..

Enjoy another average day detritus.

Richmond have Foley, who loves the in and under and Couglan who will put his head over the pill ( when un-injured) but other than that your list is severely lacking aggressive and tough players.
I'm not saying that all your players are soft, I'm genuinely saying you lack grunt.

Galon we have plenty of aspiring midfielders that do have the grunt, they simply lack the body mass at the minute to make a real impact and assert their authority...Shane Edwards is a great example, Polo another, Jake King...there are others also...Im hoping they come out after another pre season a few KGs heavier and it will make a significant difference

Laughable

Bombers and Tgers supporters saying Crows future is bleak.

Rutten
Bock
Johncock
Reilly
Van Berlo
Thompson
Maric
Griffen
Knights

All under 25 and all in first 22. All would get a game in either Bombers and Tigers, and be better than all Tigers under 25s and most of Essendons.

Not to mention

Porplesia
Symes
Walker
Moran
Tippett
Douglas
Sellar

All unproven at AFL level but have a fair amount of Potential.

is this guy for real, can I give you an outer Adelaide insight into this list...Its SHTIOUHSE....with the No 32 since departed, expect some pain in the coming years:eek:

And if anyone would know what a crap list looks like, it'd be a Richmond fan.

Roo Played 3 games this year. A huge influence, we still made the 8.

We have lost three players from our starting 22 Welsh and Hudson. Welsh plays probably 4 good games a year. Hudson is a loss but Biglands Maric and Griffen will cover. Him going could be a blesssing as it will give game time to Maric and Griffen. Torney delisted, wierd decision but I guess we are looking to youth in 08.

We made the 8 this year playing shithouse footy and with all of those under 25s getting regular games, and contributing.

Richmond finished bottom and is heading backwards. Remember 2006 was a better year than 07 at Tigerland.

Arguing the Crows are better than Richmond is like arguing a Commodore is better than a Kia.

Our lowest year we finished 14th. Richmond have how many spoons???

Richmond finished bottom and is heading backwards. Remember 2006 was a better year than 07 at Tigerland.
ahh, but remember Wallet came out with a cracking quote earlier this year very similar to this ..."sometimes it looks like you're going backwards at a million miles an hour, when in fact you're actually making progress" and all the gullible Richmond supporters backed him up and cheered gleefully.
:thumbsu:

They got more kids in the draft, they've got to come good one day don't they?
Oh that's right, Richmond are about as good at developing talent as a Cat doing the 50m backstroke.

Roo Played 3 games this year. A huge influence, we still made the 8.

We have lost three players from our starting 22 Welsh and Hudson. Welsh plays probably 4 good games a year. Hudson is a loss but Biglands Maric and Griffen will cover. Him going could be a blesssing as it will give game time to Maric and Griffen. Torney delisted, wierd decision but I guess we are looking to youth in 08.

We made the 8 this year playing shithouse footy and with all of those under 25s getting regular games, and contributing.

Arguing the Crows are better than Richmond is like arguing a Commodore is better than a Kia.

Our lowest year we finished 14th. Richmond have how many spoons???

10 FLAGS
11 Runner ups

keep trying, you'll get there:p

ahh, but remember Wallet came out with a cracking quote earlier this year very similar to this ..."sometimes it looks like you're going backwards at a million miles an hour, when in fact you're actually making progress"

not as silly as it sounds , to the unitiatedor should I say the simple minded...In 2006 the Cats finished behind the tigers...yet in 2007, they were unbeatable...So in the scheme of things was 2006 really the setback that an ordinary boofhead that cant see the nose beyond his silly looking face thought....i think NOT....and therein is the theme of what TW was referring to...Think deeply my friend...perhaps before you open your mouth...this is the jungle....and you'll be cut down to size quicker than you think:thumbsu:

Oh so it's sort of like the 'the spoon you had to have'?:rolleyes:

Like I said earlier. Gullible.

Dont mind the Hawthorn supporters mate. They are yet to learn big words.

Keep it simple. :thumbsu:

Stand Tall my fellow Tigers