Media Sterge Tonight presents: The Top 7 Rookies S22 edition

Top 7 Rookies S22 Edition.

200w.gif

Now that almost all the teams have played each other the Sterge Tonight team have seen enough to invite some of the most talented and interesting rookies down to the studios for a chat.

Despite this season having a bumper rookie crop we did struggle to find 7 real quality rooks even forcing the Sterge Tonight team to dump our 1 rookie per team policy, but as you will see the 7 we have found are all top notch and it wouldn't surprise us to see the top 5 EKA vote getters coming from this bunch.

#7 VSTone
#6 Thatsapaddlin
#5 Miggs
#4 Bet on Blue
#3 Far Kern
#2 Oddhawk
#1 Tgrs

Much like his team languishing on the bottom of the ladder our number 7 rookie comes in at last place in the count, already proving to be better at formatting their replies and replying in a timely manner than their season 21 counterparts were, first cab off the rank (aka first to reply) is

giphy.gif

#7 VSTone

102898.jpg

ST: How did you come to play for the Dragons and why the Dragons?

VST: Well to be truthful I had no idea of qooty's existence nor of the SFA.
so cammo6556 is to blame here, he and Hate then gave me the guided tour, there was promises of big wins and lusty, busty nights back at the clubrooms...
i signed on the spot... I am still waiting for the big wins! if you are ever down this way ask for Candy to show you around...

ST: How have you rated your first season so far?

VST: On field as a collective it seems we Dragons suck, personally i hate how i can't impact the contest and change the course of the game yet.
although it has been good for me to experience the arse end of the premiership ladder and home of the also rans...
Off field i have no idea where i'm at - i'm just trying to turn up and contribute...
i get a lot of "you're shit" is that a good thing? and that's rhetorical you campaigners.

ST: What do you Hate most about your first season in the Sweet FA?

VST: The attrition rate of SFA players is already a worry to me. Are the SFA going to be progressive into the future in order to build the game?
things like the media gay poll could act as a feeder for bringing players into the SFA and yet a real life crossover topic amongst like minds is seen as sacrilege, it's outdated thinking is what it is.
I'd like to see that poll reinstated back on the main SFA board and I'm not the only one.

ST: If it's not you that wins the EKA medal then who?

VST: To be honest I have tgrs a clear favourite, but with a few teams still left to play I'm yet to find another one that has tickled me above the rest.
so my fellow rookies get your feathers out you naughty little peacocks and give the SFA some colour!

ST: Lastly what exactly is a VSTone?

VST: some things are not for print, let's just say it involves the exchange of monies and some hand picked virgins.

ST: So not this guy?

bogan_hunters.jpg

Tone & his mate Daz pictured with their VS Commodore Ute

VST: .....

My mate knows the guy on the right, is apparently a really nice bloke.

Sure 'your mate' knows him

cayz is actually daz in the picture with VS Tone

Hey i know that VSTone guy!! Oh wait. No i dont. Is this the early stages where the "minnows" get a chance to get some coverage?

inb4 youre next miggs haha rofl lol

You're not next, Far Kern is

Much like his team languishing on the bottom of the ladder our number 7 rookie comes in at last place in the count, already proving to be better at formatting their replies and replying in a timely manner than their season 21 counterparts were, first cab off the rank (aka first to reply) is

giphy.gif

#7 VSTone

102898.jpg

ST: How did you come to play for the Dragons and why the Dragons?

VST: Well to be truthful I had no idea of qooty's existence nor of the SFA.
so cammo6556 is to blame here, he and Hate then gave me the guided tour, there was promises of big wins and lusty, busty nights back at the clubrooms...
i signed on the spot... I am still waiting for the big wins! if you are ever down this way ask for Candy to show you around...

ST: How have you rated your first season so far?

VST: On field as a collective it seems we Dragons suck, personally i hate how i can't impact the contest and change the course of the game yet.
although it has been good for me to experience the arse end of the premiership ladder and home of the also rans...
Off field i have no idea where i'm at - i'm just trying to turn up and contribute...
i get a lot of "you're shit" is that a good thing? and that's rhetorical you campaigners.

ST: What do you Hate most about your first season in the Sweet FA?

VST: The attrition rate of SFA players is already a worry to me. Are the SFA going to be progressive into the future in order to build the game?
things like the media gay poll could act as a feeder for bringing players into the SFA and yet a real life crossover topic amongst like minds is seen as sacrilege, it's outdated thinking is what it is.
I'd like to see that poll reinstated back on the main SFA board and I'm not the only one.

ST: If it's not you that wins the EKA medal then who?

VST: To be honest I have tgrs a clear favourite, but with a few teams still left to play I'm yet to find another one that has tickled me above the rest.
so my fellow rookies get your feathers out you naughty little peacocks and give the SFA some colour!

ST: Lastly what exactly is a VSTone?

VST: some things are not for print, let's just say it involves the exchange of monies and some hand picked virgins.

ST: So not this guy?

bogan_hunters.jpg

Tone & his mate Daz pictured with their VS Commodore Ute

VST: .....
VSTone ...They all just call you "shit" because:
1) they're jealous
2) they're actually unimaginative shit posters themselves and;
3) It's one of the few things they can type correctly whilst furiously masturbating to Dharma and Greg re-runs

Willo_ still beats Millky95 because it's funnier that way
I love it because in S20, Willo_ was an inactive and Millky had his best season ever (still not good enough for AA Ruck though). :D

That was season 19.

I'll give you a hint with season 20. Me>>>>>>>>>@cloud_
It's actually true which makes my placing above you in the EKA even more hilarious. :blush:

no not that guy...and i see what you did there! who is this tgrs i speak of?
lol

Now Sterge you just wouldn't possibly prey on the goodwill of the community to promote one of your own would you? I just know there's some satisfactory explanation for this slip. You didn't think they had the technical skills to operate the missile battery and had no idea at all that it had been misplaced in eastern Ukraine, or something.

I'll just let everyone know in advance that in the draft I've forwarded to Sterge I didn't say a single bad thing about Ant Bear at all. I'll be watching. o_O

Media Sterge Tonight presents: The Top 7 Rookies S22 edition