Sunraysia Football league Part 2

Well three rounds in guys and whats every1 thinking???????

I think the top 3 is about as good as set

Robinvale
Imps
Wentworth

from what ive seen.

with Mildura, South and Irymple fighting for the 4th spot with possible Mildura looking a touch ahead after thumping the doggies on the weekend.

next couple of weeks should be very intresting early points on the board will be vital i think with 3 teams fighting for 1 spot

What are your early thoughts on how Jay Tucker is going as coach at Mildura? Just interested as he is from down my way.

From the game I saw two weeks ago, Jay did trip over his own feet running into an open goal and totally stuff it, Mildura was getting done by that stage but that could of just been a bad day at the office for them. Mildura will be a good side once all the boys play a bit more together. Some good games on this weekend Imps VS Mildura, South VS Went. Iry VS Merbein and God help Red Cliffs Vs Vale My tips would be Imps, Went, Merbein (for an upset) and Vale by heaps.

South are like Essendon. On a good day they can beat anyside but on a bad bad, they are really bad.
I'm predicting a good day sat so sth will beat wenty. Irymple will beat merbein, imps will beat mildura and eagles by over 100pts

South are like Essendon. On a good day they can beat anyside but on a bad bad, they are really bad.
I'm predicting a good day sat so sth will beat wenty. Irymple will beat merbein, imps will beat mildura and eagles by over 100pts

They've beaten Red Cliffs so far, loss to Irymple and Mildura, big call!!!
It can't be lack of experience!

Maybe sth are just all hype?! (i guess how many teams come into the yr all hyped up) mildura werent even at full strenth and they still beat em by 10 goals or so yeah they say they've recruited well but only with the exp of 55-60 yrs worth of playing yrs but there jst full of hot air.
maybe its a bit early to say but losing to irymple at there best and mildura with 3-5 starters out it doesnt show much promise from the doggies another long season for them??

the bunny is still lerking!!! :D

I wasn't sure if i was watching Win sport last night or a boxing match. looked like the Irymple and merbien game was very spiteful?
Hey Dalray, will Hooker get off the charge or wasn't there much in it?

Looks like the this years top 4 is wide open except for Robinvale who are way ahead of everyone else and the botton 2 not quite upto the rest of the field.

I wasn't sure if i was watching Win sport last night or a boxing match. looked like the Irymple and merbien game was very spiteful?
Hey Dalray, will Hooker get off the charge or wasn't there much in it?

Looks like the this years top 4 is wide open except for Robinvale who are way ahead of everyone else and the botton 2 not quite upto the rest of the field.

She sure did get abit out of control. Yeah hooker will be ok there were a couple a bigger hits then that 1 during the game.

Yeah w/worth seem to have the best end of the draw which will assist.

but already Iry Beat Sth
Wenty Beat Mild
Mild Beat Sth
and now Sth bet wenty

so if your not on your game it seems the teams from 3 to 6 could beat each other on any given day.

will be very intresting towards to the end of the season im tipping

Delray seems like theres a abit of bad blood between irymple and merbs any reason that yu know of? because if i remember correctly didnt they also have a biff in the pre-season comp? now theres nothing wrong with a bit of a blue here and there but from wat ive heard and red in the paper it seems like the weekends match got a little out of hand.

I arrived half way through the third quarter.
So I probably shouldn't comment but it didn't look too bad. The Congress incident would have gone unnoticed if he had not broken his arm. In fact I dont think the merbein blokes took much notice at first , an irymple player stayed with after the "accident."

Was at the game on the weekend. The Irymple coach is a thug. I witnessed two completely uncalled for "acts". No wonder things got messy!

i dont think the merbz players were saints in what they were doing wacking some of the young irymple players across the jaw with there elbows starting lil biffs but thats just footy aint it...

its your opinion,, i dont know what acts ur talking about im sure the unlucky lad that had his arm broken is 1, it was a fair tackle its the way he landed and unfortunately the worst happend but yet thats just footy things happen...

Common boys she is a bit quite on here..........

Whats the news couple of bigs weeks ahead for sth with r/vale and Imps certainly will be the acid test for the doggies.

Red cliffs V Merbs this week one team will finally break the duck.......not sure who having played both Merbs and Reddy recently im not sure which way to go. i reckon there will be a kick in it either way.

Sunraysia side to be picked in couple of weeks. whats the bigfooty selectors thinking.

Denaro 100% stella start to season.

Seasons over, Robinvale already have both hands on the cup.

Thought imps might of been the team to push them but without Aitkinson they wont go close.

At least it's a fight for finals spots, still 5 teams fighting for 3 spots.

I believe the final 4 will stay the way it is now, Sth have at least 6 to come back in and Wenty have a handfull also back soon so they will both get stronger. Moore is a big lose for wenty though.

Sunraysia should have Fox swaping ruck in foward pocket with Clay in interleague. Jas Mac at full back, Nath Johns back flank.

Will they play motlop as he hasn't really done anything yet so do you pick players on form or name? Jackson from robinvale is the other one who's down on form but was BOG in last years game

Common boys she is a bit quite on here..........

Whats the news couple of bigs weeks ahead for sth with r/vale and Imps certainly will be the acid test for the doggies.

Red cliffs V Merbs this week one team will finally break the duck.......not sure who having played both Merbs and Reddy recently im not sure which way to go. i reckon there will be a kick in it either way.

Sunraysia side to be picked in couple of weeks. whats the bigfooty selectors thinking.

Denaro 100% stella start to season.

Personally feel that the u/18 sunraysia side will be more interesting, got a lot of young blokes (u/18's) playing senior footy at most clubs, easy 20+ accross the league.

no u/18s this time round unfortunately. western border not sending any for cash reasons apparently. shame and something the vcfl should look into imo...................

Nice abs Delray !!

Good win by your boys.
Are they there to stay?

Ha ha ha yeah the boys busting my balls with that SMS stuff........

Yeah 3 wins in a row have helpt us out alot......

next 2 games will confirm weather we will hold a spot in the top 4. Sth and wentworth comming up.

and Merbs have finally opened there account!!!! gees redcliffs are really stuggeling bottom in all grades

Ha ha ha yeah the boys busting my balls with that SMS stuff........

Yeah 3 wins in a row have helpt us out alot......

next 2 games will confirm weather we will hold a spot in the top 4. Sth and wentworth comming up.

and Merbs have finally opened there account!!!! gees redcliffs are really stuggeling bottom in all grades
They are struggling nearly as much as your spelling delray, thank christ they have spell check at the NAB....Did you fair dinkum pass year 10????

ha ha ha done grade four a couple times.........im more of a numbers man vs the spelling ;)

But this is a footy fourm not a spelling B so mullet give us some footy news.

How bad is Alveys Knee?? any1 know.