Sunraysia Football league

A source close to action at Irymple says... he came with a mate to training, unsolicited... hes going to Bendigo next year...
The club to be safe would have to put in an "Intent to Interview form"
It seems to be all Irymple and Mildura are the other clubs doing anything.

Too old to play with the pioneers?? 18 already? got his lience?

He is able to play as an over age ruckman, a relatively new rule to assist in the development of big men. You stalking him?[/quote]

Just interested, I was sure he was to old, but the new rule clears it up!
Not much had been said about him, someone was tring to tell me he'd had footy/job offers elsewhere.

Why would you think they were thinking of paying him? Don't recall anyone saying anything about money. Irymple aren't that stupid that they would throw money away. The kid has some talent but not worthy of being a payed player yet!

Not stupid!! (apart from last years success) Irymple has throw money away, burnt it, **********ed it up against the wall etc, for the last 20 years, how old are you?

Spoke to his uncle today and it is Joe, he is moving to bendigo for uni so is keeping fit since the pies aren't on the park yet (fu*k knows why).
Congo is disappointing me wanting to leave but i think there will be more water to pass under the bridge just yet on that one

If you knew the whole story then you might agree with his reasons and after talking to him i think merbein may have to find themselves another recruting committee( with the exception of Bathy). Very unproffessional.[/quote]
Look i've played for a few clubs in my time and merbein is by far the best team you can be around. People will do anything for you. As players we are there to play footy and thats it. All the politics and crap can be left to everyone else. Congo has my best wishes as we are mates and but it doesn't mean i can't be disappointed because he has taken the soft option.

Not stupid!! (apart from last years success) Irymple has throw money away, burnt it, **********ed it up against the wall etc, for the last 20 years, how old are you?

It is a known fact that the committee changed out there a couple of years ago and the new one has put the club on the right track. Delray will back this up!!!! So there isn't any point in comparing it to the previous 18 years.

Well, no surprises there seeing as he is on the committee :rolleyes:

Boys please lets get the rumors somewhere in the ball park before we start spreading them.

1.) Ilario Cavallo has not been anywhere near the IFC. Yes it has been Joe that has trained with us. And he will be going to Bendigo to complete his schooling. Congo has trained with us both nights we did not approach him if he comes to Irymple it will be at his own discretion.

2.) C Lando has also been no where near the club and id say thats just a lie that he is coming accros. Yes his uncle does play for us but thats his only conection at this stage.......

If you knew the whole story then you might agree with his reasons and after talking to him i think merbein may have to find themselves another recruting committee( with the exception of Bathy). Very unproffessional.
Look i've played for a few clubs in my time and merbein is by far the best team you can be around. People will do anything for you. As players we are there to play footy and thats it. All the politics and crap can be left to everyone else. Congo has my best wishes as we are mates and but it doesn't mean i can't be disappointed because he has taken the soft option.[/quote]

What planet do you come from? The club was good but it has gone backwards very quickly. How many local boys are at the club now? Where have all the 25-30 year olds, that stuck with the club before it's sucess,but have now been crapped on?

A source close to action at Irymple says... he came with a mate to training, unsolicited... hes going to Bendigo next year...
The club to be safe would have to put in an "Intent to Interview form"
It seems to be all Irymple and Mildura are the other clubs doing anything.

Boys please lets get the rumors somewhere in the ball park before we start spreading them.

1.) Ilario Cavallo has not been anywhere near the IFC. Yes it has been Joe that has trained with us. And he will be going to Bendigo to complete his schooling. Congo has trained with us both nights we did not approach him if he comes to Irymple it will be at his own discretion.

2.) C Lando has also been no where near the club and id say thats just a lie that he is coming accros. Yes his uncle does play for us but thats his only conection at this stage.......

Isnt it only if the club approaches a player they have to put in an intent to interview form???

Seen they have gone to Irymple on their own accord the club should not be required to put one in????

The form has a section for the club to fill in if the player has arrived of his own accord.
If a player is there with some intent to transfer it would be disrespectful of the club not to interview him, even in a casual way. Its no skin of their nose and it may prevent a substantial fine.

Correct Hill: if any player rocks up from another SFL club on his own accord or not you need to get the intent in or else it will cost your club $2000. The SFLwere even trying to fine the clubs that spoke to players at doms when they were maggoted. Thank god that never really took off ha ha

I've heard that's how you boys operate. Thanks for clarifying that ... :)

Look i've played for a few clubs in my time and merbein is by far the best team you can be around. People will do anything for you. As players we are there to play footy and thats it. All the politics and crap can be left to everyone else. Congo has my best wishes as we are mates and but it doesn't mean i can't be disappointed because he has taken the soft option.

What planet do you come from? The club was good but it has gone backwards very quickly. How many local boys are at the club now? Where have all the 25-30 year olds, that stuck with the club before it's sucess,but have now been crapped on?[/quote]
Where do u think mate. They have all been paid good dollars in the years we won the grannies and when we struggle on field they don't like it. Here is what most of them look at
1) Train your ars* off and play each week and get thumped, enjoy urself socially and take home a fair pay packet
2)Go to another club or a lesser league get your pockets filled even more and get success.
I know i prefer the former. I think it comes back to in juniors, i played in junior premierships and didn't like the club i was at so much, when it comes to the current day, getting out and enjoying a kick and a beer is what its about. Anyone who doesn't needs to wake up, we play SFL seniors FFS we are never getting anywhere cos we aren't good enough. This town isn't the same without footy but its the young fellas from merbein who have won what, 3 games in 7 years through juniors who are now in the 25-30 bracket and don't want to be belted week in week out. Its a case of you don't know what u have till its gone. Great club , great people, winning games is the only thing missing, it could never be as sweet when the victories come if u weren't here in these times.
Now what planet do u live on.....

What planet do you come from? The club was good but it has gone backwards very quickly. How many local boys are at the club now? Where have all the 25-30 year olds, that stuck with the club before it's sucess,but have now been crapped on?
Where do u think mate. They have all been paid good dollars in the years we won the grannies and when we struggle on field they don't like it. Here is what most of them look at
1) Train your ars* off and play each week and get thumped, enjoy urself socially and take home a fair pay packet
2)Go to another club or a lesser league get your pockets filled even more and get success.
I know i prefer the former. I think it comes back to in juniors, i played in junior premierships and didn't like the club i was at so much, when it comes to the current day, getting out and enjoying a kick and a beer is what its about. Anyone who doesn't needs to wake up, we play SFL seniors FFS we are never getting anywhere cos we aren't good enough. This town isn't the same without footy but its the young fellas from merbein who have won what, 3 games in 7 years through juniors who are now in the 25-30 bracket and don't want to be belted week in week out. Its a case of you don't know what u have till its gone. Great club , great people, winning games is the only thing missing, it could never be as sweet when the victories come if u weren't here in these times.
Now what planet do u live on.....[/quote]

you may want to do some investigating before you go having a go at him mate. i think you will be surprised to see who it is

Now what planet do u live on.....[/quote]

A better one than you do obviously! I suggest you do some research on your club before you start talking crap! By research i don't mean asking those blokes that are there now. In fact if you want i can give you the lesson. Just for your info, ask around your club and find out from them if they were around when the club went semi-am and only won 1 game in 2-3 years. I'll guarantee you'd be able to count them on 1 hand. Your so called recruiters used to come up to the club of a training night, sit in their cars drinking and bagging the ******** out of the players and club. Not once did they come to a function and actually support the club.
The shoe also fits on the other foot. After we won some games and had some success, then and only then, did they start putting their hands up to help.
The club was once the best club i'd ever known but those days are long gone and until things start changing out there its going to be a struggle. I hope that these young players(current) do stay at the club but everyone has a braking point.

We have our pre season bbq at the pies, tomorrow night, should be good to get some confirmation on some rumours. I will stay tight lipped ATM but could have some news of 3 decent recruits over the chrissy period. Fingers crossed....

What, this crap again!!!!!! Every year Merbein say they've recruited but never do. Untill we actually see some then it's just p iss and wind. good to see Congo leaving (hopefully) to better his career.:thumbsu:

Over rated, will be lucky to get a run in the 1's anywhere than Merbein!!

Gee what a night that should be, It must cost the footy club alot of money to cover all the heads out there.:) :thumbsu: :mad: :p ;) :( :rolleyes: