Sunraysia Football league

If so, why leave now that floggers running the show??

Are you still crying that "flogger" chose the Dees over your mob? C'mon Rabbit, let it go already :thumbsu:

I know him and have played against him. I tend to agree with chugga a little there. Seriously overrated as footballer and as a bloke, goes missing when the heat is on.

How can you call any footballer that has won a McLeod overrated? Let alone one that has done the whole Pioneer's, St. Kilda list thing. Been on the end of a hiding from him have we? Goes missing when the heat is on? Surely you jest ...

Contrary to popular belief on this website, he's a good bloke too ...

How can you call any footballer that has won a McLeod overrated? Let alone one that has done the whole Pioneer's, St. Kilda list thing. Been on the end of a hiding from him have we? Goes missing when the heat is on? Surely you jest ...

Recon that most blokes couldn't handle how serious Gonzo is when it comes to footy. Don't think too many blokes put in the effort he does to keep fit.

Are you still crying that "flogger" chose the Dees over your mob? C'mon Rabbit, let it go already :thumbsu:

My question was why would Hall leave looking for a "fresh start" when the club has just apointed new coaches??
I enjoyed his time at WW, many didn't, I didnt realise the opinion of others round the club.
He was two times the footballer back then, his best maybe behind him.
Even though I don't mine having a short at him, I wish him all the best.

My question was why would Hall leave looking for a "fresh start" when the club has just apointed new coaches??
I enjoyed his time at WW, many didn't, I didnt realise the opinion of others round the club.

To put this to rest Hally has just lost the motivation to play major league footy. It has nothing to do with coaching, past or present. He has played a lot of footy and feels a break is in order. He was considering having a year off completely but the more relaxed training regimes in the Millewa appealed. He is a good fella and hopefully will regain some enthusiasm and be back at Mildura next year. There is no animosity and we understand where he's coming from. We will miss him as he can certainly play and is good value off the ground. Also Rabbito, I know you love your fishing, but give it a rest mate.

I was hoping Santzo would reply, not you, there's always more feeling in his responses!! And I couldn't get a bite with your half the player you were either!!

Like who ???

I would like to hear your reasoning behind the prices of the teams highlighted above if you would be so kind ...

Well its only early on santoz, and really just going on performances last year and the "whispers" that you hear around the traps of whos coming and going!

Fair enough he has a mcleod. Everybody knows Shane Garner should have beaten him to it that year. Isn't half the footballer (impact wise) that garner is.
Have actually ran into him on the field myself and he got a knee to the head and the conversation went something like this:
Mildura trainer: Are u ok ryan?
Ryan: I think i am ok
MT: are u sure?
R: I'd better come off i think

Then sat on the bench for the rest of the game as Merbein beat Mildura AGAIN.
Obvioulsy he can 't have too much of an impact on games looking at mildura's years under him. Yeah but he can play a bit.......:thumbsdown:

He took the club from dead last when he began (2002?) to finals in 2004 and again last year but no, he had no impact on games at all! Maybe you should look a little closer to home when you want to see a dud player/coach. 'Crackers' Keenan was a ripper recruit :thumbsu: He epitomises everything Merbein ... a fyucking joke :)

Good to see we are almost back to normal, When he played against Sth the kids kicking the footy in 12th street used to complain about this little bloke in a helmet taking the ball off them;)

Fair enough he has a mcleod. Everybody knows Shane Garner should have beaten him to it that year. Isn't half the footballer (impact wise) that garner is.
Have actually ran into him on the field myself and he got a knee to the head and the conversation went something like this:

Hey guys the footy news is great but can some1 inform me of the issues that have been going on around the town trying catch up on the local news but the internet sites are crap. Whats been going on with the cricket and stuff. Ive heard we have had some rain which is great but thats about it. Please advise sent me private if its nessasary thanks guys.

He took the club from dead last when he began (2002?) to finals in 2004 and again last year but no, he had no impact on games at all! Maybe you should look a little closer to home when you want to see a dud player/coach. 'Crackers' Keenan was a ripper recruit :thumbsu: He epitomises everything Merbein ... a fyucking joke :)

I have to agree with you Santoz, why would they reappointment him??

I was sort of hoping chugga might reply to my question seiing as he wrote it.