Sunraysia Football league

Rabbit these blokes were serious supporters hard workers and money men not just you average bar fly >notice i used the term eagle boys.Without supporters rabbit you dont have footy clubs .:thumbsu::thumbsu:[/quote]

I see your point, I agree without supporters we'd have no footy clubs, I guess the questions are, why is he leaving? do they believe thet have paid him enough in the past that they own him? Has he really got that must money out of them over the years? I'd image he would have knocked back some hugh offers over the last 10 years.
You mentioned earlier about whiteanting this years coach and Evans when he was there, whats up with that?
Love to be there the first time he lines up against R'vale down at Riverside Park.

With merbein being the new powerhouse of SFL, I would like to know how many that got at training Friday night? Was half the town there watching as all the new recruit ran around?

I believe there were shuttle buses running from Mildura every 5 mins to convoy the supporters out there as well....apparantly 14 ex AFL boys running around out there...autograph hunters delight...

how the hell are merbein going to pay these jokers? and although i would buy a member ship to see this team play, you may as wellm give merbein the next 3 premierships ! whilst swervin mervin is in town!

what happens to their young kids?:(:thumbsdown:

if 14 ex afl players were at traning, surley it would have been just a practise drill before they went back their own clubs?:confused:

probaly just a thing to get the supporters back!hey? other wise no-one can beat merbein for about 3 -5 years if merve stays!

if 14 ex afl players were at traning, surley it would have been just a practise drill before they went back their own clubs?:confused:

probaly just a thing to get the supporters back!hey? other wise no-one can beat merbein for about 3 -5 years if merve stays!

Aussie do reckon this might not be quite true??

Rabbit these blokes were serious supporters hard workers and money men not just you average bar fly >notice i used the term eagle boys.Without supporters rabbit you dont have footy clubs .:thumbsu::thumbsu:

I see your point, I agree without supporters we'd have no footy clubs, I guess the questions are, why is he leaving? do they believe thet have paid him enough in the past that they own him? Has he really got that must money out of them over the years? I'd image he would have knocked back some hugh offers over the last 10 years.
You mentioned earlier about whiteanting this years coach and Evans when he was there, whats up with that?
Love to be there the first time he lines up against R'vale down at Riverside Park.[/quote]
The problem the supporters have is he has been fairly high to maintain and has always played the leaving game.One very disgruntled sponsor an ex oversized butcher from Robinvale quality meats Is pretty pissed off because he used to donate Donnys T Bones every thursday night and cook it for him while his fellow players used to get lamb chops and sausages.He is demanding answers of the club on how a well looked after player would want to leave.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

The way this site's traveling I expect Lloyd and Harry are going to post next. Nothing wrong with spruiking your team, but can we here some facts for a change? Who has signed where?

Seriously are you retarted? You are so frustrating to read.

well read with your eye's closed moron! i suppose you are not completly retarted? but you have jeff the "w***er" kennett in charge of your club! so alittle retarted i guess!:D:D

The way this site's traveling I expect Lloyd and Harry are going to post next. Nothing wrong with spruiking your team, but can we here some facts for a change? Who has signed where?

Yabs you haven't answered my question on the previous page or so.
I've heard no solid news footy-wise lately, other than wenty losing Jacko.

You are stupid, your team is terrible, your town is shit. You will be useless next year. Go away, No one likes you.

you aren't crying mate are you? probaly too many waynekerr jokes as a kid has finally got to you!
but hey! my bombers will kick you ****y hawthorn "crawfords" ass and merbein will win the flag! cya later dudeless!:D:p:eek:

Love to be there the first time he lines up against R'vale down at Riverside Park.
The problem the supporters have is he has been fairly high to maintain and has always played the leaving game.One very disgruntled sponsor an ex oversized butcher from Robinvale quality meats Is pretty pissed off because he used to donate Donnys T Bones every thursday night and cook it for him while his fellow players used to get lamb chops and sausages.He is demanding answers of the club on how a well looked after player would want to leave.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:[/quote]

is that the same butcher thats son left robinvale to play in mildura?:cool:

The problem the supporters have is he has been fairly high to maintain and has always played the leaving game.One very disgruntled sponsor an ex oversized butcher from Robinvale quality meats Is pretty pissed off because he used to donate Donnys T Bones every thursday night and cook it for him while his fellow players used to get lamb chops and sausages.He is demanding answers of the club on how a well looked after player would want to leave.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

is that the same butcher thats son left robinvale to play in mildura?:cool:[/quote]

prob thought the t-bones were shit!!!!!!! and irymples tasted better! little stumpy pork chop of a man!:D

Re: Zantuck signs with mervebein

Aussie and Wayne its "******ed" unless you're mean a piece of pastry.
You blokes will have to get some spelling lessons from Delray.
I wouldn't be getting too excited about Donny going to Iyrmple yet.
At least wait until clearances open or a contract is signed.

hahaha come on Aussie....your smarter than that...

Re: Zantuck signs with mervebein

Aussie and Wayne its "******ed" unless you're mean a piece of pastry.
You blokes will have to get some spelling lessons from Delray.
I wouldn't be getting too excited about Donny going to Iyrmple yet.
At least wait until clearances open or a contract is signed.

Hill my friend where theres a will theres a way!!! Im just hopping all roads lead to the swallows nest ha ha ha.

And spelling lessons i truely think id would be the last person youd want giving im a numbers man and without the good old spell checker id be lost.

Yabs you haven't answered my question on the previous page or so.
I've heard no solid news footy-wise lately, other than wenty losing Jacko.

Sorry wayne, missed it before. Wenty 2001? Probably. Won 21 of 22 including the night series and the game we lost was by 3 points with a late goal kicked by Irymple with about 1 second left. The side had no real gaps. Mildura 07 may have obtained a similar record with a mid season run of luck with injury. On consistency and record it would be 01. Playing personnel pretty close.

I spoke to Jacko about a fortnight ago. Is he heading to Rumbalara? Big loss to Wenty.