Sunraysia Football league

Wandered down to central murray on the weekend saw Tooleybuc Manang V Lalbert Lalbert would be clearly worse than any Sunraysia Side and they are not even on the bottom of the ladder. On the other hand Tooley/Manang look like a class act Stoped at the Euston Pub For a beer and spoke to some locals (one bloke was on the comittee) were very excited about a new coach next year from Robinvale (no prizes for guessing who about 5ft 6 former coach) Bringing afew players with him names all end in a,e,i,o or u except for one and he spends a fair bit of time there on friday nights apparently

Delray said:
Funny u should mention that gritty. His new nickname around the club is Clay Henry Before the Sub way diet!!!

Got a chance to listen to Dicka and Roadsy at the quarter time huddle of the Irymple ressies game on the weekend. Like listening to the two old blokes in the theatre from the muppet show. These fellas don't have an ounce of grey matter between the two of them, yet the Irymple ressies keep on winning. Obviously must have a bit of playing talent that somehow gets them the wins - or is this the sort of message the Irymple players can relate to??:confused: ??

lookalike
Trav White - Carpet Court Jester

Rick Disnick said:
Got a chance to listen to Dicka and Roadsy at the quarter time huddle of the Irymple ressies game on the weekend. Like listening to the two old blokes in the theatre from the muppet show. These fellas don't have an ounce of grey matter between the two of them, yet the Irymple ressies keep on winning. Obviously must have a bit of playing talent that somehow gets them the wins - or is this the sort of message the Irymple players can relate to??:confused: ??

lookalike
Trav White - Carpet Court Jester
yeah have had a listen myself rick dipstick and fairdinkum old roadsy is a f....n hayseed isnt he,talk about wafle on ,i think dicka must be the brains behind that partnership. i was talking to him after the game though he said he'll be happy next week as he will get brad morris back in the 2's for the rest of the year..

Re: Merbein

Hey Badds
A little fly on the wall said the Wenty coaches gave a good spray after the game. A little dissapointed were we?

Lazy Dave said:
Hey Badds
A little fly on the wall said the Wenty coaches gave a good spray after the game. A little dissapointed were we?

yeah our efforts werent good enough simple as that........

badds said:
i think you will find rocksolid that there isnt that much money being thrown around in this league at all especially compared with some other country leagues, as for that list of players you have mentioned theres only one or two will go on to play for sunraysia and no they all wouldnt fit into other teams seniors either, i dont think there have been 2 many big attacks on here regarding merbein maybe you are just frustrated at there position..................

hey badds just thought i would let you know that the 86 brownlow was won by diesel and dipper!
beacause of this allmighty cockup i will now transfer my listening to sammy smythes friday afternoon footy show on hotfm, somebody who lives, breathes and knows FOOTBALL

harry the bad man said:
hey badds just thought i would let you know that the 86 brownlow was won by diesel and dipper!
beacause of this allmighty cockup i will now transfer my listening to sammy smythes friday afternoon footy show on hotfm, somebody who lives, breathes and knows FOOTBALL

yeah realised that afterwards ah well one heck up out of about 200 aint that bad harry..............

boris becker said:
yeah have had a listen myself rick dipstick and fairdinkum old roadsy is a f....n hayseed isnt he,talk about wafle on ,i think dicka must be the brains behind that partnership. i was talking to him after the game though he said he'll be happy next week as he will get brad morris back in the 2's for the rest of the year..

I'm with you there Borri. Is it true Dicka stays in the coaches box and stagegises for the seniors too - or is just too hard for him to move his crippled leg and barge arse from the bench?

Can anyone tell me how the big fella Bellys been going out at Wenty and if he is coaching them next year?

Kelvin 69 said:
Can anyone tell me how the big fella Bellys been going out at Wenty and if he is coaching them next year?

Hurt his knee on the weekend, which will help Imps' cause this weekend. I reckon that Alvey will take over with Bell to try and get another year out of his body as a player. You looking for the job Kelvin? You can take over at Imps next year, more than happy to have you leading out of the square.

Harry the bad man, could you give me your Reserves Team of the Year so far. Would Robbie Smith still get a guernsey?

Gladstone Small said:
Hurt his knee on the weekend, which will help Imps' cause this weekend. I reckon that Alvey will take over with Bell to try and get another year out of his body as a player. You looking for the job Kelvin? You can take over at Imps next year, more than happy to have you leading out of the square.

Harry the bad man, could you give me your Reserves Team of the Year so far. Would Robbie Smith still get a guernsey?

id say belly will coach wenty next year if he wants it.. i dont think alvey wants to coach wenty he has to many mates there.....

badds said:
id say belly will coach wenty next year if he wants it.. i dont think alvey wants to coach wenty he has to many mates there.....

Or has he had an offer from the Central Murray that is to good to refuse?? :)

Now tell me Badds will, and how are the Roos going to get back on the winners list this week. They need to!!!!

Have South turned there season around??? good effort if they have. I know he has retired but will riodan return now that the finals look abit better.

Nackers whats the word in Kennel!

Delray said:

Now tell me Badds will, and how are the Roos going to get back on the winners list this week. They need to!!!!

Have South turned there season around??? good effort if they have. I know he has retired but will riodan return now that the finals look abit better.

i think you will see a pretty spirited group this week delray, the boys had a good meeting and trained well last night and with ben clay, lipetri, king,byrnes to name a few who will be back there are no excuses i would say the loser of this game wont play finals............

The feeling at the moment is pretty good around the Club, has been a god turnaround and the boys are finally showing what they can accompolish, still a way to go yet mate. As for Riordo I dont think he will play but is pretty valuable on the bench. Belly got towled by JayMac on saturday

Delray said:

Irymple ressies are sailing along nicely at the moment and it would be great to see them get up in the big one in September, there's a couple a players that have put in all year but look like struggling to get up in time due to nagging injuries, Half back flack & AFL Mal have put in more than the two coaches who continue to sit their and take credit for the players who more a less coach themselves out on the paddock. I'm sure if the cups raised we'd see Dicka hand over his medal to one of these more deserving individuals!!!!

If Irymple can get the double chance they will have (assuming that all the regular ressies players are available and a few senior players are over their injuries by finals time) a formidable side. Coming from third or fourth will be a tough ask. It would depend on how the other sides in the mix are placed with qualified players, seniors and ressies in the same final etc.
Irymple had Crossling, White, Brynes, Hollingworth and Morriss out last week all could be back by the finals. I reckon three or four of the above would be available for reserves regardless of the the double chance.If so I wouldn't like the selectors job.

SFL downlow medal hot favourite, a mile out in front at the moment would have to be Merbein Joint coach Jamie Keenan, any others in contention for this non-prestigious title?

Back to your best work Harry :) .

On another note Just like to say congrats to all the players that have donated to the cardross fund. I know Irymple, W/Worth and Sth are all contributing $1500 this week.

Does any1 from the other clubs no if they are donating???

Gladstone Small said:

Sounds like you want to sack Maloney at the end of the year. Are the knives out at Imps?

Anyone interested in forming a new club in the Sunraysia League? An improved structure, ie, a bye for each club, a finals campaign that involves the top five teams playing off for the cup.. similar to the SANFL. Some suggestions for a ground, Sacred Heart Oval. Could be called the City Brown Snakes.

Just been having a look through this thread.

Some people who are easy to identify should really have a look at their use of inappropriate language. As high profile footballers and ex high profile footballers certain persons should really assess the effects on grannies and youngsters that may access this site. It is one thing to express frustration and have the press accentuate it by repetitious attention, but to express yourself in writing in a medium accessable by millions is something else. It requires thought and physical application to rearrange the letters c...u...k...f and make it offensive. Then you actually have to submit it. What does this tell us about someone who uses this form of communication.....obviously representative, selective, highly thought of in footy circles, perhaps even involved in media and has difficulty running and kicking this year. I'm sure the SFL is proud of one of its more recent ambassadors/selectors. Lets keep it that way BADDS.

Gusty said:
Just been having a look through this thread.

Some people who are easy to identify should really have a look at their use of inappropriate language. As high profile footballers and ex high profile footballers certain persons should really assess the effects on grannies and youngsters that may access this site. It is one thing to express frustration and have the press accentuate it by repetitious attention, but to express yourself in writing in a medium accessable by millions is something else. It requires thought and physical application to rearrange the letters c...u...k...f and make it offensive. Then you actually have to submit it. What does this tell us about someone who uses this form of communication.....obviously representative, selective, highly thought of in footy circles, perhaps even involved in media and has difficulty running and kicking this year. I'm sure the SFL is proud of one of its more recent ambassadors/selectors. Lets keep it that way BADDS.

well well well here is the peanut himself attacking me again first you go to town on here for three or so weeks b4 the season starts even started up a thread on me for the rest of the millions on this website including grannies and kids to see, all when i had done nothing wrong had just moved home to play with my local club and mates and have to put up with your pathetic crap, and how can u talk starting rumours bout blokes misses, bagging players left rite and centre, calling players soft and at the end of it hiding your identity like a scared little ferret... you have no credibility what so ever....

badds said:
well well well here is the peanut himself attacking me again first you go to town on here for three or so weeks b4 the season starts even started up a thread on me for the rest of the millions on this website including grannies and kids to see, all when i had done nothing wrong had just moved home to play with my local club and mates and have to put up with your pathetic crap, and how can u talk starting rumours bout blokes misses, bagging players left rite and centre, calling players soft and at the end of it hiding your identity like a scared little ferret... you have no credibility what so ever....

Hey Badds his name is Gusty, not Gutsy.:eek: