TAB thread

Getting on Bendtner to win the world cup golden boot before he puts 3 past the aussies tonight and his odds halve.

Currently at $81

Getting on Bendtner to win the world cup golden boot before he puts 3 past the aussies tonight and his odds halve.

Currently at $81

Might be a smart bet. They have a couple of potentially high scoring group games, and if they manage to finish second in their group are likely to face Italy, who won't be the powerhouse that they traditionally have been. Even if Italy do perform well, they generally have 1-0 results, so, are always a chance to get knocked over. If Bendtner can have a big game or 2 early on, he could well get 5 games to score the 6 or so goals that will probably be required to win the boot!

I actually think Denmark can top their group against the Netherlands.

They managed to win their qualifying group that included Portugal and Sweden which is a pretty strong formline.

I actually think Denmark can top their group against the Netherlands.

They managed to win their qualifying group that included Portugal and Sweden which is a pretty strong formline.

Maybe, maybe not. Portugal are a bit of a Johnny come lately, Sweden have always been ok, but no better.

Having said that, Netherlands aren't really burning down the house in recent tournaments.

Nicklas Bendtner will struggle on the big stage. Won't have anywhere near the quality of supply he gets at Arsenal.

Golden Boot always goes to players with a touch of class in a classy team.

Klose, Ronaldo, Suker are all leagues above Bendtner. Only 5 goals did win it last time, so it takes at least one double I would think.

With C Ronaldo, Messi, Kaka, Villa and Rooney in the top class, then followed by guys like Eto'o, Drogba, Robben, I just can't see Bendtner scoring more than each of these guys.

The $81 seems about right, even if he kicks 3 against the Aussies tonight.

Soccer's such a 50-50 sport, where one goal is all it takes, or penalty decisions, it's too hard to bet on 4 consecutive two horse races at the quoted odds for the World Cup. I'll stick with the easy head to heads on each game.

Going to put a toorak tenner on Soderling to beat Federer in French Open Quarter Final.

Currently paying $4.20, is in ripping form and made the final here last year. Get on board!

Very good morning gettting up to hear Federer going down and making a tidy $320 profit on my bet.

my boss won 510 bucks on richmond to win by 39.5 and over

and this is the most random bet of all time.

keppler braddley to kick the first goal....
another 510 bucks

i scored some golf clubs out of it.

win.

Yeah unlikely Denmark will qualify for the next round though.

Anyone else find the soccer hard to watch with the noise the vuvuzela's make? I know they are a huge part of South African culture but the noise given off by them is horrible. Surely FIFA cn put their foot down and ban them.

Tiger Woods + Phil Mickelson both $8 at Pebble Beach.

As for those god awfal vuvuzela's, Im not sure they were making plastic trumpets way back in the day. I reckon they should all be told that if they arent the genuine article, they can go in the bin. That would stop every idiot on the planet taking one to a game.

Having said that, would be piss funny if someone bought it out at the local footy. If anyone sees one, report it here. First to report will win a free beer from Bigpapa.

Tiger Woods + Phil Mickelson both $8 at Pebble Beach.

As for those god awfal vuvuzela's, Im not sure they were making plastic trumpets way back in the day. I reckon they should all be told that if they arent the genuine article, they can go in the bin. That would stop every idiot on the planet taking one to a game.

Having said that, would be piss funny if someone bought it out at the local footy. If anyone sees one, report it here. First to report will win a free beer from Bigpapa.
I heartily endorse this post.

Pictorial evidence must be presented.

Just put a few bets on tonight's second stage of the tour.

Ballan @ 31
Pineau @ 51
Chavanel @ 151

Thinking the stage is too hard for sprinters with the climbs coming so close to the finish so backed some of the strong one day riders.

My mates in Sth Africa said they sound worse on the TV than at the stadium, but when one goes off near your ear unexpectedly, it's pretty ear-drum shattering.

I think they're bringing some back with them, so don't be surprised to hear them around the traps.

Also, it's mostly the South Africans who bring them and they sit up each end behind the goals, while the internationals are along the wings, perhaps the sound effects mikes are near the locals.

That is a phenomonal piece of gambling Surkin. You would've been giggling when they all come down about 30kms from home. I stayed up and watched it all last night, what an enthralling stage. Was really looking forward to an exciting finish after the fall, firstly to see a packed sprint on the tight run home for the other placings, and secondly to see what time differences there would've been between the first group that got through (Cancellara, Evans etc.) to the second and third groups (A.Shleck etc.). Was disappointed they waited for the second group to join them and then only cruised over the line. I did notice Robbie McEwen poke his nose out at the end though to grab a couple of points!
I reckon these blokes can be a bit precious at times, surely that was only human error that caused the fall, not the track? It spoilt what was a ripper stage i thought. Can't wait for Stage 3 on the cobblestones tonight.

Perhaps you should've had something on your man Chavanel to be leading after week one as well, every chance he will be now.

Yeah could have not been more happy when they decided not to chase. Not only got me the money but also got my favourite riders in the Schlecks back into the main group. Feel a bit sorry for the likes of Hushovd though, he missed out on some valuable green jersey points. Apparently he was furious. Evans said there was some oil on the road and thats what caused the riders to fall. Still I think it's part of racing and the peleton should have just raced. Highlight of the night for me was Jens Voight's face when he was tryng to get Frank and Andy back to the main group. So much pain.

Tonight's stage should be a ripper on the cobbles. Again with the cobbles coming towards the end it won't be a peleton finish.

Tonight's bets
Hushovd @ 5
Fletcha @ 16
Breschel @ 34

Tonight I have my money on Tyler Farrar @ 9.

This stage is going to be one that suits the pure sprinters. Not much value in Cavendish @ 2 so will be putting my money on the next best sprinter in Farrar.

Looking at the full list I can't see too much other value. Perhaps Daniel Oss @ 101 but as the odds suggest he's unlikely.

TAB thread