Tallangatta League

well the doggies have done it again.....well doggies.....i think the dekka train is killing them.....all aboard......:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: what's happening out at chiltern.....a team full of stars again but just can't get it together......let's hope mitta are ready for finals because i can only see 2 good sides this season....one is the doggies and the 2nd is barny who are slowly building up another finals stint.....

Steady reggie, a bit early yet to make those sorts of predictions. As the cliche's go, "take it one week at a time.":rolleyes:

Milo is everyones pretend friend RHG.No problems with you having a bit of fun but do it with something you know something about-if you are going to stick your neck out;there's always a possibility it will get chopped off.Interesting news NOP;speaking to Big Al the ambos to tallangatta were for two Barny players knocked out cold for about 5 minutes after a paqck collision.Both boys discharged last night and are ok which is great news as was a pretty sickening collision.

Agreed didn't look good for the boys at the time. Not sure how they will come up for the coming weekend as you don't mess around with blokes who have head injuries. Seems a few injuries to clubs over the weekend (Cameron, Powell, 2 from Barny). No doubt this is the time when clubs depth begins to get tested when key players go down which will further sort the ladder out.

Milo is everyones pretend friend RHG.No problems with you having a bit of fun but do it with something you know something about-if you are going to stick your neck out;there's always a possibility it will get chopped off.Interesting news NOP;speaking to Big Al the ambos to tallangatta were for two Barny players knocked out cold for about 5 minutes after a paqck collision.Both boys discharged last night and are ok which is great news as was a pretty sickening collision.

Agreed didn't look good for the boys at the time. Not sure how they will come up for the coming weekend as you don't mess around with blokes who have head injuries. Seems a few injuries to clubs over the weekend (Cameron, Powell, 2 from Barny). No doubt this is the time when clubs depth begins to get tested when key players go down which will further sort the ladder out.

Yeah, might sort a few out. How's your depth Al ? Notice your 2's knocked off the Upper Murray rep side on the weekend, so it must be OK.

Being an ex-Hopper, it is great to see such an active conference. However, it is a bit distressing to see them getting flogged every game. What is happening at Tallangatta? Did they recruit any decent players, or just Upper Murray blokes who are passed it or not good enough by the looks of it??

Also good to see Thurgoona at the top of the table. I have never seen that before. Geez, I remember they were happy to get within 20 goals of teams, well probably not happy, but that's about as close as they good get.

I also remember the away rooms at Barny. The worst I have seen I reckon, and have seen quite a few changerooms over the years in different leagues. Bethanga used to be the kinder!! hahaha.

Anyway guys, keep it up! :thumbsu:

Not sure about them getting flogged - Kiewa gave them a touch up but they were 6 goals up first game against Thurgoona and should have won, look what a win can do for the lower sides - confidence a great thing!!!!
Not that far away in other games if you look at scores.

Interesting round of footy this weekend with most the top sides playing sides in the bottom half and Kiewa playing Chiltern. If wins go the way they should with Thurgoona beating Beechworth, Yack beating Saints, Mitta beating Rutherglen, Barny Beats Dederang, and Kiewa beats Chiltern, the top 4 sides will be starting to put a gap in the field. Thurgoona will go 3 wins ahead of 5th 6th and 7th and Kiewa, Mitta and Barny will be 2 wins ahead. makes top 3 aspirations for sides like Chiltern Beechworth and Yack all that tougher. Don't you think.

Yeah, might sort a few out. How's your depth Al ? Notice your 2's knocked off the Upper Murray rep side on the weekend, so it must be OK.

Pretty good, the seconds game between Barny and Tallangatta was one of the better ones I've seen in recent times for a seconds game, good skills and the attack on the footy great from both sides. I could ask you the same question RS about the Doggies, with your 1's on top of the ladder I'd imagine your depth must be pretty good or have you boys not run into injuries to prime movers as yet?

Seems may not see the Culphmeister venturing back to TDFL footy. Said has found a niche for himself at HB for Lavi and happy with current form.

Not sure about them getting flogged - Kiewa gave them a touch up but they were 6 goals up first game against Thurgoona and should have won, look what a win can do for the lower sides - confidence a great thing!!!!
Not that far away in other games if you look at scores.

I consider a flogging where a team hasn't looked like winning. Looking at the scores:

Lost to Kiewa by 90 pts, Yack by 30, Rutherglen by 30 and Barny by 30. Doesn't look they were in any chance of winning any of them, and have kicked 3, 10, 11 and 8 goals in the past 4 games.

Obviously the forward line are being starved of opportunities. I see David "Hezza" Healy and Karl "The Nutter" Elliot still running around in the TVFC twos. They would provide plenty of leadership for the younger guys and would still be pretty handy, even if they are approaching the pension. :D

yeah i agree big Al i saw the collision on the weekend didnt look good but i do think both boys had a lot of courage as the did have eyes only for the ball and thats what you want in a good team , ps Big al i did hear one of the boys didnt remember anything about the game , but he did remember getting a spray off one off AC is that true

Not that I recall, could of though

Apparently Chicken that is all he can remember of the day-words were ringing in his ears as he followed the flight of the footy.:D

Just looking at the results to date, the ladder and the draw to come and the side that is flying under the radar a bit is Barny. Rnd 1 spanked by Kiewa, then beat Yack (whose form hasn't been great) belted Rutherglen at home and beat Tallangatta. Sitting 4th on the ladder but difficult to get a form line on. Interested to see Rnd 7 v Mitta to see where they're at. Anyone out there (not from Barny) got an opinion ?

Five premiership players from Holbrook playing with them suggests they probably won't be too bad I don't think. I think age is the only thing that'll possibly slow them up a bit. I think of that five the average age is roughly 38.

Yeah Alby, as a Yack follower I think Barny need to play a side like Mitta to give themselves an idea of how they are travelling.
rule out round 1 as an indicator, beating Rutherglen and Tallangatta is nothing to spruik about so far (although Barny did absolutely smash the Cats) and the win over Yack was fair but could have gone either way.

I did not get to Eskdale to watch Yack and Mitta last week but was told the points could have gone either way in a game that never saw the lead more than 13 points to either team. I think Yack, when they field a full side, will improve and will be there in September. more than likely with Mitta, Thurgoona, Kiewa and Chiltern.

also heard that Nick Fraser is moving to Sydney and won't play after round 10? anyone out there know any more than that? the words came from a Yack player that spoke to Nick himself, so pretty good source.

it seems every week someone different kicks goals for barny...those brooker guys will stand up when it counts....a smokey for them is rat williams....a guy who can play any where....just wait and see.......

Watching Footy Classified Monday night,and i thought Caro was just about tje hottest chick i know-but the mayor of Albury may out do her.AD your a man of the world who would you like as the head cheerleader at your club?

You're right switch Mayor Manda is a stunner. You would also be right thinking I'm the man of the world. I have managed to get a hold of a photo of the cheerleaders out there at Thurgoona, all you have to do is click on the link below. You should get down to the kennel sometime and see them in action.

http://www.fatshadow.com/cheerleaders.jpg

Give me a B, give me an O, give me an X, give me a H, give me an E, give me an A, give me a D, what have we got????? GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BOXHEAD!!!!!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

You're right switch Mayor Manda is a stunner. You would also be right thinking I'm the man of the world. I have managed to get a hold of a photo of the cheerleaders out there at Thurgoona, all you have to do is click on the link below. You should get down to the kennel sometime and see them in action.

http://www.fatshadow.com/cheerleaders.jpg

Give me a B, give me an O, give me an X, give me a H, give me an E, give me an A, give me a D, what have we got????? GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BOXHEAD!!!!!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Some of your sharpest stuff AD:) :)

Yeah Alby, as a Yack follower I think Barny need to play a side like Mitta to give themselves an idea of how they are travelling.
rule out round 1 as an indicator, beating Rutherglen and Tallangatta is nothing to spruik about so far (although Barny did absolutely smash the Cats) and the win over Yack was fair but could have gone either way.

I did not get to Eskdale to watch Yack and Mitta last week but was told the points could have gone either way in a game that never saw the lead more than 13 points to either team. I think Yack, when they field a full side, will improve and will be there in September. more than likely with Mitta, Thurgoona, Kiewa and Chiltern.

also heard that Nick Fraser is moving to Sydney and won't play after round 10? anyone out there know any more than that? the words came from a Yack player that spoke to Nick himself, so pretty good source.

Probably agree on 3 of the top 5, worried about Chiltern as their form hasn't been that flash and seem to be relying on Dale Andrews a lot to kick a score & their midfield not that great. Yack have a hard draw so they'd want to get moving and not leave a run to the finals too late, as Mitta will make it, Thurgoona & Kiewa are going OK and have good draws, and Barny a bit unknown. Have Dederang turned the corner ? After being walloped by the Dogs, they've beaten Yack & smashed Rutherglen. Where has their improvement come from ? Big test for Beechworth this week, if they can beat the dogs you'd have to put them in the mix.

Five premiership players from Holbrook playing with them suggests they probably won't be too bad I don't think. I think age is the only thing that'll possibly slow them up a bit. I think of that five the average age is roughly 38.

Harsh AD, I think there is only 1 of those 5 sending the avg age through the roof, kicked a lazy 8 2 games ago so must still have a bit of run left in those 'old' legs ;). Don't underestimate the use of nugget in the hair either AD, can take years off a player aswell :D.

Probably agree on 3 of the top 5, worried about Chiltern as their form hasn't been that flash and seem to be relying on Dale Andrews a lot to kick a score & their midfield not that great. Yack have a hard draw so they'd want to get moving and not leave a run to the finals too late, as Mitta will make it, Thurgoona & Kiewa are going OK and have good draws, and Barny a bit unknown. Have Dederang turned the corner ? After being walloped by the Dogs, they've beaten Yack & smashed Rutherglen. Where has their improvement come from ? Big test for Beechworth this week, if they can beat the dogs you'd have to put them in the mix.
Barny will not finish lower than 4th!Dederang have not turned a corner just played a depleted Yack,they will finish bottom 2!

I think Chiltern will struggle to make it with probably Yack taking there spot. Be interesting if results go the way they should this week there will be a gap starting to appear from 4 to 5th, 6th and 7th. :cool: Good to see Matt Kinross on the back page of today's paper don't know how the photographer got him to drop his teddy bear must of bribed him with lollies:D