Tallangatta League

TDFL are again playing O&K on the Friday night of the Queens BDay long weekend in June at Lavi under lights. Coaches haven't been discussed but would think if Copley wanted to do it again he would be a shoo in after the great job he did last year. I am told O&K were a little embarassed after last year and they are expected to provide better opposition this year. Politics still in the way of a TDFL & Hume League clash, but not out of the question for 2008.

From his own mouth and no not on Friday. If you know Culphy well enough you'd know he has a tendancy to change his mind quickly, as the case here. Until recently was staying at Mitta but traineda at Lavy and wanted to challenge himself, fair enough too, 1 hume league flag and 2 TDFL flags in last 3 years, probably fair enough to have a crack at OM I would think.:thumbsu:

quite a few not hasppy at Mitta they rekon packer has lost it. He's slack . Wont get on to bloke training drills are boring they played an intra club sat 20 blokes turned up all kids. looks like they will lose heaps of players from a good source . conway will end up coach

Hunch! that is breaking news isn't it!
Does that mean Narra could also be the one behind the resurgence of the Mitta Muster???? Combine the 2 and have the Mitta Country muster?

There were a few senior boys that turned up. Jiggs and TP didn't make it cos they're farming at the moment. The problem at the moment is organisation, or lack thereof. With big Frase moving back this week and the Nelly's finished with cricket the numbers will improve (at most trainings there's quite a few already). Narra's not going to replace Pacman. Give it time. The boys will roll in before you know it.

Oh, and the speculation of loss of players is a joke. The boys are as keen as kids.

Who are the players that Mitta look like they will lose Hunch?

From his own mouth and no not on Friday. If you know Culphy well enough you'd know he has a tendancy to change his mind quickly, as the case here. Until recently was staying at Mitta but traineda at Lavy and wanted to challenge himself, fair enough too, 1 hume league flag and 2 TDFL flags in last 3 years, probably fair enough to have a crack at OM I would think.:thumbsu:
As you are obviously good mates with him Al,do you rate him as a good player from a)playing with him b)watching him or c)getting a touch up from him one day.My thoughts it may well be d)all of the above with b)and c)all on one day:D

Short Pass, you seem to know a lot about the boys from Yack.
Is it true that Nick Dillon has been accepted into Uni in Melbourne and is going to travel back??
And, as kickittome(imposter, the unoriginal one) has said, i heard Norm Ritchie is only going to play last half of season because one of his new hips is a bit dodgy??

Funny you mention Nigel Robertson from King Valley, last year he carved the O&K (I read the Border Mail and remember consistent players) but for some reason was not in the Interleague side against TDFL?
They could have put him in that side before that big useless Brendan Sessions from Tarra??
I know this is a TDFL site but as they may be up against each other in the interleague again, we should stay close.
My thoughts would be to play Hume!!! (after TDFL walked over O&K by 120 points last year)
Friday night footy at LPO before Queens Bday, what a crowd that would attract!. would certainly give an insight into the superior league outside O&M.
Reg Reagan could be there to bring back the biff as well!!!
aaaaahhhhh the good ol' days of country footy.

Will Copley coach the Interleague side again??? I heard him address the players before the game last year and I have never seen a team so switched on and attentive, he is a very well respected man by the looks of it.

MTAG, I do have some close ties with some of the boys at Yack. Yes it is true that Nick Dillon will travel back from Melbourne and play. Will train with club down there (Works for other clubs) Hornet will not be seen until much later in the season, but you never know he may get itchy feet before then. Despite the loss to King Valley things are going alright, Scott Fraser got through a tri-athalon on the weekend so he must be travelling okay, Glenn Sypott looks the goods, Simon Dale may be the recruit of the year after returning from injury, Marty Dillon will add leadership to the back line and Nick Dillion gives Yack some polish and class as does Clayton and Powell. Add to that Purcell, Jaz Hillary and one or two others and Yack will be in the mix come finals.

Can't wait forr it to start.

Shame to lose Nutter but thats footy.

There were a few senior boys that turned up. Jiggs and TP didn't make it cos they're farming at the moment. The problem at the moment is organisation, or lack thereof. With big Frase moving back this week and the Nelly's finished with cricket the numbers will improve (at most trainings there's quite a few already). Narra's not going to replace Pacman. Give it time. The boys will roll in before you know it.

Oh, and the speculation of loss of players is a joke. The boys are as keen as kids.

Hotcrossbuns18, how's Fish travelling, just easing into it or is he up and running?

As you are obviously good mates with him Al,do you rate him as a good player from a)playing with him b)watching him or c)getting a touch up from him one day.My thoughts it may well be d)all of the above with b)and c)all on one day:D

Very funny STP, true on all counts:D Must say though STP, you may want to practice your kick ins before the season starts, could be a job at Raiders seeing he has gone to the OM and you wont get a chance to hit him laces out in the TDFL;)

Who are the players that Mitta look like they will lose Hunch?
The patons havent been seen the one in melb wont come culphys gone kane baywatch wont play , danny cohen doesnt like pakers training is going to federals ,pierce is going to qld wheels are off . tuenon wont play harper wont !!because of packers slack attitude and disorganisation.

Tom and James haven't been at training (but they are playing) because they're really busy on the farms at the moment. Big Dave (Paton) is finishing uni in Melbourne and probably won't be playing for the start of the season though thats not ruling him out though - he loves Mitta (born and bred in the Valley after all) and would play if he could. Super had his wedding on the weekend (hence didn't play intra club). Pearcy's work committments in Noosa have been organised for months now and are not 'breaking news' - known about that for months. Baywatch is going overseas in August but has said he will play for the commencement of the year. Robbie Cardwell is back. Frase is back. Nelly's are back. Beggsy's there. Narra's there when his hand recovers. Fish and Harps are there. Got Nick Gilly and Matty Jones. Big Bird is back. Thomo's there. Pacman's there. Flo's there. Can't forget TP and Jiggs Paton. We've got a lot of the big guns at Mitta. Yeah, Pacman is disorganised but he has the right ideas. He got them to the premiership didn't he???

Most clubs are having there final tune up's this week does anyone know who is playing who. I know Mitta are playing Rand/Walbundrie somewhere in Wodonga. Thurgoona are playing Temora at Thurgoona anyone else playing.

I know that Wodonga Saints have a last hit out on Saturday against Cudgewa, if they lose that one they are in for one looong season:)

Anyone agree on the predictions in the paper today? I thought they were pretty much on the money, although think Dedrang may slip a little bit further than 6th given the have lost a fair bit of quality. Probably same with Rutherglen to be honest. Any thoughts?

I'm tipping Dederang to be well down the ladder this season, I was very surprised to see that Chiltern was tipped to finish 4th considering they have lost a fair chunk of their midfield (Way, Phibbs, the Shannons etc.) Brand is a big question mark, i've heard he's retiring or going back to Culcairn. Also Paul Knight and Dale Andrews are two key position players who are brittle at best.:thumbsdown:

Fair call to TT. I think it may well be Mitta 1st daylight second at this stage. Given we both agree on Dederang any thoughts on the big improvers this season? I'm tipping Kiewa to finish off a bit higher and Thurgoona are going to have dizzy spells if they are to finish any higher than they have in recent years. Barny look the goods too at the moment, should be nipping at Mitta's heels, so to Yack. Bring on April 14 I reckon!!

Your up late AD.Rumour today that Leigh cameron has broken his arm!Any confirm or deny this?Also had a look at Chiltern on Saturday and they had Dan Ladgrove playing for them from Albury looks a good mover so he will certainly cover some of Chilterns losses.There list is long though-Way,Brand,Hibberson,Phibbs,Shannons x 2,Harris,Trebley and a couple of others so they will fall away a little you would think.They do still have some of the elite so they will still be there abouts.

Barny play Culcarin @ barny in a 6 qtr match starting @ 2

I've seen a M Kearton from Beechworth has lodged a clearance to Wycheproof in the NCFL. Can anyone tell me how he goes? Is he someone we should look out for when we play them?

Can confirm from a good source that the Kiewa practice match against Howlong last week, Leigh Camron played 3 quarters!! Hand looked alright then!!??

Your up late AD.Rumour today that Leigh cameron has broken his arm!Any confirm or deny this?Also had a look at Chiltern on Saturday and they had Dan Ladgrove playing for them from Albury looks a good mover so he will certainly cover some of Chilterns losses.There list is long though-Way,Brand,Hibberson,Phibbs,Shannons x 2,Harris,Trebley and a couple of others so they will fall away a little you would think.They do still have some of the elite so they will still be there abouts.

Can confirm from a good source that the Kiewa practice match against Howlong last week, Leigh Camron played 3 quarters!! Hand looked alright then!!??

Who said anything about his hand???

I've seen a M Kearton from Beechworth has lodged a clearance to Wycheproof in the NCFL. Can anyone tell me how he goes? Is he someone we should look out for when we play them?

hey Smasher, wasn't a notable contributor last year. In fact I don't recognise his name at all!
Might have been a 2nds player?
Either way, you won't need to worry about him by the sounds of it!