Tasmanian Football Thread

Heard last night that Cameron Blights wife was that keen to get out of Smithton she was ringing clubs in Hobart behind his back and asking them to call him. Cant blame here really lets be honest living in Smithton after living in Hobart! Each to there own though i guess.
Did here Mathew "Wuffy" Smith might be interested in the job if offered a small fortune and a heap of cattle

Just after some info on Caprona(did i spell it right?)Bulldogs, my mate is off there as an asst coach next year. What comp is it?Is there a website? Somewhere i can find results-whats the local newspaper?Thanks for any help PK

Heard last night that Cameron Blights wife was that keen to get out of Smithton she was ringing clubs in Hobart behind his back and asking them to call him. Cant blame here really lets be honest living in Smithton after living in Hobart! Each to there own though i guess.
Did here Mathew "Wuffy" Smith might be interested in the job if offered a small fortune and a heap of cattle
to be honest two blue, they offered him a heap last year. in fact they offered him that much cattle the discovery channel could have filmed a goodn hours worth of vision! im not sure if he will go after training their last year then doing the bolt. i would have to agree thought, mifton isnt the best place on earth!!! i did hear a rumour though a few penguin boys are heading to devonport. any truth two blue?

Just after some info on Caprona(did i spell it right?)Bulldogs, my mate is off there as an asst coach next year. What comp is it?Is there a website? Somewhere i can find results-whats the local newspaper?Thanks for any help PK
its in the Darwin football association mate. Not much of a league though. very poor standard but alot of guys play just for a kick which is fair enough. some good older players running around though that in their day were as good as anyone. mate no website for that league.

If you are talkiing about Ben Fielding and Luke Licht they both were at Penguin training last night so i hope Ned Perry hasnt wined and dined them to much because at this stage looks like they are staying put after they were offered better than the twenty dollars a game which is what they got last year.
Which was poor considering some of they Ray Looty which was rumoured to be payed out.
Even heard they were paying blokes cash at the gate before they even played

If you are talkiing about Ben Fielding and Luke Licht they both were at Penguin training last night so i hope Ned Perry hasnt wined and dined them to much because at this stage looks like they are staying put after they were offered better than the twenty dollars a game which is what they got last year.
Which was poor considering some of they Ray Looty which was rumoured to be payed out.
Even heard they were paying blokes cash at the gate before they even played
sounds like good news for the two blues two blue. to confirm your reports i did a hear a whisper they were even paying blokes during their warm up before they were about to run out. Seems some clubs should take a leaf out of the two blues book and get ray and yvonne on board!!! was their many to attend two blues training?

its in the Darwin football association mate. Not much of a league though. very poor standard but alot of guys play just for a kick which is fair enough. some good older players running around though that in their day were as good as anyone. mate no website for that league.
Much appreciated, all the best next year.PK

Have it on a very good source that Patrick Wiggins, former Western Bulldogs big man and Brother to Carlton's Simon Wiggins, is a 75% chance to play for the New Norfolk Eagles next year. He and his soon to be Bride were originally returning to Melbourne to join their relocated family, however, his missus has received a job offer in Hobart. And with Patty already applying to transfer to the Tasmanian Police Force looks like they are keen for the move.

The New Norfolk Eagles are hot favourites to snare the CHF, with last years reserve coach being a close relation.

Will be intresting to see how this one folds out!

Have it on a very good source that Patrick Wiggins, former Western Bulldogs big man and Brother to Carlton's Simon Wiggins, is a 75% chance to play for the New Norfolk Eagles next year. He and his soon to be Bride were originally returning to Melbourne to join their relocated family, however, his missus has received a job offer in Hobart. And with Patty already applying to transfer to the Tasmanian Police Force looks like they are keen for the move.

The New Norfolk Eagles are hot favourites to snare the CHF, with last years reserve coach being a close relation.

Will be intresting to see how this one folds out!

Have also heard this one, although at the time I dismissed it as rubbish. But after hearing it from a few different people I'm starting to think I was wrong!

i heard hayes has been offered u/19's at penguin and brown is deciding between devonport and launceston. You would have thought that penguin could have learnt from burnies previous mistake and signed bourn back to be coach!!! i do have to agree though that i heard from a source ( dockers player) that only 7 have been at training. im sure things will pick up......... not that i hope they do
And Jason Ling !?...whats his movements next year !? The mainlaind maybe....

Jason is currently in Queensland on holiday! He has started building a house in Sulphur creek. Rumour has that the PFC helped out with the block so doubt he will be going anywhere!

Soon to be Sorell senior star Tim "the man" Castle has capped off a steller season by being included in the Southern touch footy squad - just as well you don't have to actually kick it in touch footy!

Jason is currently in Queensland on holiday! He has started building a house in Sulphur creek. Rumour has that the PFC helped out with the block so doubt he will be going anywhere!

I think he is in charge of training with Cotton when he gets back. He will be at the Two blues.

Would have to agree with two blue on this. knowing Ling very well, he certainly will be a two blue again next year. His dad is the backbone of the club so he wil be staying put. Good news though if the two blues pick up two interstate players as reported in todays examiner. Hayes will be a loss though missing majority of the year after a knee reconstruction

Names of the interstate players?

Pat Kelly is one of them from the Ararat Football club and two of his mates who also played under David Law at Ararat. Pat came over for a Barbie the other week about 186Cm fit midfielder. Time will tell whether he can play or not.
Travis Brown still hasnt left the Two Blues just yet. Would be great to keep him but traveling from Launy would be a pain in the backside.
At this stage looks like either Launy or Devonport.

Would have to agree with two blue on this. knowing Ling very well, he certainly will be a two blue again next year. Hayes will be a loss though missing majority of the year after a knee reconstruction

Hayes has been a bit of a waiste of time for Penguin. Only played two games before doing his knee. Apparently after he injured it the first time had a scope which confirmed the worse it needed to be reconstructed at years end so tried to play on but was useless so ended up getting the reco in August.
Lets hope he can make it back as i think he is only 23 or 24 and has a lot to offer when fit.
Ling apparently wasnt to happy when Errol Bourn wasntr re-appointed so for Penguins sake lets hope he stays on quality player.
Clinton Brown staying at Devonport and has been Ned Perrys major recruiting officer.
Did here Kurt Harnett is coaching Queenstown and have been told that if he does he will be the Mayor of Queenstown.

lets just hope grimmet that they are better then the two bums who come fom interstate this year. one left after round one and the other couldnt continue sue to work. would have to agree hayes had a wasted year due to a knee. interesting if harnett does coach queeni. im sure he would fit in well on the gravel!
i did hear a whisper that north have turned over about 140 players since rocket keough has been in charge at bomber land!

lets just hope grimmet that they are better then the two bums who come fom interstate this year. one left after round one and the other couldnt continue sue to work. would have to agree hayes had a wasted year due to a knee. interesting if harnett does coach queeni. im sure he would fit in well on the gravel!
i did hear a whisper that north have turned over about 140 players since rocket keough has been in charge at bomber land!

You'll be OK with Pat Kelly hardluck. He played some games for North Ballarat Rebels in the TAC Cup a few years back. Goes alright although he broke his leg in 2006 and will have to have a rod removed.
I guess the other two guys might be Joe and Tyron Waring.

You'll be OK with Pat Kelly hardluck. He played some games for North Ballarat Rebels in the TAC Cup a few years back. Goes alright although he broke his leg in 2006 and will have to have a rod removed.
I guess the other two guys might be Joe and Tyron Waring.[/quote/]

Had a chat to him about his leg and he seems to think it will be ok but i guess he will just have to get confidence back in it. Have you seen them all play? Joe was the other one dont know the third one though?

Have also heard this one, although at the time I dismissed it as rubbish. But after hearing it from a few different people I'm starting to think I was wrong!
Off the subject, but am i to keep an eye out for you when we play each other in a few months??Methinks you know Nakaz,you're the only BigFooty member from Mac Uni??

Not if you still play for Nor-West. I haven't played for Mac Uni for a couple of years now as I am playing for New Norfolk in Tassie. Still follow Mac Uni in the sydney league, although from what I hear they are still s**thouse!

In news that has my Cygnet informers beside themselves with excitement, and will also have Full Backs in the Regional League very nervous, 2006 Premier League leading goalkicker Michael "Pud" Darcy has apprently returned to Cygnet as an Assistant Coach.

My instant reaction when I heard this over the weekend is that there must be some serious trouble going on down Kingston way for the big fella to walk out on his apparent huge match payments.

Cameron Blight to possibly coach the Mariners next year was another one I heard today!