Taylor Walker new Adelaide captain

The drinking at the footy while injured with his Mensa mates wasnt exactly a sign of intelligence either.

Let's flip this, how about you show us some indications of his intelligence? Burden of proof on something that you're suggesting exists. Any signs of it?
Fek me, the way everyone bangs on about that beer you'd think we lived in an era of prohibition. And the way I remember (which chances are I probably have cocked up anyway but I'll plow on) he wasn't injured, he'd already played a game the day before for Norwood.

This one LP?
653332-89d3ae1a-9c39-11e4-94c2-d4edd815b701.jpg

They banned plastic shopping bags in SA because of the high suicide rate. They will no doubt ban glad wrap in SA, given this picture could encourage SAs to end it all.

Fek me, the way everyone bangs on about that beer you'd think we lived in an era of prohibition. And the way I remember (which chances are I probably have cocked up anyway but I'll plow on) he wasn't injured, he'd already played a game the day before for Norwood.
Yep had played for Norwood and a bunch of his mates from Broken Hill were down to play a combined game, caught up with them and had a quite beer with them at the game.

All I see on his twitter page is support for the country bush fires, cancer council, etc.

That's because if you saw his arse all you'd really see is a blinding ray of sunshine.

Classic defensiveness from you here. He's a dumbass but a good bloke. So what? He'd probably be embarrassed at the way you shrilly defend him like you're his mother.

well, atleast we know that our captain wont be off to another club next season:thumbsu:

You never know. We said that about Griffen.

Crows aren't that much different to us. Team playing well below potential, players sook and get an old boy to sack the coach, admin rebuilding. Two marquee players with question marks over their future at the club.

I reckon 5 would be a struggle
Skip to 4.42 and let the great man give you 5 reasons straight from the horse's mouth.

Add to that his parents have moved here last year and his fiance is set up with a cushy job at Nova and he's business partners with Ricciuto, Dangerfield and Walker and he's never made even a murmur about wanting out and he's the consummate club man...nah, as much as clueless bigfooty trolls would love it you'll be sadly disappoint

You never know. We said that about Griffen.

Crows aren't that much different to us. Team playing well below potential, players sook and get an old boy to sack the coach, admin rebuilding. Two marquee players with question marks over their future at the club.
Taking the piss? Your club is a rabble with a toxic culture. What marquee players? He's already left.

Yeah, everything's rosy at the crows. Tippett scandal, Sanderson sacked, Dangerfield eying off a move east. Sloane still undecided. People in glass houses and all that.

pjcrows it's not about feeding the trolls. People have made observations that anyone can make. There's only one person in here really failing to cover himself in glory and he's the one snapping at anyone who dare question the Crows.

Sloaney's parents moved over last year. Not going anywhere...sorry Hawks fans poach another club. Already got Gunston for steak knives. Paddy on the other hand....wants success, AFC has had the clean out of leadership it needed to have...think he'll stay.
Has anyone ever criticised their own footy club on here?

Every decision is irrevocably correct until proven otherwise. It's just infuriating.

Skip to 4.42 and let the great man give you 5 reasons straight from the horse's mouth.

Add to that his parents have moved here last year and his fiance is set up with a cushy job at Nova and he's business partners with Ricciuto, Dangerfield and Walker and he's never made even a murmur about wanting out and he's the consummate club man...nah, as much as clueless bigfooty trolls would love it you'll be sadly disappoint

You'll have to count it out for JimmyBeerCans .

Alberton Primary not big on teaching the ability to count. :p

Yeah, everything's rosy at the crows. Tippett scandal, Sanderson sacked, Dangerfield eying off a move east. Sloane still undecided. People in glass houses and all that..
All those things tie back to the previous administration though, so fingers crossed, Fagan and Roo actually know what they're doing and actually do everything in their power to make the Crows a very good side, rather than the "We're the Crows, we'll always be #1 in South Australia!" arrogance that Trigg ran with that dragged the club into mediocrity.

Every decision is irrevocably correct until proven otherwise. It's just infuriating.
I dunno, Crows board has had plenty of complaining about their own club over the past year or so.

Oh please. Nobody is more critical of the Crows than Crows supporters.

It's just hard to be critical when you have no point of reference. It's still early days. Fagan/Walsh/Roo can talk big now but the proof is in the pudding.

Oh please. Nobody is more critical of the Crows than Crows supporters.

I doubt the guy who has pretty well answered any negativity in this thread with "no, **** you the Crows are great. Your club is blah blah" is critical of the Crows at all.

He represents a minority though. We've had one decent year in the last five and it's made a large portion of Crows supporters cynical and pessimistic.

For the time being though, most of us are in 'wait and see' mode. I'm just happy we're trying something different. It's a hell of a lot better than doing the same thing every year and expecting improvement.

Taylor Walker new Adelaide captain