The 2010 Winty Awards

If this thread is anything to go by you obviously do.

What a wankfest, circle jerking at its finest.

Why because we are having some fun with some idiots Post and I think you just Nominated Yourself.

dont worry mate, you're sure to win it one day, you're just that type of poster

then you can also add it to your sig :thumbsu:

how sad if you're sole purpose on bigfooty is to be a dumbass troll like gibbanator, yet you're still such a failure at THAT, that you can't even take out a winty..

How about this appalling effort re Leon Davis from LordJimmy on the main board, calling for Brad Dick to replace Leon in the team, unconcerned by Dick being injured all summer and for the next month? Excellent response in the thread from Abba Lonie too.

Needs to go. I think a lot of people will agree that Brad Dick has a lot more to offer the team, right now and especially in finals.

Been watching him - in a team that has been winning by 50+ points week in week out now he hasn't had any impact at all. Look at how good they are and wonder how he will perform under adversity in finals - he has never done so in his entire career.

I think time's up. Davis is no longer needed nor is he a contributing factor. I don't know why anyone would want him over Brad Dick at this stage.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=702429

LordJimmy puts his hand up again with this effort that surely must come into contention.

http://bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=702514

Although I'm a tad suspicious. Could someone be trying to win a Winty on purpose?

You may be right, and we must prepare for such abuses. The Winty is now a much-coveted award and there will be many pretenders over the journey.

Still, the above post was entertaining and has been included on my monthly list.

Rough Edge's response when questioned whether he saw Luke Ball's game against Carlton:

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=17644095&postcount=37

Yep I saw him.

3 Soft goals from 30 meters out and little impact around the ground.
Haha! I can remember two of his goals were under intense pressure. Not sure about the third one though.

He should read this article:
http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/newsfeatures/news/newsarticle/tabid/5586/newsid/93523/default.aspx

What a spanner!:D

Here is a gem served up by a Sydney fan slandering both the Pies and the Saints. It is his response to the OP claim that Pendlebury in an obscure, cryptic fashion called the saints midfielders soft.To be fair it is from the "Pendlebury calls Saints soft" thread on the main board and the majority of the thread including the hysterical Original Post could be nominated for the winty.
But this post was by far the superior winty quality effort in my opinion as the winty nominee uses no statistical evidence, just brazen stupidity. Even with the nominees obvious awareness that Collingwood smash the Swans consistently and the major contributing factor is winning the contested footy, One of the values the Swans pride themselves on, he still had the motivation to come up with this classic. The icing was the suggestion that Pendles shirks the odd contest.........

Enjoy

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=17643774&postcount=12

Jono25 and his sharp math/reasoning skills

http://bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=705307

Expecting thread to be locked or deleted...got a copy of the thread on the comp in case it does get deleted

Edit: Winty the great even takes a shot at Jono25 Post #87...Am I on the right side of this :S

Wow, it's not specifically about Collingwood, but surely jono25 has to be eligible for this award in May. To pay more attention to average games played, then to average goals kicked in the race for the Coleman is completely bizarre.

Whenever a poster starts listing their academic achievements as proof of their superior intelligence, that's when my eyes glaze over with boredom, but to go on and talk about their awesome job and how much money they earn is just embarrassing.

I suggest we make jono25 eligible for this months award on a technicality, in that while digging himself further and further into a hole, he continually refers to "Collingwood flogs" being too uneducated to understand his superior logic.

The involvement of Winty himself seals the deal in my opinion.:thumbsu:

We have a winner!

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=17753175&postcount=1

Im absoulty appauled by channel 7's commentry team every time dockers either get a free kick which is very rare tonight Matthews or Bruce would quickly chime in and defend the Collingwood player. The umpiring is completly terrible all collingwoods goals in the 1st qtr came from crap umpiring decisons and oh wait the commentry team would quickly defend it and say something terrible about the dockers. They are also mentioning or Thomas has had a brilliant season about 5 times whenever he grabs the ball and saying how many cloak has kicked about 900times. Interviewing collingwood players at half time and the assistant at qtr time and only talking to harvey once, I thought this was meant to be a dockers home game but clearly not. Theyve even converted the one true wa commentater into a collingwood suporter by him saying how great they how good is thomas every time he gets the ball etc. Absoultly appualing channel 7 and COLLINGWOOOD:mad::mad::mad::mad:

I had to quote and bold to highlight the stupidity and lack of football and general knowledge this "kid" has.