The Association Football AFL thread

Croc Media employees wouldnt look out of place at The Sun.

Ease up. You have to be the absolute scum of the earth to work for The S*n. None of the footy media are that bad. They are just shit at their job rather than utter campaigners.

Pretty sure Hutchy and Barrett would fit in seamlessly at the S*n.

Bucks would be a very good coach at another club I reckon. Same with Voss. Too much of a god aura at their old clubs which let them do too much too soon and it blew up.

I might be alone in this but I dont mind Hutchy and Barrett. Must admit I dont watch a heap of the footy shows they're on but their podcast is decent listening

Must be why he has his side flying.
The two are mutually exclusive.

He was a great player but never won a grand final. Again, mutually exclusive.

Not being able to coach has little to do with how smart the guy is. Far more goes into coaching than just footy smarts.

The two are mutually exclusive.

He was a great player but never won a grand final. Again, mutually exclusive.

Not being able to coach has little to do with how smart the guy is. Far more goes into coaching than just footy smarts.
For two Carlton people to be agreeing that Nathan Buckley is one of the best to hear speak about footy says it all really

That was well said by Bucks, good to see that moron Hutchy getting called out on his crap when trying to deflect and evade. Did chuckle at his line about "it's good we're talking about this maturely'; which is a nicer way of saying he just got owned.

Bucks' comment at the end about knowing what grab the media will extract out of a ten minute interview was also spot on, wish the clip didn't cut off there because that was an excellent point to hit that moron with.

The likes of Hutchy, Robbo etc just appear so unimpressive, and unprofessional. I don't mean that in a physical appearance way, but sometimes you form an impression on how someone presents themselves. And they don't impress me at all, for what it's worth.

For two Carlton people to be agreeing that Nathan Buckley is one of the best to hear speak about footy says it all really
Yep. I mean I really shouldn't be able to stand the guy but I genuinely find him fascinating. Wish there were a few more like him.

That was well said by Bucks, good to see that moron Hutchy getting called out on his crap when trying to deflect and evade. Did chuckle at his line about "it's good we're talking about this maturely'; which is a nicer way of saying he just got owned.

Bucks' comment at the end about knowing what grab the media will extract out of a ten minute interview was also spot on, wish the clip didn't cut off there because that was an excellent point to hit that moron with.

The likes of Hutchy, Robbo etc just appear so unimpressive, and unprofessional. I don't mean that in a physical appearance way, but sometimes you form an impression on how someone presents themselves. And they don't impress me at all, for what it's worth.
Its not the best way to judge someone but it happens and I agree with you. Hutchy and Robbo are awful

Yes correct, it's not always the case and it's not always 100% accurate. But just by hearing someone talk for a few moments, and how they present themselves, you can form a pretty decent impression of them.

Those two in particular present awfully.

Yes correct, it's not always the case and it's not always 100% accurate. But just by hearing someone talk for a few moments, and how they present themselves, you can form a pretty decent impression of them.

Those two in particular present awfully.
He doesnt have the nickname Slobbo for no reason....

Back when I gave a shit about corporate functions etc I would see him occasionally at footy related events. Always double parked with some beers and then would move into the spirits later on. Loved laughing at his own jokes.

But good on him, has forged a successful career for himself. Still doesn't impress me (not that it would keep him up at night haha)

Apart from Bojan what does everyone else think of the North Tassie idea?

Have they got any more friday night games this year? They need to go close to selling the next one out before they can ask for another one again

Apart from Bojan what does everyone else think of the North Tassie idea?

Have they got any more friday night games this year? They need to go close to selling the next one out before they can ask for another one again

I've always thought there is 1-2 to many teams in Victoria, North obviously don't want their club moved and good on them but there's to many teams in the one state.

I might be alone in this but I dont mind Hutchy and Barrett. Must admit I dont watch a heap of the footy shows they're on but their podcast is decent listening
They are both gutter trash journos

Barrett lied about Sean Dempster at the start of this season and should have at the balls to at least apologize but him and hutchy had a grand old circle jerk about being "first" to the story.

Most Melbourne clubs have blacklisted those 2 and for good reasons.