Mega Thread The Franklin Mint - All Buddy angst, rants, etc to go in here AND NOWHERE ELSE

He's had an average season.

Terrible start that everyone has forgotten.

A month of top shelf footy.

Overall mark: average.

He's assured of being named All-Australian CHF at the end of the season. Depends on his form from hereon whether he's made captain.

I for some reason am not that bitter about it.

He is obviously a gun player, I still enjoy watching him. Our team has moved on though.

I think we will benefit long term for not putting him on a mill a year for 5+. He is a good player but his inaccuracy does cost.

i agree -- still love watching him....has pulled Sydney over the line a couple of times already...champion player...love what he did for the club

just hate seeing him playing for the AFL$wans

If we can pick up Frawley and another good mid like Mundy from the Franklin money. We will be a better team, then if we had Franklin.

Luckily we are the only team in the competition that could loose a player of Franklin's ilk, and still have the best forward line in the league.

If we can pick up Frawley and another good mid like Mundy from the Franklin money. We will be a better team, then if we had Franklin.

Luckily we are the only team in the competition that could loose a player of Franklin's ilk, and still have the best forward line in the league.

And conversely the more dependent Sydney become on Franklin, the worse off they will be. Buddy's highlights reel is amazing, it always has been. But the more Sydney become dependent on him to get them over the line, the easier it becomes for the good teams to plan against Sydney.

It seems silly given the riches of tall forwards the Swans have, but right now their forward line is completely reliant on Franklin. Hawks have been there done that without much success.

And conversely the more dependent Sydney become on Franklin, the worse off they will be. Buddy's highlights reel is amazing, it always has been. But the more Sydney become dependent on him to get them over the line, the easier it becomes for the good teams to plan against Sydney.

It seems silly given the riches of tall forwards the Swans have, but right now their forward line is completely reliant on Franklin. Hawks have been there done that without much success.
I think you're spot on. I'd love to see stats on the amount of forward 50 entries have been directed his way this year. I reckon their reliance on Buddy to not only kick goals but actually win games is snowballing. If they lose a game by the end of the H&A then I reckon it will coincide with Buddy being shutdown or having a poor day in front of goals.

The money hungry, tosser will not know what hit him Rd 18. Not by our boys, but from the crowd. I will be one that gives the f..ker what he deserves.

Egotistical maniacs like Lance Franklin will thrive on any vitriol that is thrown in his direction. I for one believe that if we gave him nothing, not a boo or a curse word, would be more hurtful to him than anything. It would well and truely show him that we have moved on.

I am extremely proud of how our boys have performed to this point in the season. If you felt the need to express your displeasure that he no longer adorns the Brown and Gold, turn your back on him like he did to us. But don't give him the satisfaction of knowing you are in the stands hurting due to his betrayal.

These are my thoughts on how we should treat his steps back into our home. The MCG!

Egotistical maniacs like Lance Franklin will thrive on any vitriol that is thrown in his direction. I for one believe that if we gave him nothing, not a boo or a curse word, would be more hurtful to him than anything. It would well and truely show him that we have moved on.

I am extremely proud of how our boys have performed to this point in the season. If you felt the need to express your displeasure that he no longer adorns the Brown and Gold, turn your back on him like he did to us. But don't give him the satisfaction of knowing you are in the stands hurting due to his betrayal.

These are my thoughts on how we should treat his steps back into our home. The MCG!
I would love nothing more than our supporters give him and the media tosses nothing and just treat him like another oppo player! We worry about our boys who have shown True Grit and Determination by being a top of the ladder. Go you Mighty Hawks!!

He's assured of being named All-Australian CHF at the end of the season. Depends on his form from hereon whether he's made captain.

Depends on his form from what???? Oooooooh you typed hereon..... Not Heroi....

That Franklin will dabble in anything!!:rolleyes:

The good thing for Sydney is that Buddy doesn't stuff up, on or off the field.
He'll give them years of great service.

I think that's right ...

The occasion is nearing where we finally get to play $wans at the G. Can't wait.

Looking forward to seeing 50-60000 at the G to let Judas know what we really think of him.

God I hope we can lift and put these COLA cheats back in their place and get back on top. Their current on field success is making me sick.

The occasion is nearing where we finally get to play $wans at the G. Can't wait.

Looking forward to seeing 50-60000 at the G to let Judas know what we really think of him.

God I hope we can lift and put these COLA cheats back in their place and get back on top. Their current on field success is making me sick.

We have 2 weeks to prepare for this. We will show these f..kers what football is all about.

I am sure you guys never noticed this when he was playing for you but Buddy is not only a very good forward but he would make a very good sherpa as well. He must be a hell of a guy as well as defenders love to give him nice hugs during the game.

Happens to all the key forwards these days. Rough gets double and triple man hugs every week.

Would be better if instead of meeting his every possession with booing that we simply stay completely silent. Buddy runs on crowd noise and would lap up the atmosphere provided. Just like Gunston did last night at AO.

Our complete indifference to him will hurt more than any amount of booing or jeering.

I am sure you guys never noticed this when he was playing for you but Buddy is not only a very good forward but he would make a very good sherpa as well. He must be a hell of a guy as well as defenders love to give him nice hugs during the game.

Teddy rode him at every opportunity so I'm sure it's not a new experience

This is a serious question, all be it just in the last 5 weeks or so but it's becoming a significant run.
Why is Buddy suddenly kicking very straight - looking very good from 60m out at the moment from set shots - and also clunking marks big time which he wasn't doing for us in the last 2 years much? Is there something in the game plan/Clarko, compared to Sydney's where he feels more free to lead up/let loose like in 2008?

You looking for hugs as well. I think you've come to the wrong place mate. If defenders like to hug your mates these days....we don't give a shit.

Mega Thread The Franklin Mint - All Buddy angst, rants, etc to go in here AND NOWHERE ELSE