Training The house is coming down - it's training time!

JKH has been training as a wingman too apparently
There were about half a dozen players who ended up best 22 last year that no one saw in the picture, so it wouldn't surprise me if JKH ended up best 22 this year. I suspect he could end up like that Jetta character who didn't look great and then overnight became indispensable.

I base this on not much at all really, but all the same I stand by it.

There were about half a dozen players who ended up best 22 last year that no one saw in the picture, so it wouldn't surprise me if JKH ended up best 22 this year. I suspect he could end up like that Jetta character who didn't look great and then overnight became indispensable.

I base this on not much at all really, but all the same I stand by it.

He looked really really good a couple of pre seasons ago.. remember him playing a ripper vs the dogs in Ballarat. 2 goals 3 assists or something like that! Then he got injured.

I'm looking forward to when someone who commonly posts on here fesses up to having that name and how offended they've just been
Hahahahahaha.
On fire today mate.
Speaking a lot of sense and this is tears!!

Practice Match at 4:30pm today
Was just about to post this. If anyone is interested, might want to give ben Guthrie a follow in twitter as he'll be covering it

If you are attending today's match keep an eye out for these casey players
Jordan Moncrieff
Angus Scott
Ed Morris
Bilba Zijac
Alysio Ferrira
Tom Glen
Goy Lok
Dylan Gordon

Was just about to post this. If anyone is interested, might want to give ben Guthrie a follow in twitter as he'll be covering it

I keep refreshing... he hasnt mentioned it yet! hha

Just looking around twitter and the AFL sites live news, I don't think things have started yet ... perhaps they haven't turned their watches forward for daylight savings after coming home from Maroochydore.
I think they started around about 5pm rather than 4:30pm. A little more info is trickling through now

I keep refreshing... he hasnt mentioned it yet! hha
I'm starting to think he'll just be posting on the AFL website instead of Social media for a change

4 minutes ago
Dees not far away
Ben Guthrie has more:
After an end to end training drill, the Demons players are about to start their intraclub clash.

It will be white versus blue as Simon Goodwin gives his players their last minute instructions.

Sounds as though there's going to be two 20-minute halves.

Umpire Matt Nicholls on hand to lead the umpires.

I wonder how he'll get North Melbourne through for a win in this game?

Yes I'm still bitter about that free kick against Max to Goldstien ...

3 minutes ago
Hunt the Demon standout
We've reached the halfway point of Melbourne’s intraclub game at Olympic Park Oval and it’s the form of emerging defender Jayden Hunt that has caught the eye.

Hunt, who was judged as Melbourne’s best young player by the coaches in 2016 – despite not being nominated for the NAB Rising Star Award – has impressed with his competitiveness and defensive instincts.

Jake Melksham has won plenty of the footy through the middle of the ground, while Jay Kennedy-Harris' zip up forward has been noticeable.

Kennedy-Harris will be looking for a big year after being hampered by a hamstring injury last year.

Angus Brayshaw is set to play in the second half of the intraclub class as he works his way back from a calf problem.

Dom Tyson is not playing as he continues his rehab from a dislocated patella tendon suffered pre-Christmas.

Is this one of those times where we enthuse about how tight-lipped the club is now? Nup! Give us some juicy updates, campaigners! How many goals has Hogan kicked? Did Gawn monster his opposition? Is Salem silk? IS SALEM SILK??!!!!1!!!!!!1!

Training The house is coming down - it's training time!