The 'Hutchy has no credibility' thread

Yes, that is correct.

For 2 weeks, he has called everyone at Hawthorn a liar, based on the 'putting off contract talks to the end of year with Clarko' issue.

He had no source, but yes Hutchy was right and everyone else, including the President of Hawthorn was wrong. Again, he did not confirm a source.

He called Kennett a liar. Numerous times. Clarko confirmed Kennetts view.

He had no source for his 'story' which I call a rumour.

He did not contact Jeffrey or Clarko to get their side of the story, prior to going public with this 'crap'. That would be the appropriate course of action, i.e. Jeffrey was contacted but declined comment etc. No he does not do this.

Jeff on the Footy Show confronted him, and Hutchy looked scared (just as he was last night when Eade queried his question). Ithink I saw him dribble.

Jeff said, you have my mobile, why did you not call me for my side of the story. No, that would be credible journalism. Hutchy, like a scared child just says 'your lying....'. And carried on.

With the crap that is published these days, Hutchy and footy journalism has no credibility - in general (this was furthered by Caroline Wilson's article on the 'scum' last year). I cannot stand the Herald Sun, and The Age.

I am fed up with how these journalists can continually get away with publishing rubbish. When they are wrong, they just get away with it.

Calling Jeffrey a liar is borderline defamation and unacceptable.

Yes, you said sorry last night, that is not good enough for carrying on and attacking the credibility of our club and our president for the last 2 weeks.

EDIT: when commenting and making accusations such as this you need to remember that Jeffrey was the Premier of Victoria, and Holds the Chairman position of many boards in Australia, many of which you can search the ASIC site and I will name. We all know what he does for Beyond Blue. He is a man of integrity, calling him a liar is an attack on his integrity and is unjustified without evidnence.

You have zero credibility in my eyes.

Yes, that is correct.

For 2 weeks, he has called everyone at Hawthorn a liar, based on the 'putting off contract talks to the end of year with Clarko' issue.

He had no source, but yes Hutchy was right and everyone else, including the President of Hawthorn was wrong. Again, he did not confirm a source.

He called Kennett a liar. Numerous times. Clarko confirmed Kennetts view.

He had no source for his 'story' which I call a rumour.

He did not contact Jeffrey or Clarko to get their side of the story, prior to going public with this 'crap'. That would be the appropriate course of action, i.e. Jeffrey was contacted but declined comment etc. No he does not do this.

Jeff on the Footy Show confronted him, and Hutchy looked scared (just as he was last night when Eade queried his question). Ithink I saw him dribble.

Jeff said, you have my mobile, why did you not call me for my side of the story. No, that would be credible journalism. Hutchy, like a scared child just says 'your lying....'. And carried on.

With the crap that is published these days, Hutchy and footy journalism has no credibility - in general (this was furthered by Caroline Wilson's article on the 'scum' last year). I cannot stand the Herald Sun, and The Age.

I am fed up with how these journalists can continually get away with publishing rubbish. When they are wrong, they just get away with it.

Calling Jeffrey a liar is borderline defamation and unacceptable.

Yes, you said sorry last night, that is not good enough for carrying on and attacking the credibility of our club and our president for the last 2 weeks.

You have zero credibility in my eyes.

Agree completely mate. It is one thing to go off very little evidence, but to just make up some bulls**t, it sounds a lot like the Saint Kilda school girl. I can't wait for the day where people can sue reporters for just making crap up because they want to sell papers.

hutchy is a joke.

He has publicly embarrassed himself with his very poor personal conduct.

He has embarrassed his employer channel 9 and the Herald sun.

Not a good year for the baby head.

Cant imagine he will have too many helping hands on the way down.

Even essendon footy club must see him as a disposable sycophant.

Dam it i fell asleep and woke up after he had already said sorry.
Did Jeff take him to towm or what was the reason for his appology?

The wheels of court proceedings were already in motion.

It was either swallow your pride and apologise or face a defamation suit in court.

Either way J.K was going to destroy him.

Hutch backed down and apologised and swallowed his pride.

A journo doesnt forget however.

J.K better watch his step cause the Hutch will be looking to find something on him and take him down. 100% guaranteed.

Hutchy is alright. I notice noboby has made mention of Jeff Kennetts blatant mistruths/backflips on the Footy Show interview?

The wheels of court proceedings were already in motion.

It was either swallow your pride and apologise or face a defamation suit in court.

Either way J.K was going to destroy him.

Hutch backed down and apologised and swallowed his pride.

A journo doesnt forget however.

J.K better watch his step cause the Hutch will be looking to find something on him and take him down. 100% guaranteed.

I am sure JK has many jurno after him
Hutchy will just have to get in line

I will still back jeff to win in the long run

so did hutchy admit he was wrong???? did he actually say it???

I dont think he did. I watched it and it was more along the lines of:

Over the last few weeks, may have said a few things , yada yada yada, I apologise.

I'll get N24 onto the case immediately for you GH....

Be careful what you offer up Hank. When Noosa, the.......money is no barrier mate, got plenty of it mate, no worries mate, gotta be you mate, ........ man asked me to represent a family member he fell at the first hurdle.

I don't negotiate fees !! :D

Be careful what you offer up Hank. When Noosa, the.......money is no barrier mate, got plenty of it mate, no worries mate, gotta be you mate, ........ man asked me to represent a family member he fell at the first hurdle.

I don't negotiate frees !! :D

Edited for accuracy! ;)

After whining on and on and on and on about gary ablett and sounding like right gits with no direction. they then rush a couple pf apologies and then give players a lecture about theres no 'war between players and media - like the "media" is some hypothetical construct - nothing to do with them.

EXCUSE ME GUYS YOU ARE THE WORST OF THE LOT you are so bad you issued 2 apologies.

Then Hutchy interviews rocket eade, condescendinly trying to 'runway' him into some revelation about his tenure at the doggies - playing back smorgon after he has asked rocket for his view on it - trying to catch him out

What a little insignificant shit. you are not rockets little toenail how dare you be so slimey and condescending.

That show produces nothing - NOTHING !

After whining on and on and on and on about gary ablett and sounding like right gits with no direction. they then rush a couple pf apologies and then give players a lecture about theres no 'war between players and media - like the "media" is some hypothetical construct - nothing to do with them.

EXCUSE ME GUYS YOU ARE THE WORST OF THE LOT you are so bad you issued 2 apologies.

Then Hutchy interviews rocket eade, condescendinly trying to 'runway' him into some revelation about his tenure at the doggies - playing back smorgon after he has asked rocket for his view on it - trying to catch him out

What a little insignificant shit. you are not rockets little toenail how dare you be so slimey and condescending.

That show produces nothing - NOTHING !

i stopped watching end of 2009 season. caro and hutchy are unwatchable

I really don't care who told lies to who, who made what up, etc. What grinds my gears, as it always does with the media, is what business is this to anyone outside of Kennett, Clarkson, and the Hawthorn board?

The media continue to justify their crap with, "the public have a right to know". That is total BS. As a matter of fact, the public have a right NOT to know.

As usual, this is a nothing issue that has gathered momentum thanks to the excesses of journalists who cannot control their egos. Another Hutchy "big story" that is of little consequence to anyone.

EDIT: when commenting and making accusations such as this you need to remember that Jeffrey was the Premier of Victoria, and Holds the Chairman position of many boards in Australia, many of which you can search the ASIC site and I will name. We all know what he does for Beyond Blue. He is a man of integrity, calling him a liar is an attack on his integrity and is unjustified without evidnence.

Jeff was a politician, hardly stuff of integrity.

Haha. Get ovah it! Of course Jeff lied and then Clarko lied to back him up.

He is right that it would be dumb of Clarko to suggest it - as it isnt the best thing for him to put it off.

HUtchy just got upset coz he knows it and he cant prove it. Hutchy will be looking for revenge tho, so we should be careful.

GH, Hutchy didn't call 'everyone at Hawthorn' liars. Far from it.

The only thing I'm certain of from all this is that Hutchy learnt a valuable lesson, and that is to have concrete evidence before trying to bring down someone as well versed in spin as what Jeffrey is.

The biggest thing for me in the Hutchy creditability thing is that he went so hard and took it so personally even as he was saying he wouldn't and then had to back flip and say he was sorry and withdraw his comments!

I think the guy getting off easy is Liam Pickering! I would love to know his real interaction in this process!

By the way, for those that didn't hear Hutchy's rant or see his back flip, you can see it here.

The biggest thing for me in the Hutchy creditability thing is that he went so hard and took it so personally even as he was saying he wouldn't and then had to back flip and say he was sorry and withdraw his comments!

I think the guy getting off easy is Liam Pickering! I would love to know his real interaction in this process!

By the way, for those that didn't hear Hutchy's rant or see his back flip, you can see it here.

Spot on. Liam's conflict of interest here as Clarko's manager and Hutchy's confidante is pretty clear.

The 'Hutchy has no credibility' thread