The media - strap yourselves in.

Righto, we are all feeling pretty buoyant about the club and the direction it's heading, but, in reading articles about us, there is a general sting in the tail.
I feel regardless of the results, we are gonna cop it all year, as we have failed to win a final and there has been some bemusement about our trading period.
Richmond sell papers, and reporters like Slobbo and Connelly will be doing their utmost to keep the news on Essendon positive and pot clubs like Richmond.
So, get ready for the same old cliched garbage to spew forth, because, it's coming.
Me personally? Us against the world, just the way i like it. That 9 straight killed alot of Richmond haters last season. Time for more of it. Have at it foamers, give us your best shot.

Sent from my iPad using righteous man power.

Righto, we are all feeling pretty buoyant about the club and the direction it's heading, but, in reading articles about us, there is a general sting in the tail.
I feel regardless of the results, we are gonna cop it all year, as we have failed to win a final and there has been some bemusement about our trading period.
Richmond sell papers, and reporters like Slobbo and Connelly will be doing their utmost to keep the news on Essendon positive and pot clubs like Richmond.
So, get ready for the same old cliched garbage to spew forth, because, it's coming.
Me personally? Us against the world, just the way i like it. That 9 straight killed alot of Richmond haters last season. Time for more of it. Have at it foamers, give us your best shot.

ah that saying from '74 rears it's beautiful head again :)

I don't really give a shit what those outside the club say, reporters especially, in fact, let the felchers write as much shit as they want - makes it so much nicer when we do well which we will do this year.

Smug knobs think they know what is going on at Tigerland.....

In fact there has been surprisingly little in the mainstream press on The Tigers this pre-season IMO.
Every day there is stuff on ole man Fletcher, Daisy at the Blues, how the Saints are smashing the track and the latest on the Paul Rooooooos resurrection of the Demons + most other clubs.

Let us fly under their radars - once the season is a few weeks old they will be forced to sit up and take notice.

Warrioooorssssssssss come outtttt toooooo playyyyyyyayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

A classic scene. Love it.

Good shit. Wasn't it ad libbed?

Pretty sure. I found this photo in an old folder. It was too good not to use. All I know is @therustytrombone got off Coney Island.

I don't care what the media says. I do get pissed off with posters from shit clubs like the bullflogs that we dominate stirring up shit. I cop it on the chin from the clubs who have it over us.

We've had a pretty good ride under Dimma, but, i've already read dimma is under the pump, we've drafted no one and we are sliding out of the eight. It's on. They want a negative story.

I don't care what the media says. I do get pissed of with posters from shit clubs like the bullflogs that we dominate stirring up shit. I cop it on the chin from the clubs who have it over us.

Keith on Superfooty is an A-Grade Flog is ever there was one! Doggies supports who gives it to us simply because HS decided to write an article with our Clubs/Players name(s) in it.....
Always enjoy reading his posts

It might sound funny but the negative media actually works in our favour so let them ride their negative wave all year. When I played competitive sport nothing drove me harder for success than the people who acted like this. Silencing the critics was positively gratifying. It's when we start winning and the players and coaches start getting comfortable and relaxed that worries me.

This is all good lads, in any weather they will see us with a grin.

I heard Rohan Connolly pick us as the most likely to lose a couple early and start talks of a rebuild. I don't think he knows the age demographic of our best players.
The guy is a flog, hates us with a passion, I'm happy to start a rebuild with the likes of Cotchin, Ellis, Martin, Griffiths, Vlastuin, Lennon, Miles, Hunt, Rance, etc who are all 25 ( Rance only ) and under as we speak, at the end of 2015 we will have only 2 players enter the 28+ barrier to go with the measly 6 we have there at the moment, just because flogs like rohan doesn't rate a list doesn't mean they are no good.

Why worry about the media giving us shit. They can only hang it on us if we are travelling poorly and if that is the case then Richmond ( not the supporters ) will deserve it.

It will hurt if that is the case that we go backwards but they correctly will bash the club and a large number of supporters will probably do likewise. I cannot contemplate the thought of going backwards with the list we have and should that happen, then I also will be calling for a shakeup. I expect progress and nothing less.

I think we deserve half the crap we receive and the lazy articles that are written about us. Our coach and senior players continue to tell the footy world that we forgot to train last pre season and that we rely on 3 players that happened to be injured and off the field together for a staggering 3 games.

Once we get fair dinkum they can shut the F$&k up but until then we'll cop plenty.

The media - strap yourselves in.