Mega Thread The Official Camry Crows in Season Lolz Thread

Well like that article says that is partly due to the new interchange cap. I think the fitness of most of our guys was alright last year but whatever we did with some of the senior guys like Jacobs, Reilly and Thommo didn't work (Thommo injured for at least some of the year too).
Slops has already admitted that he made a mistake last year in taking preseason training lightly so that they could peak for the finals. Only problem with that plan is that you have to make the finals :)

If you want off season lolz, theres this welfare team that got sucked into giving up pick 14 for a Brisbane Lions reserves player and another guy who would've made it through to the rookie draft. Look it up, its gold :thumbsu:

I looked it up....... in other news there's a dumb flog who thinks we "gave up" pick 14 for a Brisbane player

Nah mate, Brisbane reserves player. Reserves.

And some muppet you could've rookied

I see in 2014 the KKKrows are offer to play a practice match in Blacktown NSW.

The one the Crows spent two weeks offering up half their list as trade bait for, further damaging their already fractured culture, before finding out he'd wanted to come to Port all along?

I see in 2014 the KKKrows are offer to play a practice match in Blacktown NSW.
That's fine, as long as it has one white parent.

Oh I forgot you picked up 2 top ten draft picks in Laird and Hartigan :rolleyes:

The one the Crows spent two weeks offering up half their list as trade bait for, further damaging their already fractured culture, before finding out he'd wanted to come to Port all along?

That's fine, as long as it has one white parent.

Trade table? Sure we can offer a couple of fringe players who have not performed, how many of your club's best players have you thrown at the trade table? Both Cornes, Brogan, Carr, Chaplin, Tredrea, Boak. Majority of your club champions won't even go near Port Power.

Cornes: Was 30+ and would've retired if GWS weren't coming into the competition that year. The only difference between our treatment of Cornes and the Crows' treatment of somebody like Ben Hart is that an expansion side happened to be entering the AFL when Cornes came out of contract.
Brogan: Ditto.
Carr: Wasn't our choice.
Chaplin: Wasn't our choice, also LOL at 'Chaplin' and 'best players' in the same paragraph.
Boak: Wasn't our choice, and we managed to keep him anyway.
Tredrea: lolwat?

Summary, you have nothing.

Cornes: Was 30+ and would've retired if GWS weren't coming into the competition that year. The only difference between our treatment of Cornes and the Crows' treatment of somebody like Ben Hart is that an expansion side happened to be entering the AFL when Cornes came out of contract.
Brogan: Ditto.
Carr: Wasn't our choice.
Chaplin: Wasn't our choice, also LOL at 'Chaplin' and 'best players' in the same paragraph.
Boak: Wasn't our choice, and we managed to keep him anyway.
Tredrea: lolwat?

Summary, you have nothing.

Excuses, followed by "you have nothing", okay.

Cornes and Brogan treated like shit internally, obviously got the hint that they weren't required.
Carr wanted out but came back? o_O
Chaplin has been your best defender for the past half decade.
It was a long time ago now but Tredrea was almost traded to Collingwood, to the point where he flew over to McChins house. I remember watching it on Open Mike.

Lot of hate at Port Power, they hate each other just as they hate everyone else.

I'm talking about trade table in general, not whether they volunteered or not. Referring back to your point, is it really that bad to put fringe players on the trade table? And no one from Adelaide is going cross town so you might want to get over that.

I'm talking about trade table in general, not whether they volunteered or not.

orly?

Jcpdragonx said:
Sure we can offer a couple of fringe players who have not performed, how many of your club's best players have you thrown at the trade table?

:oops:

Have you been taking lessons from Sekaj in getting smashed in an argument and then trying to change the goalposts before anyone notices?

Ah I restructured my sentence, probably because I was concerned of people attacking grammar than the subject.

We ended up trading Vince to draft a younger midfielder, so its basically Triggs fault Vince was traded. That is about it, I can make excuses too you know?
Lyons can't make our 22 but probably will in the not too distant future.
McKernan wanted out, he is a spud.
MacKay did not perform this year (again)
Wright who was barely touched on is in the 16-25 group. Hardly "half our list." And again, no one from us is moving to Port Power.

Ah I restructured my sentence, probably because I was concerned of people attacking grammar than the subject.

We ended up trading Vince to draft a younger midfielder, so its basically Triggs fault Vince was traded. That is about it, I can make excuses too you know?
Lyons can't make our 22 but probably will in the not too distant future.
McKernan wanted out, he is a spud.
MacKay did not perform this year (again)
Wright who was barely touched on is in the 16-25 group. Hardly "half our list." And again, no one from us is moving to Port Power.

Yeah you are right, we don't need spuds like Van Berlol, Spudtrenko, McKernan, Brown, Jaensch, Mackay and so on. You can keep them all to yourself. :)

The biggest joke of the crowbots off-season is that mediocre footy people like Rob Chapman (Chairman), Steven Trigg (CEO), Phil Harper (General Manager Football Administration), David Noble (General Manager List Development and Strategy), Brenton Sanderson (aka Slops - Coach), Mark Bickley (Senior Assistant Coach), Scott Camporeale (Assistant Coach), Matthew Clarke (Assistant Coach) & Nathan van Berlo (aka Van Dud - The Worst Captain in the AFL) are under no pressure to retain their "jobs for the boys" positions within the AFL industry.

It's staggering to consider the size of the potato farm at West Lakes.