Porkmason
- Apr 12, 2014
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
Why can't you find a way to do it?Can someone/anyone plese gif James F****n Sicily's run-around in the 4th, out by the wing?
4x opponents without a clue between them, from memory.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Why can't you find a way to do it?Can someone/anyone plese gif James F****n Sicily's run-around in the 4th, out by the wing?
The bloke is a prick. His employers should be reminded at every opportunity. How this walking pile of filth has a job is beyond me.What a total campaigner Carey is. “Hold them accountable”...this guy punched his girlfriend in the face, assaulted cops, left his pregnant wife six weeks before their child was due, ****** his teammates wife, been caught with drugs...and still gets hired by channel seven to call out people who aren’t being held to account?!? How the **** is the duck still in a well paying job? -Hall gets sacked for making a joke about someone’s wife, Carey punched a women in the face.
i never stuck into Hill, you're a liar, show me proof, you cant just lie about me like that. if you're going to pot a shot at me at least be accurate.....
He did take his game the next step for me & set a new benchmark.Certainly working into it that's for sure
Midfield frequency stats for the match. For those that haven't seen a previous post of mine this is an overall summary of how often players were utilised as one of the 5 mids at each centre bounce.
There were 32 bounces
Mitchell 24
Henderson 23 wing
Howe 21 (18i, 3w)
Shiels 20 (19i, 1w)
O'Meara 20
Smith 20 wing
O'Rourke 13 (7w, 6i)
Morrison 8 wing
Puopolo 6
Impey 3
Breust 1 wing
Gunston 1 wing
Rucks:
McEvoy (inj) 18
Ceglar 13
Roughead 1
Notes:
- First match in 3 seasons of doing this where Breust has been fit and hasn't had at least a token start as an inside mid. Ditto Roughead. Usually Hawthorn run all non-KPP + Roughead through their inside mid rotation.
- O'Rourke had 8 starts (from 16 bounces) to half time, but only received 5 (from 16) in the 2nd half - all on the wing - so he'll presumably need time to build up AFL midfield match fitness.
- Most starts for Smith in an analysed match since Rd 2 (11 matches analysed) - obviously he's been starting off the back of the square at bounces a bit which would reduce his numbers.
- All bar 1 of Puopolo's starts came in the final 15 minutes.
That works so long as we are winning clearances.Amazing how good we look when;
We don't play plus one in defence
Play Gunston forward
Lower our eyes with the forward entries
Select guys that don't butcher the footy
On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
And our backs have confidence in their abilities and playing cohesively.That works so long as we are winning clearances.
And our backs have confidence in their abilities and playing cohesively.
On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app
Perhaps it's not a preseason he needs to make the jump to the next level but simply 10 AFL games.Yeah that seems the likely scenario, probably Ruff gives a bit of a chop out to. No Harris Andrews helps Lewis, he could get some favourable match ups.
Cegs when asked to fly solo has been more than servicible, I think in 15 he was asked to do majority of work and really stepped up.
Lewis was excellent in the VFL yesterday, he is actually in a funny part of his development, seems to be really comfortable and truth be told above the VFL, but maybe just a pre-season away from being a legit AFL key forward. Very promising though.
Quollity post.Think they are a bit like Quolls but much,much more stupider.
I do too, which is why I think the weekends result was such a good outcome. It should be a good confidence builder.
Why can't you find a way to do it?
Credit due to the big Rough.... I am usually leading the chorus of ‘Roughy should do more posts’...
His 1st half was woeful..
But his 2nd half was exactly what we need from him if we are to a) make the 8 and b) actually do something in the finals...
Set the tone to start the 3rd, had a hand in our first 3 goals and kicked one himself... As captain he set the tone for what was to come.
From what I read, he also only played 60% game time.Rolling thread please mods!
This is great for our midfield discussions.
I thought Jonno would have received more center starts.
Cheers BillyBob. Love your work mate
yeah 65% game time i sawFrom what I read, he also only played 60% game time.
I reckon (hope) he's been given a block of 3ish games & stop there's time to build more Centre Square work into his game, just in case he wasn't up-to-speed & having him there burnt our stoppage performance.
Can someone/anyone plese gif James F****n Sicily's run-around in the 4th, out by the wing?
I think he said during an interview late last week that he expects he'll be rested in a week or two, to be ready to go in the last part of the season.He did take his game the next step for me & set a new benchmark.
After hearing how Cyril had his strings managed it is clearly similar circumstances for Jags.
Permission to play & not overload, manage & refine to the point he can stress the former injury, manage & refine.
Full steam in September & 2019 with a full preseason.
Andrew Russell is in the same vein as Clarko with the “mad professor” hat on & continues to get results for the best possible outcome.
You would surely be starting to come around to the investment v return point of view if it a sustained performance for the rest of the year.
Fairly average human in a lot of ways? The bloke is garbage. There is nothing good about him.
I think he said during an interview late last week that he expects he'll be rested in a week or two, to be ready to go in the last part of the season.
What did Dimma do????