The Tigers’ win was a terrible result for football.

If you want to see salt, look at the Gameday thread on the main board. I reckon 50% of the posts are about how the umpires stole the game.

That's one of the things that left me shaking my head.

Sure, we've been choking other teams and restricting their scoring, but it's not like we haven't been scoring ourselves.

So, yeah, 16 goals is hardly "low scoring."

The guy has no idea.
i said in another main board thread, wtf more do they want? adelaide 'were' the most attacking and 'exciting' team and averaged 110. we scored 108. Its not our fault we creamed their forwards.

Yeah, it's bizarre.

He's wetting himself over Adelaide and their 110 point average, but when Richmond scores 108 points it's "boring."

Shakes head... :rolleyes:

Pretty sure Der-wayne Russell wrote a similar article a few days ago.

Going to print both out and use them for toilet paper. :D

There should be simple criteria for Journalists writing AFL Stories. Mandatory - The must have watched more than 5 games in their professional career. Their name must not be "Grant Thomas" for obvious reasons. They cannot write any articles if the club they support has just been smashed in the "unlosable Grand Final".

Considering this clown does not fit any of the criteria, it is safe to say that he is - Unprofessional, a Soccer fan and is a recent new Crows supporter. If I am incorrect with any of these statements, then clearly he is Grant Thomas.

Everyones second team until all of a sudden we werent lel

I dont know, I was out celebrating with wifey a mate and his missus in WA last night and had a sore hand by the end of the night from high 5's, even some Irish bird pointed at the Tiger badge on my shirt and said oim oirish and even I know about you toigers(excuse the bad accent)...surprised how many were fully decked out both male and female we must be big in WA?

I love how the writer mentions that Richmond are ordinary premiers, yet literally the paragraph before he says only one game was decided by less than six goals (Port/Eagles).

Somehow Richmond winning their three finals games by 6+ goals each = an ordinary team? Why do people like this guy even exist?
Exactly, very contradictory.
He's an oxygen thief but yet his hate is very uplifting :):trophy:

Very poorly written article. 0/10. Here are some quotes:

Not only did September suck, there is also a distinct feeling among fans not wearing yellow and black (or red, white and blue last season) the AFL has produced two pretty ordinary premiers in the past two seasons.

This judgement is not only patronising to many teams but he probably obtained his 'arguments' from Facebook posts on the AFL page, which echoed similar sentiments.

In terms of game style, you can hardly argue Richmond’s win was a win for entertaining football either.

Style was on display in our Grand Final win, for those with a keen eye for the one percenters, slick handballs, and ruthless pressure, which is testament to a blue-collar, old school win. How we interpret 'style' though can vary from person to person, so this 'journalist' is really communicating an opinion (which has very little validity and reliability).

What’s the lesson from the Tigers? Surround a few stars with a bunch of battlers and just pressure the bejesus out of the opposition.

lol

The rest of it is not very informative.

Pathetic, Jai. Get back in ya hole.

b06abbdbe3ee29d205793d63b6f7b368.jpg

On SM-G935F using BigFooty.com mobile app

The funny thing is, for all this talk about how we won as a "defensive" team, the reality is that we scored 108 points, and our lowest score throughout the finals was 91 against Geelong.

It's not as if we did a Paul Roos/John Worsfold Grand Final of 05/06 where the scores were 60-50 lol, we kept our oppo to that type of score, but we also kicked a big score ourselves.

I would wager that a team which scores 108 points in a game of footy wins a vast majority of games, whether finals or otherwise.

2058 tweets and 99 likes............ It's debatable that you have any talent Jai....
In fact I can confirm you're shit.

The Tigers’ win was a terrible result for football.