• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

The Upper Murray Football League (Part2)

that's good to hear.as there weren't results posted for the 2's I was wondering who put teams in. It seemed that corryong almost got over the line.what was the game like??? Also noticed the blues have picked up a few more players.how will they go REF? I would think FEDS winning is a huge upset but the season is only 1 round old. :thumbsu:
:footy:Have been away for a few weeks 35/38 temp every day,what a great place to come back to,Upper Murray Football,and at least one big upset, Feds rolling the dogs,when was the last time that happened in round one? Great result for the B/W club,all teams winning ,but it is only round one so we shouldnt get to excited. Corryongs recruits wont take long to get it right after a close game with Cudgy. I was a non believer in the 16 aside game in this league and am still not sure it is right but a few of the players I have spoken to say its the start of the season and its a bit dfferent but they think its the way to go,so good luck to all the boys that make the effort every week to play in the game.The TIGERS ARE IN TROUBLE.:thumbsu:

that's good to hear.as there weren't results posted for the 2's I was wondering who put teams in. It seemed that corryong almost got over the line.what was the game like??? Also noticed the blues have picked up a few more players.how will they go REF? I would think FEDS winning is a huge upset but the season is only 1 round old. :thumbsu:
i see theo herring is back at cudgy was a very good player for them 2 seasons ago will rack up touches in the back line, any news if dusty boers will follow him back aswell last i heard he wasnt very popular at the club so he may stay playing 2nds at bb saints. whats going onat bullioh has the money dried up or did they just have a bad day on sat....also when is matt hayes due to play for cudgy

Dunno bout Hayesy coming back to us, he's gone as far as i know and all the best to him. Our guys are looking good numbers wise with us signing a dozen players with a few more hopefully coming by round 1. Cudgy might inprove a bit on last year with Matty and Josh Jarvis signing but i reckon Kingy is a decent loss for them. Dunno how Feds are gunna go with Pearce their only gain on the internet clearance site and with Faithfull and Jarvis going it looks like one step forward, 2 steps back for them.:p

Demon85....rumor has it Kingy left as a result of comitting too early and upseting a few locals..(although i would have thought he was a local)

Is that Mick King your talkin about? If so who's he playin for?
Comitting to early... why would this upset anyone??
I hear Bill Nichol isn't playin this year. A big loss to the bulldogs. Any chance he might return mid season?

Lizard lad......Yes thats mick king...hes gone to the B&B Saints. He still calls Cudgie Home though. He apparently asked some local to show some comittment to training and was told to get F*&#ed.

Hi Lizard,if what you say is true about Billy Nichol not playing this year ,and I have heard he has a crook back,there will be five teams in this league that will be glad he isnt running out against them:footy:

My tips for this week

Cudgie by 3gls over Tumba

B/W by 6gls over Bullioh

Feds by 19pts over Corryong

My tips are
Tumba by 8 points over Cudgie
Feds by 15 points over Corryong
Six goals hey Ref sheez
I will go with B/W by 3 goals over the DOGS without King Billy:footy::thumbsu:

he is pretty good nick. kingy has been good for cudgy over the years and if has upset a local well that wouldnt be to hard..... happens at all country clubs when u have people from outside the small towns.

ahhh yes old kingy and me go back a long way , played on him many a time , so my old pies look ok this year do they ?
best days of my life up there .

did i hear right that matty hayes is going to cudgee? cost me 3 weeks one year

I just finished playing in the 2's against bullioh and its fair to say that they had a good win, well done. its good to see bulliohs committe can organise a footy side but they sure as hell cant organise game day! i think its pretty bad when ya go to get a feed at qtr time in the 1's and there out of almost everything perhaps spend a little less on players and start making some coin for the club, any wonder they can all run, always chasing a feed.

Haveto agree with you 2880 they gave both 1s and 2s a touchup but the facilities up there are 3rd world and thepeople who operate what you call a canteen have the manners that wouldnt be out of place in vegemite valley west albury, the place is an absolute pigsty, the players take more of a risk showering up there than they do playing footy, the club should be ashamed of the way that s---hole looks,and the Towong shire should also hang thier heads letting them get away with it.:thumbsdown::footy:

Very interesting day at Albury V North today one Tim Brook from Tumba played a very servicable game in norths seconds,and with a few more training runs could push for a place in the ones,I hope he makes it,because thats one less very good young player the other UMFL clubs have to try and match up on every week.And to all the other teams in the UMFL that just because Feds beat Bullioh last week dont kid yourselves,they must of had an off day,never seen a team play dry weather footy on such a shit of a day,best handballing and hit thier marks with hand and foot 90% of the time,but as I said before the facilietes would not be out of place in a refugee camp.:thumbsdown::footy:

And the Tigers Are in Trouble:rolleyes:

Heard the Demons v Feds game was a good hitout, with both sides a chance to shake it up come finals apparently. Word is the demons aren't too worried about the last 2 weeks and once they get used to playing together are confident to get some vital wins on the board.

Went over and watched cudgie take on tumba game could of gone either way but tumba were just to strong.
You are rite Tiger Tim Brook didn't take the field for tumba instead lined up for nth Albury.Max wasn't very happy about it and i don't blame him considering the amount of work he has put into getting him back playing footy but his dad knows best [HA HA].
By. The way john cameron also lined up for tumba .Cudgie wasn't helped loosing BIG JIM just before half time and Tiger was at that game Sunday we must of been at two different games 12 to 14 possies doesn't warrant serviceable game with the amount of talent he has but if you want to keep a good player at your club when your struggling for players name them in the best an kiss ass.

Went over and watched cudgie take on tumba game could of gone either way but tumba were just to strong.
You are rite Tiger Tim Brook didn't take the field for tumba instead lined up for nth Albury.Max wasn't very happy about it and i don't blame him considering the amount of work he has put into getting him back playing footy but his dad knows best [HA HA].
By. The way john cameron also lined up for tumba .Cudgie wasn't helped loosing BIG JIM just before half time and Tiger was at that game Sunday we must of been at two different games 12 to 14 possies doesn't warrant serviceable game with the amount of talent he has but if you want to keep a good player at your club when your struggling for players name them in the best an kiss ass.
what happend to jim is he out for any weeks if so will really hurt cudgy. also can anyone tell me if matt hayes is going to line up this year is he still suspanded.

good signs for cozza demons being half ok this time of year, they never really seem to get there shit together till midway thru the season. two melbourne boys who pulled on boots for them midway thru last yr in panash and collins may start to get the itch soon. could be wealthy additions!

Tips for this week

Tumba over Corry by 9pts

B/W over Feds 3pts

And my Blue boys to edge out Bullioh by 2gls with 3-4 players returning this week so i heard.
Tiger T.Brook is on match permit with Nth Albury again this week.

You are rite Tiger Tim Brook didn't take the field for tumba instead lined up for nth Albury.Max wasn't very happy about it and i don't blame him considering the amount of work he has put into getting him back playing footy but his dad knows best [HA HA].Tiger was at that game Sunday we must of been at two different games 12 to 14 possies doesn't warrant serviceable game with the amount of talent he has but if you want to keep a good player at your club when your struggling for players name them in the best an kiss ass.
I think you'd find Max would be rapt to see Tim Brook bettering his footy by having a crack at the O and M, no point being a big fish in a small pond if your only 20 and have your best footy ahead of you. I'm sure if it doesn't work out he'll go back to Tumba, Maxy has done a great job developing him into a good player and hopefully he becomes a success at the next level.:)

Tips for this week

Tumba over Corry by 9pts

B/W over Feds 3pts

And my Blue boys to edge out Bullioh by 2gls with 3-4 players returning this week so i heard.
Tiger T.Brook is on match permit with Nth Albury again this week.

Demons over tumba by 21 points

Walwa to beat feds 4 goals

Bullioh by 3 points

Whats with the match permits?? why doesn't he just sign at one or the other and play there?

Demons over tumba by 21 points

Walwa to beat feds 4 goals

Bullioh by 3 points

Whats with the match permits?? why doesn't he just sign at one or the other and play there?

The reason he probably hasnt signed at either is aJason thing I would say,as juniors the boys played at St Pats,Albury and Lavy and they may even have had a run at North,so do you get the picture?

My selections for this week are
Tumba by 12 points over Corryong
Bullioh by 6 goals overCudgie
B/W and Feds I will go for a draw :footy::thumbsu:

:mad:
Is Tom Hickey lining up at Tumba?

Dont know about Hickey but Tim Brook has got a clearance to play at North,and I change my B/W V Feds tip to Feds by 6 goals,they have Travis with the whistle,hope everyone has a great day, Im not even going to take my car out of the shed now.:mad::footy:

The Upper Murray Football League (Part2)