The "We must get Tom Lynch at all costs...or maybe not" Thread

Beta blockers give a massive advantage to some in darts - and for putting in golf. Read the Code and educate yourself.
Are Beta Blockers what Jaidyn Stephenson has to take 6 times a day for his heart condition?

He shouldn’t be leading people & clubs on. He should just be advising clubs, Im not interested in meeting with you. Simple. I’m going to dislike him a lot next year.

Who said he is misleading anyone. May have made up his mind and told relevant clubs. May be we are not taking no as the answer and keep at it like a jilted lover.

Mo evidence that Lynch is playing games.

Not saying that, what I am saying (and have consistently) is that Lynch has still not made a definite decision

He has. A while back. I don’t know which team he picked. I just know he made the decision.

Maybe he’s having second thoughts. Sometimes when I’m half way through a six pack I find myself wishing I had picked something else.

Are you suggesting that if a club came out and offered him twice as much as the next, that Lynch would say "Sorry Ned, I already made my mind up. Unfortunately it can't be changed despite your new offer".

FYI I don't want Lynch and hope that the Tigers or Hawks sign him for an over inflated price.

Are you suggesting that if a club came out and offered him twice as much as the next, that Lynch would say "Sorry Ned, I already made my mind up. Unfortunately it can't be changed despite your new offer".

FYI I don't want Lynch and hope that the Tigers or Hawks sign him for an over inflated price.
I’m happy to get Lynch at the right price (1 mill or below for 5 years Max).
Otherwise happy to spend a chunk of that coin on May this year.
Lynch or May???
May is a greater immediate list need, however would cost more in Trade, but less in terms of contract.
Lynch is cream on the (Forward line) cake, comes as free agent, but with higher contract price.
Both would improve Collingwood.
I’m happy with either.
“Make it so”

Maybe he’s having second thoughts. Sometimes when I’m half way through a six pack I find myself wishing I had picked something else.

That's funny sometimes when I'm halfway through a six pack I wish I started from the other end

Makes it pretty hard to decide if your wrong or right on this one then doesn't it?

Huh? As I’ve said 100 times before, I only relay what I’m told.

All I got told was that a) he’s leaving and b) he’s chosen the team. This was back in June from a family friend of his that I work with.

He’s the one that told me him and his dad are fanatical Collingwood supporters. So naturally I got a bit excited that it could be us he picked.

But thinking about it more since June, I feel that I’m not sure I want him if Bucks can’t find a way to make him part of our forward line instead of being the forward line like Cloke was.

Given the timing of when his decision was made (prior to us looking like a top 4 side) my guess is Richmond is all. My guess. It’s a guess.

Huh? As I’ve said 100 times before, I only relay what I’m told.

All I got told was that a) he’s leaving and b) he’s chosen the team. This was back in June from a family friend of his that I work with.

He’s the one that told me him and his dad are fanatical Collingwood supporters. So naturally I got a bit excited that it could be us he picked.

But thinking about it more since June, I feel that I’m not sure I want him if Bucks can’t find a way to make him part of our forward line instead of being the forward line like Cloke was.

Given the timing of when his decision was made (prior to us looking like a top 4 side) my guess is Richmond is all. My guess. It’s a guess.

Okay - All cleared up. :thumbsu:

AFL industry "not ready" for transparency says Buckley
By Nic Negrepontis 5 hours ago
GettyImages-824421014.jpg

Collingwood coach Nathan Buckley doesn’t believe the footy industry is ready to deal with transparency in the trade period.

Buckley revealed earlier in the year he met with Gold Coast captain Tom Lynch, but believes the fallout and discussion around that situation showed the media in particular isn’t ready to deal with transparency.

“The media would lament that it’s not more transparent, that you can’t come out and say this is a longer term cycle within a shorter term cycle,” Buckley told SEN’s Whateley.

“Everyone’s looking at season 2018, but the fact is clubs and managers are looking at a bigger cycle as well.

“List managers, they’re watching their team and their performance in 2018 as a matter of interest so that it can inform the decision they have to make for 2019, 2020 and 2021.

“That happens and the media would like to have more access to that, but the fact is the media aren’t mature enough to be able to deal with it and when I say media, the broad spectrum of media.

“There are some that won’t deal with that information with integrity so clubs try to control it. Different clubs have different ideas and not all would have a philosophy or a belief on how they communicate that.

“My communication of the Tom Lynch stuff earlier in the year was an issue because no one else was prepared to be honest so, no, we’re not ready for that as an industry.

“It’s probably for the AFL to say this is a do and this is a don’t for everyone, and I think they’re responsible for maintaining the integrity of that and how we’re going to move into a more modern era of player movement.

“How it’s reported and how it’s communicated and how much information there is about that is something that could be approached and addressed by the AFL.”

Buckley also revealed Lynch is the only opposition player he’s ever met with during a season.

“I reckon it’s happened once in my time as a senior coach. Once – and you know about it and there were certain circumstances, like Gold Coast knew that he was moving, he told them, he was injured, he wasn’t playing for the rest of the year,” he added.

“There were certain considerations in that specific incident that sort of brought it to bear.

“So it hasn’t happened outside of that, ever, in my seven years so I think that was the exception to the rule.

“When you get to this time of year there’s 10 clubs that are out so in many ways the clubs that are still in, we’re focused on the shortened arrow and looking at the next month.

“The list manager (Ned Guy) isn’t. He’s still looking and he’s still talking to managers and there might be players to meet with, but they won’t be with me.”

The Collingwood coach says he supports the idea of anti-tampering laws if it removes some of the grey area.

“I think that there is merit in reaffirming and addressing what is a grey area in the industry,” Buckley said.

“I think there’s unwritten rules and there’s always been unwritten rules, until they’re broken and then you think we need to write them, rather than just taking them for granted and you can be proactive with that or it’s generally a result of a situation you don’t want to see.

“The administrators are responsible for putting that together and there’s always some grey area, but you want to limit the grey area as much as you can.”

I’m not suggesting anything. I’m relating what I’ve been told. Just like I did with Hurley on the Essendon board back when his contract was ending.

I worked with a close mate of Hurls who said at Rojnd 1 that year Hurls would re-sign. Ben very late in the game he said Hurls was having second thoughts. Then he ended up signing.

Now. I got told back Innes AKI e hat lynch is 100% leaving. 2 months later, he announced it himself. All I got told was that he chose the team he wants to go to a while back. That’s it.

Congrats mate great get.....….I hope we smash you guys in the finals :p

Tiger71

519746_285178e01a41ee8d7c10540252356502.jpg