The worst presenter on SEN- Mark Allen and then the rest?

I switched to Sport 927 in the mornings because of SEN's format and the two blokes driving it. They need 2 ex-sportspeople willing to give an opinion and a 3rd person to host it/bring it all together.
Maher could do an ok job as anchor if he learned that less is best and stopped hogging the airwaves with that painful over-talking/repetitive style. At the moment it's 60% Maher, 20% Watson (who is more a try hard comic and can't be taken seriously) and 20% adds or people who get asked to call in and name their favourite toilet paper. Rubbish.

As much as the Morning Glory is flawed, how anyone can listen to Tony Jones for more than 30 seconds without wanting to punch the radio is beyond me.

That guy is Francis Leach and he does need to go. I wonder if he did go if that would mean we wouldn't have to listen to the same 5 talkback callers over and over and over again.

I like Francis but I maintain his style is more suited to the afternoon slot (which he was in prior to Doran) rather than the drive slot which IMHO needs someone harder hitting. Plus Ox is 1000 times worse than Francis.

Daniel Harford..................as talented on radio as he was at footy.

Mark Allen...........a complete hack. Clueless. On what basis is this guy allowed on air?

Seriously SEN have to find some better on-air talent or the station will be gone.

I like Francis but I maintain his style is more suited to the afternoon slot (which he was in prior to Doran) rather than the drive slot which IMHO needs someone harder hitting. Plus Ox is 1000 times worse than Francis.

You may be right. Perhaps sitting on his own for an afternoon slot would put an end to him giggling at inside jokes and idiots doing fake voices.

How is Matty Thompson not on this list. He is hopeless. Maher is a fool. They all have their own agenda's and it's only when someone calls them on it, do they realise how much of a fool they look.

i don't have a problem with Mark Allen, in fact i quite like his on-air persona, but FFS that 'chasing birdies' show should NOT be on in prime time!!!

put it on at 9pm,10pm, no worries... but at 8pm?!? noooooo, you are pissing sooooo many people off!

i don't have a problem with Mark Allen, in fact i quite like his on-air persona, but FFS that 'chasing birdies' show should NOT be on in prime time!!!

put it on at 9pm,10pm, no worries... but at 8pm?!? noooooo, you are pissing sooooo many people off!

LOL - 8pm on radio is definitely not prime time.

Tony Jones is F****** awful. Over opinioniated tosspot!:mad:

At least he gives one. Not like those two tossbags on MG. If your not prepared to voice an opinion don't do the job. I've switched to 927 in the mournings and it is by far for the better. Less Ads, Interveiwing guests at 1/4 past the hour not 26 past asking 2 irrelevant questions then cutting them short for the ****ing news

All valid points viv, but sorry mate, tony jones makes eddie mcguire look like a good bloke.

Liam Pickering - Such a biased view. Talks up his clients way too much.
Matt Thompson - Just will not listen to him. Terrible at handling talkback that has a different opinion to himself.

As much as I get a laugh out of listening to Stephen J Peak and Howard Leigh, I just wish that they would not talk over each other so often.

I enjoy Dr Turf's work more than any other presenter.

Does that annoying bastard Matt Thompson ever have a day off? This bloke would have been bullied to the shithouse at school and now he thinks it's payback to the nuff nuffs that call in. The news hour is the worst programme on the station, because that dildoe runs it!

Why isn't Swartz on this list? He'd be one of the 3 worst "sports commentators" of all time.

The bloke is one of the biggest bozos of all time. He's a bloody baccala' (one for the Italians). Talks a lot of crap too, thinks he knows everything about golf (I know 00000.0000 about golf but for some reason the way he talks about it just bothers me).
Makes stupid comments when commentating for ch 7 too.

that Radar's Roast thing must be the most inane few minutes on radio anywhere.

it's like being hit with a feather! Ouch, Radar got me. Life over!

Tony Shitbecci is the worst. Being the station's 'expert' on a topic and he can't even get the information right.

I spent what seemed like 20 agonizing seconds last night listening to radio silence with "who was it again? It's on the tip of the brain in between" while he was trying to remember the headline act for this year's grand prix, which prompted mark fine to ask him about his upcoming overseas trip to get him out of the pickle.

Mark Fine?

WTF?

I reckon he does a great job! :thumbsu:

No sorry, he comes out with rubbish statements and has no idea about most sports.
But the worst is KB. How can a an ex AFL player be so clueless about the game. Defends his rules commitee failures with a ridiculous bias.

The worst presenter on SEN- Mark Allen and then the rest?