The worst presenter on SEN- Mark Allen and then the rest?

Hamish has to be the worst media personality going around. How he gets a job on a weekend breakfast sports show, and a radio gig is beyond belief. He's more interested in talking about what type of dog a player owns, how old they were when they grew their first pube, what's their favourite genre of music, what is their partner going to be wearing on brownlow night, and a bunch of other shit no one who likes footy actually gives a **** about.

Was listening to SEN as I walked to uni this morning. They had interviews with Don Scott, Simon Madden, and then Robert DiPierdomenico and each time he went silent as Lyon and Watson conducted the interviews. Watson and Lyon would become jovial with their guest joking and having a fun conversation all the while Rompingwins didn't utter a peep. It was like that one kid who has a couple of popular friends and doesn't have the confidence to join in when other the other popular kids turn up.

But as soon as the interviews finished he'd pipe up: "Always great to catch up with Dippa"

Was listening to SEN as I walked to uni this morning. They had interviews with Don Scott, Simon Madden, and then Robert DiPierdomenico and each time he went silent as Lyon and Watson conducted the interviews. Watson and Lyon would become jovial with their guest joking and having a fun conversation all the while Rompingwins didn't utter a peep. It was like that one kid who has a couple of popular friends who doesn't have the confidence to join in when other the other popular kids turn up.

But as soon as the interviews finished he'd pipe up: "Always great to catch up with Dippa"
I've been sceptical from the start.
However comparing to the years of Mahar & Watson or Mahar & Gaze or Ox & Frank (or anything Harford) I think that the mornings are actually listenable on SEN.
I switch to 3MMM inbetween and I can say that there is even less footy and more self contrived garbage coming for Eddy and co.
And don't get me started when they ramp about politics.

I've been sceptical from the start.
However comparing to the years of Mahar & Watson or Mahar & Gaze or Ox & Frank (or anything Harford) I think that the mornings are actually listenable on SEN.
I switch to 3MMM inbetween and I can say that there is even less footy and more self contrived garbage coming for Eddy and co.
And don't get me started when they ramp about politics.

Lyon and Watson work well together. Also good when their weekly guests such as Huddo, Sheahan and Bob Murphy come on. McLaughlan is just blandness personified. He's dull, inoffensive and just a complete void of personality. I simply don't see the point of him being there. He serves no purpose.

Hamish is nepotism gone crazy. His attempt at Ali impersonation had to be heard to be believed. Watson quite rightly given him heaps since.

He jumps in with some strange comments and you can tell Lyon is counting down to 7am and when Timmy goes on. Does not have one redeeming feature to justify his place in radio or TV.

I know it's late and not many are listening but the two hours that Steven Peake and Tony Sheehan (who is he anyway?) just completed, was a low point in the history of wireless transmissions. Marconi is turning in his grave.

They were trying to comment on a game they clearly didn't watch and therefore Peake just kept referring to the saints game from the night before. There were a couple of calls from aggrieved tigers supporters (which is fair enough), but each time Sheehan completely missed their point.

I know it's late and not many are listening but the two hours that Steven Peake and Tony Sheehan (who is he anyway?) just completed, was a low point in the history of wireless transmissions. Marconi is turning in his grave.

They were trying to comment on a game they clearly didn't watch and therefore Peake just kept referring to the saints game from the night before. There were a couple of calls from aggrieved tigers supporters (which is fair enough), but each time Sheehan completely missed their point.

I just don't listen to anything that Peake is on, absolutely terrible. Unfortunately he is on three times a week I think, tonight, tomorrow morning and Tuesday nights.

Hamish has to be the worst media personality going around. How he gets a job on a weekend breakfast sports show, and a radio gig is beyond belief. He's more interested in talking about what type of dog a player owns, how old they were when they grew their first pube, what's their favourite genre of music, what is their partner going to be wearing on brownlow night, and a bunch of other shit no one who likes footy actually gives a **** about.

I get the distinct impression that Hamish was responsible for getting this team together (behind the scenes) and then made sure he was part of it. Hamish strength is racing. He loves it and does a show during the Spring carnival on the 7 racing channel with Ross Stevenson called 'That's Racing' which is quite a good show.

Last year's show with Terry Wallace and some other bloke - Scott Cooney? on Saturday nights was way better. I don't mind Peake in small doses but his manic energy doesn't work on a Saturday night phone in.

Mike Sheehan's son

Melbourne media is nepotism gone mad.

There was already Tony Sheehan, Sam Lane, Christy Malthouse now Sam McLure. Sheehan and McLure both talent less hacks that have somehow ridden off their fathers coat tails into prominent positions.

Don't get me started on Kate Sheehan, 1 quarter of glorified womens suburban football has somehow qualified her as a football journalist now. Despite never studying it and being a tennis coach for the past 10 years.

Between this garbage and the boys club of former players, I feel for a heap of the talented journo's that have to move out to the bush to get any sort of work.

I love listening to the breakfast show at 6am.

I put my headphones in, roll over, and have Hames and Gaz lull me back to sleep until 7:30.

That is some dull, lifeless old persons shite radio.

Tomorrow's 6am topics:

What was the last thing you ate?

Have you noticed that policemen are looking younger these days?

What funny stuff does your mum say?

Do you like your boss?

What do you see when you look out of the window?

This can't last. Dull dull dullsville dull

I love listening to the breakfast show at 6am.

I put my headphones in, roll over, and have Hames and Gaz lull me back to sleep until 7:30.

That is some dull, lifeless old persons shite radio.

Tomorrow's 6am topics:

What was the last thing you ate?

Have you noticed that policemen are looking younger these days?

What funny stuff does your mum say?

Do you like your boss?

What do you see when you look out of the window?

This can't last. Dull dull dullsville dull

They clearly have nothing to talk about some mornings. One morning for their 6AM topic, Hamish asked the listeners something along the lines of what are some of the great falling outs between sports people. I think Gary nearly choked and they didn't take any calls or read out any texts from listeners.

That 6am - 7am bit is excruciating. Bob Murphy, Tim Watson or Mike Sheahan rescue them at 7am- at least they sound alive & opiniated. Even Troy McClure's kid is light relief from Hamish. He's like some old codger who has wandered in from community radio. He doesn't want to be there.

Listened to Stephen Peake or whatever his name is on the way home from the norf tiges game sat night.... F me... he had absolutely zero idea of anything that was going on, got caught out numerous times that he had no idea.

I just don't understand how he has a job?
Ha. I don't mind him for a laugh, but I reckon the only sports he knows enough about are horse racing and some boxing.

I don't think he has a job on there as such. Like others on the station, he most likely doesn't get paid by SEN (maybe a token fee), rather, he brings his own sponsors (Alan Mance, for eg) from whom he gets some sort of sling

Can Hameday please stop trying to project this crap onto us that his family are salt of the earth smallholding farmers and not lecherous aristocratic big farmers descended from the early days of the squattocracy as they really are?

The worst presenter on SEN- Mark Allen and then the rest?