Things That Shit Me (AFL edition)

Andy Maher
No idea who he's been blowing to keep bouncing back and appearing on my screen.
He's shit at everything.
He's neither funny nor respected.
Cringeworthy bad.
Cant explain it...perhaps he has some bedroom dirt on tv producers, or maybe he makes up his own crap to remain in the media then flogs it for free.

As someone who lives outside of Melbourne, I shudder to think that all the tele stuff is Maher's second gig, behind his daily radio show on SEN.

Mark Riccuito
Quite simply, should not be appearing in television, radio or print. Should move back to Waikerie with all six children and confine all conversations to crowded bars where its difficult to hear him.

Have always thought he sounds like a drunk teenager, pissed on red tins at a high school footy party.

A voice for silent radio.

Scary thing is, he actually co-hosts his own radio show here in Adelaide.

Players that refuse to kick on their non preferred foot.
Cliche interviews ( Brad Hill )
95 percent of Fox Footy commentary team.
James Hird and Steven Dank.

As a selection manager for an umpiring panel, who this week has to tell 6 clubs that we didn't have enough umpires to fill there junior games.

Posts and other comments like this do not help the situation that almost every umpiring panel goes through each and every week.

You probably wouldn't have problems trying to find umpires if you paid them better. Just sayin'.

All the fake macho bullshit these days of players pushing and shoving each other. It's pathetic. The ball can't go out of bounds these days without 2 rock apes deciding to push and shove each other.

I agree. But conversely i dont like seeing players helping opponents up off the deck - until the game is over. Last year in the GF one of the West Coast players picked up Hodge off the ground while his team was trailing by 10 goals. Sportsmanships great but its absolutely ridiculous to flatter your opponent during a game. Same goes for cricket fielders sprinting over to shake the hand of some batsman that's just destroyed them making 200, etc. Once the games over, shake hands and have a beer. But there should be no pleasantries during the game. You think Sam Mitchell or Ricky Ponting spent their careers boosting their opponents confidence?

Yeah troubled me a last year at Spotless when we played the Swans. Before the official warm up.both teams had guys goalkicking to.tbe northern end and sharing balls. Our training staff were fièlding theirs. Made me uncomfortable. Also Marchbank and Richards ( played forward that day) rushin to shake hands smiling seconds after the siren. I want to see our guys a bit upset after being flogged.
All good though we turned it around this year with none of thar rubbish.
Agree after the game has well and truly ended no problem.

Folks who keeping using the the abbreviation GWS in discussion.

Although, the ****wits who named the club after a government policy area and the mouthful it is should cop the initial blame. still don't know why journos and commentators can't just shorten it to western sydney during shows or games. is it a League directive?

Folks who keeping using the the abbreviation GWS in discussion.

Although, the *******s who named the club after a government policy area and the mouthful it is should cop the initial blame. still don't know why journos and commentators can't just shorten it to western sydney during shows or games. is it a League directive?

Yeah but the problem with GWS is that GWS represents all of Western Sydney and some small country town where Malcolm Turnbull lives so it has to stay GWS to represent all of GWS.

Yeah troubled me a last year at Spotless when we played the Swans. Before the official warm up.both teams had guys goalkicking to.tbe northern end and sharing balls. Our training staff were fièlding theirs. Made me uncomfortable. Also Marchbank and Richards ( played forward that day) rushin to shake hands smiling seconds after the siren. I want to see our guys a bit upset after being flogged.
All good though we turned it around this year with none of thar rubbish.
Agree after the game has well and truly ended no problem.

It's only a game mate.

Thing that shits me is players who ****in lay prone, supine, squat, hand on face, staring into space, cry after losing a close game or final. Yes, it's disappointing, but it's weak. i've played in several Grand finals up here - won some and lost some - and I love seeing the opposition do it (makes the win that much sweeter), hate watching my own team do it. seems to be the ****wits who never put in as much during the season who end up acting like it's the greatest shock and disappointment in their lives.

It's only a game mate.

Thing that shits me is players who ****in lay prone, supine, squat, hand on face, staring into space, cry after losing a close game or final. Yes, it's disappointing, but it's weak. i've played in several Grand finals up here - won some and lost some - and I love seeing the opposition do it (makes the win that much sweeter), hate watching my own team do it. seems to be the *******s who never put in as much during the season who end up acting like it's the greatest shock and disappointment in their lives.
Only a game?
Well yeah but it does matter, I reckon it's ok to fall down after a loss as long as you don't wallow.
Take your point though.

Things That Shit Me (AFL edition)