Opinion This Season Just Became More Interesting

It's really not that bad, square the next two games and we go to Round 7 with Broad, Short and possibly Graham back in the side for the GC, WCE, GEE, ESS, PA and GWS run. A run that should deliver a 5-1 return IMO
Let's hope so but i tell you we have been getting the worse injury run to our key position players the last 3 years and it's been devasting because have no quality back ups when they go down.:(

It's really not that bad, square the next two games and we go to Round 7 with Broad, Short and possibly Graham back in the side for the GC, WCE, GEE, ESS, PA and GWS run. A run that should deliver a 5-1 return IMO
Yep I def think we’re entitled to think we can win our share , our midfield is intact and is holding up as is the defence, still sec lowest PA ,,, let’s see

Let's hope so but i tell you we have been getting the worse injury run to our key position players the last 3 years and it's been devasting because have no quality back ups when they go down.:(
I reckon nank and lynch go down with a decent injury EVERY year

The Nank injury is a blessing in disguise. We play better football when he is on the bench.

Yea I’m honestly not that fussed , that last cbd that went directly to Bont summed it all up , we would have been better throwing Pickett in for that

Yea I’m honestly not that fussed , that last cbd that we’ve directly to Bont summed it all up , we would have been better throwing Pickett in for that
I think nank plays his best footy when we drop him back to take intercept marks so I think we should trial him at CHB and give soldo the ruck job when he comes back in a week or two.

I was only saying to a mate that WAS his strength however that tends to have dropped off , he’s not where he was in premiership years

I agree but he was younger then, once you get to the other side of 30 most players drop off that's just father time and life, not much you can do about it.

I’m thinking big Ivy will probably need a fair bit of conditioning before he comes back in.
What’s he had a foot injury?! So No running, it’ll take a while to get that big 108kg frame ready for first ruck duties.
Miller has to come in, don’t expect anything more than for him to compete in the air and on the ground.
🤞for Biggie who was showing some really good signs playing ruck in the VFL

I’m thinking big Ivy will probably need a fair bit of conditioning before he comes back in.
What’s he had a foot injury?! So No running, it’ll take a while to get that big 108kg frame ready for first ruck duties.
Miller has to come in, don’t expect anything more than for him to compete in the air and on the ground.
🤞for Biggie who was showing some really good signs playing ruck in the VFL
Biggie has done an ankle in the magoos so he's not an option atm.

What is interesting is that were the 2nd worst team for center clearance differential but 6th best for stoppage differential.
still too early to get a read on that, given that the past 5-6 years have been the exact opposite of that - strong centre clearance side, pox stoppage differential

It's actually a very exciting time now, I still look at the side we put out against collingwood and more so against the dogs and feel we can and should win most weeks with that side. We'll surprise a lot of campaigners over the next 10-12 weeks including our own who seem to think the sky is falling.

Whilst it is interesting to watch the young ones our side is not going to win many if any games over the next 6 weeks. We are in real trouble folks for 2023. If you think we will i suggest thinking again.
That's what I like real positive tiger supporters...:rolleyesv1:

Opinion This Season Just Became More Interesting