Three Collingwood fans charged over alleged bashing

And that is comparable to DRUNK DRIVING, LEAVING THE SCENE OF AN ACCIDENT, LYING TO YOUR CLUB PRESIDENT, BEING IN THE SAME VEHICLE AS A MAN FIRING AN ILLEGAL WEAPON, ASSULT how?

Please, explain how. Break it down.

Look we all know this has turned into a collingwood bashing thread
muh who cares really ,, we dont condone these idiots at all, but dont sit there with a smile on your face and think at carlton we are innocent and sweet your not.

Two yes Two ex Presidents both multi millionairs oh used to be make that 1 millionair has ripped off the australian public with price fixing making the average joe blow pay more because of greed millions of people affected so dont sit there and think we are the best your not, that is why you have had to stand down prominent liars as leaders of your disgraceful club:thumbsdown:

Wtf are you talking about?

Ok I won't generalise - you're just a bit slow and, coincidentally, a collingwood supporter.

When you were dishing it back to a carlton supporter about collingwood's wrap sheet you accused them of having players assaulting bar staff, players urinating in public, players running around with dildos... that was all only one player - Fev! Then you wrongly thought I implied he played for collingwood?!

Happy to answer further questions if you have any

How do you know its unprovoked and how exactly is a bloke in his 40's considered to be "old"?
Are you being deliberately provocative or just stupid? Why on earth would a man with his family be doing or saying anything to get himself into a fight? Someone posted that he told the shirtless Collingwood bloke to stop yelling "Black and F**king White" ad infinitem. Fair enough I'd reckon. One man in his 40s, however fit, is never going to be match against three droogs in their 20s no matter how intoxicated they might be.

Ok I won't generalise - you're just a bit slow and, coincidentally, a collingwood supporter.

When you were dishing it back to a carlton supporter about collingwood's wrap sheet you accused them of having players assaulting bar staff, players urinating in public, players running around with dildos... that was all only one player - Fev! Then you wrongly thought I implied he played for collingwood?!

Happy to answer further questions if you have any

You are posting this as if I didn't know that the incidents I referred to were all carried out by Fevola.

The player/s is irrelevant, why would they be relevant? I don't even actually know why you thought it was necessary to point it out as if the argument could benefit from that detail in any way? The whole debate was revolved around clubs wrap sheets, which I was trying to point out to you by saying that 'the last I heard Fevola played for *Carlton*'.

Which started all your stupid ramblings are looking at the OP's post etc etc. I never thought you implied he played for Collingwood; it was pretty clear I was pointing out that regardless of who the player was, he still played for Carlton, which was what the whole discussion was about (Carltons wrap sheet compared to Collingwoods).

Thanks for your contribution, regardless of how useless it was.

Collingwood have some serious culture issues on the field and off it.

Clubs should suffer the consequences of continued poor behaviour by fans, as happens in European soccer nowadays.

First strike.

I know that there are scum bags within every supporter group but the one constant i have discovered over many years of going to the footy seeing occasional violence is its usually only the Collingwood fans that need to attack in packs on easy targets, gutless bastards!

It actually does. Quite regularly infact. At games of all clubs.

Sorry, but I don't see it happen often. In fact the only time I have seen or experienced any violence in 15 years of going to Swans games was when I was slapped by a female Collingwood supporter after we won by 2 points a few years back at the olympic stadium. It was funny more than anything, unlike this disgusting act tonight. I am so sickened to my stomach at what these animals have done. To think that a man has his young son crying in the gutter as he watches his dad being beaten up by three gutless thugs makes me want to cry.

I am glad to see many posts by (real) Collingwood fans showing their disgust. It is not about Collingwood, it is about a dark stain of violence that runs through (by and large) young men who are full of booze and false bravado and who cannot control their emotions...it's about many things, the more I think of it, but the image of that young boy watching on as his father got bashed haunts and sickens me now as I write.

What a disgusting act by these thugs, being a father of 2 young children it makes me think if i'll take the kids to the footy again, i would hate for them to see this happen.:mad:

So many people here are saying it's the clubs responsibility to stop this from happening, i'd like to know how the hell are they suppose to do that?

Should we have Ed sitting at the gate for every game doing police checks to make sure that there is no trouble making supporters coming in?.

Some are saying Collingwood should ban these guys from going to the footy again, um hello, Collingwood arn't the AFL, they have no right to ban anyone, wouldn't you think that is the responsibility of the AFL?.

Then there is that Collingwood are to soft on there players when they do wrong which sets a bad example or somthing along those lines, i do agree they are to soft and that more action should be taken but come on, do you really think these thugs would take any notice, you really believe they would think "oh wells Ed dont care so we wills just flog the crap outa peoples", come on why would they give a sh!t, they are thugs for gods sake.

I even read one pies supporter say if someone is wearing club merchandise the club is responsable for them, um can i have some of what your smoking :confused:, i was in a bar one night and got king hit by a guy in a Geelong jumper, now it turned out to be a misunderstanding but tell me, why is the GFC responsible for his actions, should they say sorry for him hitting me or ban him from being a supporter?.
It be no different if i put on the old pies jumper and started shooting people, why would Collingwood be responsible?, same goes for any other club if they were in the same situation.

Collingwood or any other club can bleat on as much as they like that they won't tolerate this sort of behaviour by supporters but lets face it, when you mix alcohol and thousands of people, boom, the thugs come out to play and unfortunately that is our society and they come from all walks of life, not just the lower class as many are saying here.

Anyway I hope Brad has a speedy recovery and that these thugs get what they diserve from the law, it is a police matter, not a clubs.

Have a great 09 season eveyone and GO PIES...

i don't know how the clubs stop it happening... but there's been a bit of discussion in this thread about any parrallels with football (soccer) hooliganism.

they've used very, very harsh measures to crack down on violence... maybe we could learn something from them...

Collingwood have some serious culture issues on the field and off it.

Clubs should suffer the consequences of continued poor behaviour by fans, as happens in European soccer nowadays.

First strike.

I think they make teams play in stadiums with no crowd entry, its actually quite interesting viewing with no atmosphere and probably worse then any fine considering loss of gate earnings and all the other crap that gets sold inside the stadium on the day.

Do you see the AFL doing that to Collingwood? As awesomeas it would be... Actually it would be great, but yeah.

Also, how can you claim that a team should be punished for something without offering your own opinion as to what a potential punishment could be?

AND also in relevance to your post, can someone tell me why it took 68 posts in this thread for someone to point out Collingwood fans were involved in a crowd incident not 3 weeks ago in the nab cup? It is harsh to say typical Collingwood supporters, but surely a case is mounting to legitimize it?!?!?!??

****ing Pies, disgraceful stuff. When your cheer squad is led by Joffa and his puppet pals, you are going to get impressionable wank stain supporters coming through the ranks.

This is hardly an isolated incident, I've had my own experiences with Collingwood supporters in the past but this thread isn't about that, but if I wasn't at the game with my Collingwood supporting mate it would likely have been another notch on the belt for Pies fans. Perhaps a few extra charges to their criminal records (and possibly a few broken bones to go along had my other friends not been at the bar at the time).

As people keep on saying in this thread, it is the minority, blah blah blah, dont crucify the club and so on... You are wrong. Teams have their ferals, Collingwood have more then most and everyone knows it and it has nothing to do with your increased support number and everything to do with your culture. The culture of the suburb your located in, the culuture your predeccesors created for you back in the day particulary and Victoria Park and the culture the typical uneducated clueless about football band wagon supporter you're likely to meet every 5th new person you meet no matter where you are in Australia.

Can I get you a tissue you whining little pussy?

Sure, explain how I'm whining too while you're at it?

"Typical Collingwood supporter" attitude on show for all to see, good job disproving the theory of many :thumbsu:

Its good that you addressed that point and not the culture issues, it is a nice feeling to feel vindicated.

I think they make teams play in stadiums with no crowd entry, its actually quite interesting viewing with no atmosphere and probably worse then any fine considering loss of gate earnings and all the other crap that gets sold inside the stadium on the day.

Do you see the AFL doing that to Collingwood? As awesomeas it would be... Actually it would be great, but yeah.

Also, how can you claim that a team should be punished for something without offering your own opinion as to what a potential punishment could be?

AND also in relevance to your post, can someone tell me why it took 68 posts in this thread for someone to point out Collingwood fans were involved in a crowd incident not 3 weeks ago in the nab cup? It is harsh to say typical Collingwood supporters, but surely a case is mounting to legitimize it?!?!?!??

****ing Pies, disgraceful stuff. When your cheer squad is led by Joffa and his puppet pals, you are going to get impressionable wank stain supporters coming through the ranks.

This is hardly an isolated incident, I've had my own experiences with Collingwood supporters in the past but this thread isn't about that, but if I wasn't at the game with my Collingwood supporting mate it would likely have been another notch on the belt for Pies fans. Perhaps a few extra charges to their criminal records (and possibly a few broken bones to go along had my other friends not been at the bar at the time).

As people keep on saying in this thread, it is the minority, blah blah blah, dont crucify the club and so on... You are wrong. Teams have their ferals, Collingwood have more then most and everyone knows it and it has nothing to do with your increased support number and everything to do with your culture. The culture of the suburb your located in, the culuture your predeccesors created for you back in the day particulary and Victoria Park and the culture the typical uneducated clueless about football band wagon supporter you're likely to meet every 5th new person you meet no matter where you are in Australia.

:rolleyes: So what, you have had your experiences with a minority of pies supporters, iv'e had a couple with Geelong supporters as well, one which i said in my last post and also been to shell and seen some pretty feral behaviour there to and guess what, it wasn't against the pies either but that doesn't make me think any less of the mojority of cats fans.

Oh and one other thing, have a look at the vid of the nab gf brawl, if i remember right there was a Geelong supporter throwing punches as well, i could be wrong but it did look like he was the first to throw one and was also draged out by the cops.

Unfortunately every team has thug supporters.

Its good to know that there are many people in the world who give into generalisations.

Was the guy muslim? was he african american, if he was we should hold them accountable as well.

Do they frequent bigfooty? Maybe we should hold the site accountable as well.

Seriously give up trolling, its good to see some supporters have some sense and realise that this is a cowardly act of individuals who obviously have issues that run deeper than the Collingwood FC.

To those that want to keep making generalisations. Feel free to continue to make yourself look like a fool, because thats all your doing.

Sympothy to the victim, whether he is the father of N Jones is irrelevant, nobody should ever have to put up with this.

Pay some respects to the victim of the incident instead of looking to create another fight, this thread is a typical example of society today, everybody looking to create a fight when we should all be on the one side.

Disgusting act. Get these people away from the club, it will only make the place a better enviroment to be in.

Tarnishing the name of our great club, these people should be ashamed. :thumbsdown:

:rolleyes: So what, you have had your experiences with a minority of pies supporters, iv'e had a couple with Geelong supporters as well, one which i said in my last post and also been to shell and seen some pretty feral behaviour there to and guess what, it wasn't against the pies either but that doesn't make me think any less of the mojority of cats fans.

Oh and one other thing, have a look at the vid of the nab gf brawl, if i remember right there was a Geelong supporter throwing punches as well, i could be wrong but it did look like he was the first to throw one and was also draged out by the cops.

Unfortunately every team has thug supporters.

I am not at all shocked at incidents like this and the team involved because I have seen first hand what they're like. Its as simple as that. Their supporter group as a whole has a reputation and whether or not people like to hear it, they are the team that trouble follows more then anyone else and it is all self inflicted.

I've seen the NAB cup brawl, you may wish to revisit the footage yourself as it seems your memory is a little fuzzy. Actually re-visit the thread regarding the incident and a couple of eye witness accounts from both sides of the fence and you will clearly see who was at fault.

How many more times does this sort of thing need to happen before start to admit there is a problem?

Sorry to generalise, but Collingwood has more scum supporters than any other club.

What possible reason could you have to start an unprovoked gang bashing on an old man walking away with his young son after your team has just won the match.

Would love to have seen the result if Nathan Jones had been out there with his family.

You see beats we have about 10 times the supporter base than you do so there is a fair chance we have about 10 times the scumbags you do. Its all proportionate.

The generalisations by a few on this thread a ignorant and ridiculous. I must have been to the footy over 100 times and I am yet to witness a fight. It is a very rare occassion.

One of the things I love about this game is that I can go to the footy and sit next to a bloke going for the other team I have never met before and we can actually get along during the game.

If people want to be P1ss weak, and make stupid generalisations about us then go ahead. Fortunately the majority on this board seem smart enough to realise that it is an unfortunate incident by a few fwhits

Wow, you really are the oracle arn't you.

So what you are saying is that 3 blokes put a supporter in hospital and the collingwood football club is to blame. Is this really what you are saying?

I guess your the type of person who says society is to blame every time someone pops a pill. Or mum and dad is to blame everytime someone goes of the rails. Maybe if I can't get a job I should blame the government. How about people take some responsibility. One thing I can't stand about the world we live in is Fking morons like yourself who always go looking for blame everytime something goes wrong. How about just blaming the 3 total morons who did this.

If our culture was as bad as you say it is and the majority of us are as feral as you would have everyone believe then surely we would all be on here defening this 3 thugs and not demanding they be locked up.

You label us uneducated but I am not sure there could be anything more ignorant and uneducated then the generalisation of an entire football supporter base on the basis of 1 major incident and another incident that to be honest I have heard nothing about(must have been massive). It would be a little like me labelling Geelong supporters uneducation because of Corio.

Another notch on the belt for pies fans you say? The more you write the more you look like the uneducation ferals you talk of. Are you really saying the many of us go to the footy looking for a fight. As I said in the previous post, I have never seen a fight at the footy(atleast not that I can remember)

Yer we have our ferals and I do agree having joffa as the head of the cheer squad does not make us look good but perhaps you should go out and EDUCATE YOURSELF and you will learn that most of us a pretty normal people.

Congratulations though, you get the award for most arrogant poster of the year.

Three Collingwood fans charged over alleged bashing