Rumour Tigers accused of groping teammate

It will be interesting to ask Mabior his opinion on the actions of his teammates when his career is over, but it's madness to expect him to say "I was furious about it and my level of respect for my teammates has reduced significantly as a result of their actions" whilst he's a young player finding his way in the game.

That’s fine but until then he the AFL and the club signed off on it so it’s not an issue.

When I first seen this I thought to myself, what a bunch of weirdo's. But after thinking back to when i played, these sort of locker room antics were common place. Its just what blokes do, its bloke behaviour and i'm sure there is some sort of biological reason for it. Why then is it so common and happens in almost every culture? Its a bit like how male friends constantly insult each other, this occurs across lots of cultures.
In front of national tv cameras! it's a bit different to an amateur footy club mate.

I haven't read the whole thread, and a basic search didn't really yield any answer to my question.

Can anyone please tell me why blokes would do this? What motivates it?

To provide some context, I'm a gay bloke who manages one of the divisions in my landscape company. Heaps of dick and arse jokes and lewd banter and stuff but this? I don't actually understand it.

Banter makes light of the human condition while you're all in the trenches. But sticking a finger up someone's arse or grabbing their dick in a non-sexual context is just beyond my understanding, save perhaps for offering up a hypothesis that resides within the realms of a subconscious process.

What is the thought process?

I haven't read the whole thread, and a basic search didn't really yield any answer to my question.

To provide some context, I'm a gay bloke who manages one of the divisions in my landscape company. Heaps of dick and arse jokes and lewd banter and stuff but this? I don't actually understand it.

Banter makes light of the human condition while you're all in the trenches. But sticking a finger up someone's arse or grabbing their dick in a non-sexual context is just beyond my understanding, save perhaps for offering up a hypothesis that resides within the realms of a subconscious process.

It’s mucking around no fingers went up anyone’s arse and there was no grabbing of a naked ****! Player club and competition signed off on it, it’s not an issue

Not sure why you keep saying AFL and Richmond signed off on it, think you are trying to convince yourself.

AFL and Richmond condemned the behaviour.
As for the player we will never really know until he leaves the club but you could see he was uncomfortable with the attention. Being put in the position of having to talk down teammates makes it difficult to be open.

Not sure why you keep saying AFL and Richmond signed off on it, think you are trying to convince yourself.

As for the player we will never really know until he leaves the club but you could see he was uncomfortable with the attention. Being put in the position of having to talk down teammates makes it difficult to be open.

Thanks for your opinion! There were no repercussions for the players involved and if chol takes out a class action once he retires then come out and say you were right?

Personally I have no idea why anyone would do this. A little confused maybe?

Thanks for your opinion! There were no repercussions for the players involved and if chol takes out a class action once he retires then come out and say you were right?

It is not opinion it is fact, your living a life of denial.

"We condemn the behaviour and need to learn from what happened and ensure that everyone across the AFL understands that we must have working environments that are free from any form of inappropriate conduct or sexual harassment," Mr McLachlan said.

Same as the AFL and Richmond, it's easier to say they'll stop it than allow it with the perpetually offended raising their concerns if they didn't stop it.

Sent from my CPH1879 using Tapatalk

It is not opinion it is fact, your living a life of denial.

"We condemn the behaviour and need to learn from what happened and ensure that everyone across the AFL understands that we must have working environments that are free from any form of inappropriate conduct or sexual harassment," Mr McLachlan said.

Thanks for telling me how I’m living my life I appreciate that! Bottom line is Richmond and the AFL had no problem with it but put out a statement to keep PC dickheads happy if they actually didn’t like it there would have been sanctions for those players! FACT!

That is not a fact, it is a opinion.

Have a read at this thesis: It is somewhere where blokes can be blokes’. Making Places at the Auckland University Rugby and Football Club

A quote from page 39:

"The wide range of emotions experienced in the changing room can be explained by the exclusive access to the place and the camaraderie amongst members of a team. Everyone in the room is associated with the team and considered trustworthy, because they are working towards a common goal (Scannell & Gifford, 2010). This provides the place with feelings of safety and togetherness."

Arguably, a change room after a match can not be compared to a normal workplace.

It is effectively a warning to those involved, if sanctions were handed out, there would be an army of journos and keyboard warriors pouring over historical footage to find more people to target for penalties.
If it happens again, expect some level of punsihment to occur.

So you are sugesting this sort of behavioural 'hi jinks' should just be ignored forever more?
I was more referring to the post I replied to who suggested its somehow the fault of the LBGTQ mob (as quoted below), I thought it was weird he had to bring the Mardi Gra into it. I'd prefer players refrain from public "hi jinks". But I won't think too much into personally.

"Actually in 2020 its the LGBTQ movement that has normalised sexualised behavior.

What's more sexualised, a few footballers messing around or a whole parade of overt sexualised behaviour that apparently is wonderful?

Apparently that parade is even family friendly."

Can you please use the words champ and FACT more. It’s helping your arguments.

I noticed Dane Rampe bum tapped a swans debutant after the team song last night.. Pretty disturbing stuff, didn't even look consensual.. Can only hope the young fella is doing well and isn't scarred by the whole thing.

Rumour Tigers accused of groping teammate