Universal Love Tigers who missed out on the ballot, how will you be spending your GF Day?

Hey guys,

Which pub should I go to to watch? I want a pub full of Richmond ferals royalty!

Thanks and go tiges!!!!

I got Southern Stand, top deck, behind Punt Rd end goals.
Offered it to mum, who missed out.
I think her 62 years going to watch the Tigers overrides my 39 years going to watch the Yellow and Black.
She was priority one but an email mishap ruined her chances ..... she deserves it!
Hell goldy, your going to blow your cover as being a miserable bastard doing things like that!!

Or does giving up your GF ticket just help you maintain your rage against the world:p

Hell goldy, your going to blow your cover as being a miserable bastard doing things like that!!

Or does giving up your GF ticket just help you maintain your rage against the world:p

Despite how I sometimes .... he he he (always) appear .... on here, I'm a gentle soul and probably as far from being miserable as anyone could. This team and it's s***-truck decision making has taken a toll, but I am eternally grateful for the likes of Balme etc. who have come in and steered the ship the way it should be. I remember this club when it was proud and successful, seeing what it did from '82 onwards was traversty and tragedy, but like the RFC, we're ALL in a better place right now.
And although I'd still like to see him gone, we win Saturday, I won't initiate another anti-Hardwick post. I promise!
As for mum ... well it's not like she hasn't sacrificed a lot for me over the years, including bringing me into this world to spread my misery ;)
Sixty-two years going to watch us week-in, week-out is a pretty mighty effort.
Only yesterday had a long chat to her about it. She started going when we were playing games at Punt Road. That's impressive.

Despite how I sometimes .... he he he (always) appear .... on here, I'm a gentle soul and probably as far from being miserable as anyone could. This team and it's s***-truck decision making has taken a toll, but I am eternally grateful for the likes of Balme etc. who have come in and steered the ship the way it should be. I remember this club when it was proud and successful, seeing what it did from '82 onwards was traversty and tragedy, but like the RFC, we're ALL in a better place right now.
And although I'd still like to see him gone, we win Saturday, I won't initiate another anti-Hardwick post. I promise!
As for mum ... well it's not like she hasn't sacrificed a lot for me over the years, including bringing me into this world to spread my misery ;)
Only yesterday had a long chat to her about it. She started going when we were playing games at Punt Road. That's impressive.
In all seriousness a great a noble gesture mate.

We have all had our patience tested by this great club and my faith was severely shaken when they gave Terry the flick, not because I was a great fan of his, but because at the end of the year they moved on all the older players like Bowden and I could see us being crap as we tried to rebuild yet again.

However the joy of watching my sons love for footy and this club over the last few years has brought me right back and as gutted as I am that we can't be at the G on Saturday, being at PRO with him and all the other tiger fanatics for what hopefully will be a historic win couldn't be much better.

I hope you and any other fans who can't get into the G find a great place that suits you, be it at Punt Rd, home, a pub or mates place etc to enjoy the match.

Win, lose or draw (well extra time anyway), I'm sure we are all proud of what this club has been able to do this year.

Can confirm to all and sundry, that Goldy in real life is actually a ripping bloke.
Went out of my way to buy him a T-shirt when in Anchorage in February and sent it to him. I wouldn't do that for someone I didn't like.
If we win, I plan to drive up to Shepparton and visit my mum at the Pine Lodge cemetary. She was taken from us at the age of 66 and then dad only two years later also aged 66.
She was a massive Tigers fan and I will take a few beers and a few darts up to her grave (no darts for me, been off them for five months) and will genuinely sit down and have a few with her to celebrate.
(if we win)

Thinking about a Tiger-friendly pub in Sydney. The Camelia Grove. Anybody know it?

Best place to watch Richmond AFL in Sydney. It's not sophisticated, but they have a big screen, cold beer, burgers and other food. There are usually about 10 to 20 of us who watch the games during the season.

I was at the G for Geelong and GWS finals, but I'm sure the numbers at Camelia were much larger for those games. For the GF it will be even bigger. Tiger fans in Sydney will appear out of the woodwork.

Yep i missed out so it is what it is, trust me if we are looking the goods at the 20-25 minute mark i will be running to the G from PRO to witness the siren and the presentations and if they get me at least i will in the ground and can fake illness and plead for the dunny.
if i didnt get a tkt that was precisely my plan

Best place to watch Richmond AFL in Sydney. It's not sophisticated, but they have a big screen, cold beer, burgers and other food. There are usually about 10 to 20 of us who watch the games during the season.

I was at the G for Geelong and GWS finals, but I'm sure the numbers at Camelia were much larger for those games. For the GF it will be even bigger. Tiger fans in Sydney will appear out of the woodwork.
You going to the Cammie? (As I've learned it's called)

Yes, unless I can wrangle a GF ticket. I have my best people working on that.
Except 'my people' are useless and tickets are impossible to get. So the Cammie it is!
OK. Look out for the girl with the ponytail and the moustache.

Can confirm to all and sundry, that Goldy in real life is actually a ripping bloke.
Went out of my way to buy him a T-shirt when in Anchorage in February and sent it to him. I wouldn't do that for someone I didn't like.
If we win, I plan to drive up to Shepparton and visit my mum at the Pine Lodge cemetary. She was taken from us at the age of 66 and then dad only two years later also aged 66.
She was a massive Tigers fan and I will take a few beers and a few darts up to her grave (no darts for me, been off them for five months) and will genuinely sit down and have a few with her to celebrate.
(if we win)
Where's my T-shirt campaigner?

Missed as P2 in the Ballot, did 2 flights on Saturday from remote SA to make the prelim by 30 minutes...

Was coming across if I got a ticket but sadly it looks impossible.

I'll be here in SA and will watch the game at home, will have to defend myself from a lot of Crows supporters I know...

Universal Love Tigers who missed out on the ballot, how will you be spending your GF Day?