It was a great line mate and I liked it when you posted it .I'll let you use that one....
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
It was a great line mate and I liked it when you posted it .I'll let you use that one....
Yes 10 games in the SANFL against fully developed men is not to be sneezed at and shows he has bit of ticker and it also shows that they have not been able to catch up with him yet so he does have a bit of awareness of who is around him.Love the fact that a kid with an underdeveloped body is holding his own with men in the SANFL. Looks like we are making sure we recruit players who can use the ball well.
First player to pop in my head was Rory Sloane, either way looking good.I absolutely love Broomhead's highlights reel. Looks to be a fantastic decision maker with very good skills. Has speed and uses it, and very adept at winning his own ball. Moves the ball quickly too. Loved the part at 0:30 where he picks up a loose ball, shrugs off jake stringer who is 20kg heavier than he is, side steps, then fends off another player and gets a clean handball to a teammate before being tackled. Moments like that scream class. The first player that popped into my head was Trent Cotchin. Very excited about Broomhead, it seems more so than most posters here. I'm willing to call it, he'll be a gun. Anyone feel free to bookmark it and give me stick if i turn out to be wrong.
First player to pop in my head was Rory Sloane, either way looking good.
Kennedy grundy and broomhead will be players
We've nailed this thomas/pendlebury or beams/sidebottom style
i think reading between the lines there were a lot of clubs interested in broomhead
now nothing about him but he appears to be a nice talent
i reckon the top 3 will see some senior football at some point next year
Maybe. Given he only played wing at SANFL because of his lack of size it's a big call to come up to AFL. Maybe a few games in his first season if things go his way.
Tim Broomhead's profile photo:
agreedFair point.
Love the fact that a kid with an underdeveloped body is holding his own with men in the SANFL. Looks like we are making sure we recruit players who can use the ball well.
Buckley said he would be doing this before he even took the reigns.
Clearly trying to build more of a Hawthorn style of list. Which I have no problem with.
Tim Broomhead's profile photo:
P.S. I can run this through paint for a touch up if you'd like?
You are correct he does occasionally get it wrong although there aren't many.
I'll still back his judgment over posters on footy fan sites who only ever use his rare misses as evidence they would be a better drafter than him.
The fact is Hine is one of the best recruiters in the AFL and is acknowledged as such, while posters on the other hand just make guesses that mean nothing other than generating discussion.
And I don't think we will need to wait 5 years, if the kid is no good he will be gone in 2, however if he makes it I suspect you will forget this conversation much quicker than that.
Yes, but big footy is a forum set up to allow people like us, the chance to voice our "OPINION".
Therefore, when I am unhappy about a selection, I am going to voice it, rather than just go down the ever boring vanilla flavoured line of "Hine knows what he's doing"
Yes, we will wait to see what the future holds, but I stand by my opinion that Hrovat will end up being a much better player and leader than Broomhead will be.