Tippett's Gone - READ RULES BEFORE POSTING

Which AFC deserter were/are you most salty towards?

I have said many times thru this thread that the media have been idiots and so wrong on so many times that you can't believe anything written.

Have we noticed Rucci has disappeared just at the pointy end of this saga :rolleyes: ......batting 0 and 24 with articles so far

Interesting that Galbally yesterday was going to sue the Crows and was loud in that stance .......last week he was going the AFL ......now he's going after Bulcher and his management team :rolleyes: FFS what is his position, it changes by the day

So lets summarize:
1. no salary cap breach

2. yes didn't declare 3rd party arrangement Balfours ....that's wrong now, was it wrong in 2009??. Carlton did the Visy deal b4 that was ok then but not now .....but it's still being honored

3. Yes we agreed to do an inferior trade to the clubs disadvantage ........wrong, but we did not benefit from the arrangement and FFS players tell clubs where they'll be traded to every day of the week :rolleyes:
Tippett currently refusing to meet GWS officials ......that's not draft tampering ???????

Ok we stuffed up in administration and will be fined heavily .......but we did not benefit at all from any arrangement ....surely if you deliberately orchestrate an arrangement it has to be to your benefit!!
One minute Caro is saying 3rd party deal was underwritten (from same sources) .....and now there's no underwriting but a crows inspired 3rd party deal

I just don't believe anything I am being told ATM :mad:

People say Tippett would have left .....but clubs verbalise these arrangements all the time

Even the latest charge is simply a reworking of an existing communication ........same charge just adding another person

That's got to be rubbish. How can anyone know that before the commission hearing?

Don't shoot me, just reporting what I heard him say. "Word out of Melbourne is... ". Listened to Caro's interview and Tippett's lawyer (who seems like a w***er). Caro, while full of information was still very 'maybe, I think' type stuff. She says it's a mexican standoff as to "who started it" with both camps pointing the finger and saying "he did it first!". She absolutely believes the board didn't know. I'm still struggling with that one unless of course they have asked questions and been lied to. If they haven't asked questions, then I want to know why.

The lawyer insists Kurt stayed at Adelaide to his detriment - ie. that he was worse off financially by staying. He also commented on the 22 years old and not being able to understand all the rules etc of the AFL. Rowey asked who hired him, Kurt or the Tippetts and he said "the Tippett family". Rowey then made the point that if the family is involved now, wouldn't they have been back then when he signed the contract? One of the few zingers I've ever heard him land!

So Rowey is saying that word out of Melbourne is that Kurt won't receive any sanctions AT ALL.
128992809116520180.jpg

Don't shoot me, just reporting what I heard him say. "Word out of Melbourne is... ". Listened to Caro's interview and Tippett's lawyer (who seems like a Moo). Caro, while full of information was still very 'maybe, I think' type stuff. She says it's a mexican standoff as to "who started it" with both camps pointing the finger and saying "he did it first!". She absolutely believes the board didn't know. I'm still struggling with that one unless of course they have asked questions and been lied to. If they haven't asked questions, then I want to know why.

The lawyer insists Kurt stayed at Adelaide to his detriment - ie. that he was worse off financially by staying. He also commented on the 22 years old and not being able to understand all the rules etc of the AFL. Rowey asked who hired him, Kurt or the Tippetts and he said "the Tippett family". Rowey then made the point that if the family is involved now, wouldn't they have been back then when he signed the contract? One of the few zingers I've ever heard him land!
You are giving Rowey too much credit, it was Cornsey. I did like it when Rowey asked him was Kurt supportive of taking his old club to court and doing this to his mates, he fluffed around a non answer.

Don't shoot me, just reporting what I heard him say. "Word out of Melbourne is... ". Listened to Caro's interview and Tippett's lawyer (who seems like a Moo). Caro, while full of information was still very 'maybe, I think' type stuff. She says it's a mexican standoff as to "who started it" with both camps pointing the finger and saying "he did it first!". She absolutely believes the board didn't know. I'm still struggling with that one unless of course they have asked questions and been lied to. If they haven't asked questions, then I want to know why.

Jenny, I believe it was G Corns not Rowey who landed the zinger.

1. Very definitive with her sources and info .....but still stands on fence as to who's right/wrong
Her job is to take a minor story and sell newspapers ......not to be playing things down, hence "the potential to be excluded from up to 4 drafts" :rolleyes:

2. Who do you think instigated the original "gentlemens agreement" .........dear old dad

Caro has no idea what the board did or didn't know ......and i certainly don't think Trigg "championed" this arrangement on his own to the detriment of the boards knowledge

If the board was surprised by the timing of the 2nd letter .....guess what ? ...he'd be gone now as a show of good faith by the AFC board to the upcoming AFL Commission hearing ...much like the swiftness of the Rendell case

Fact he hasn't fallen on sword says to me "bullshit" on some of these claims

Spot on, very good summary. But it's worse than that, we will miss the opportunity to bring in some good young talent, who knows how good they could have been.
Lucky it's a shit draft pool... :rolleyes:

To think I was so looking forward to next year. Great squad, chance to grab some more talent in the draft, maybe a Menzel. How times change.
We are a proud club with a great heritage. A heritage we built from the ground up. We don't need to try and fly with someone else's monicour like the swans try and do calling themselves the bloods. You ain't the bloods, your a gay looking pink bird you flogs. The only true bloods in Australia is West Adelaide. We have are a true footy state that props up the flogs like Sydney so the AFL can try and squeeze some money out of another state.
We will come out of it, but we cannot accept people in our club who allow shit like this to hold us back. Triggy is a fool and the club, it's supporters and it's players will pay a price out of this, and so must Triggy. People like Cornes, Jenny, Wildy, Dilon etc who are defending Triggy and think he should keep his job, cos he is their mate, eat away at the fabric of our club as much as this Tippett affair has done.

i dont think we'll see short term pain, i think its gonna be long term.... we wont notice the absence of early picks for a few years. then we'll struggle.
positive is that we have an awesome squad right now.
The good news for Sando is that it will buy him some breathing room for years to come. Neil was able to play the "poor drafting under Ayres" card even 10 years after the drafts in question.

To think, I thought Kim Duthie and the St Kilda Footy Club was a circus.

I almost wish we had that scenario this year, where our off-season scandal was photos of our naked fullback was pointing at our captain's dick, and where we found out that our premier midfielder had a wang the size of a roll of Lifesavers.

rofl post of the day only fault was you missed the part where our captain is hung like a horse...but yes carry on

I seriously wonder if this is making a lot of other clubs nervous. You can’t tell me Collingwood are clean of salary second under the table cookie passing’s deals....
Or is it because other clubs haven’t dealt with such a self centered greedy person that ate too much Kellogg’s Nutri-grain as a child bought by an over rich one eyed father

I seriously wonder if this is making a lot of other clubs nervous. You can’t tell me Collingwood are clean of salary second under the table cookie passing’s deals....
Or is it because other clubs haven’t dealt with such a self centered greedy person that ate too much Kellogg’s Nutri-grain as a child bought by an over rich one eyed father
Nah, they just aren't stupid enough to write the bloody thing down on their clubs letterhead.

To think I was so looking forward to next year. Great squad, chance to grab some more talent in the draft, maybe a Menzel. How times change.
We are a proud club with a great heritage. A heritage we built from the ground up. We don't need to try and fly with someone else's monicour like the swans try and do calling themselves the bloods. You ain't the bloods, your a gay looking pink bird you flogs. The only true bloods in Australia is West Adelaide. We have are a true footy state that props up the flogs like Sydney so the AFL can try and squeeze some money out of another state.
We will come out of it, but we cannot accept people in our club who allow shit like this to hold us back. Triggy is a fool and the club, it's supporters and it's players will pay a price out of this, and so must Triggy. People like Cornes, Jenny, Wildy, Dilon etc who are defending Triggy and think he should keep his job, cos he is their mate, eat away at the fabric of our club as much as this Tippett affair has done.

It's arrogant to deny Sydney's south Melbourne bloods heritage.

I eat away at the fabric of our club? :rolleyes: you have no idea what i do for this club! And excuse me for defending a friend in his darkest hour. Jesus I must be a shit person.