Tom Hawkins

Chappy has struggled all year IMO. Truth is though what concerns me more are stories I keep hearing about him out on the piss and smoking regularly.

Really? I wouldn't have thought that was like him.

Yes he has struggled all year. But I just keep seeing things that make me think he is proppy.

Really? I wouldn't have thought that was like him.

Yes he has struggled all year. But I just keep seeing things that make me think he is proppy.

no doubt he is carrying an injury, but keep hearig stories that he loves the ciggies and the piss. Heard em from too many people too many times for it to be crap... and apprently he has always been this way... good on him i spose - Premiership hero and norm smith medalist.

It seems we now have a thread about one player that has morphed into a thread about another player and been achieved via some vague hearsay on one part and some ill informed non specific footy commentary on the other part. Quite a feat.:rolleyes:

Red Bull drink promotion that took place at the start of the year and the bouncers had to escort this dic*head out. Obviously has a bit of a drug issue does the former Copeland Trophy winner.

an_laugh.gif
TheYid, vinum_coupe, vealesy, BIGANT, Partidge

Wtf u on about?

Hawk is one of my favs.

Hes an enigma.

I own his premiers logo spare jumper.

You winy little twerp.

Thread merged. Good and/or frustrating Tom is continuing to grow as a player but its no longer appropriate to have him in a thread marked "roast".

He will play huge role for the rest of this season ,he seems to love the G. I wonder why that is? Good fortune for us its where the big games happen.
Watching Carlton last night it was obvious they would have loved to have someone of Toms height , strength and presence. He will not be going anywhere at seasons end!!

Hear hear!!!!! Its amazing to me that keyboard cowboys on here who probably have never approached the level of football Geelong AFL players work at, want to stick the boot into guys playing for their club,. their supporters and for their own future. They are obviously giving it their best shot.

Hawkins, Mackie and Varcoe seem to be the targets at the moment...it makes steam come out of my ears...some of the posts are down right slanderous...quite apart from being totally wrong!!

I'm with you Reg! Especially the posts that malign a players character ( e.g squib, gutless, coward ).......its disgraceful.
I hate this attitude. "Oh they play for Geelong and they work hard so we can't be critical."

It's confusing to me, what kind of supporter doesn't get frustrated at their own players?

As long as the discussion about the player is healthy then every "roast" thread is legit. It could be about his role, skills, ability, future, everyone here only wants the best for Geelong.

After a while the threads degenerate into a bitch fight between the 2 groups and that's when the debate is over (see closed Varcoe thread)

Maybe you weren't talking about "roast" threads in general but the pathetic insulting of players, in which case I agree. It is a forum after all, we wouldn't have much left after roast threads.

I hate this attitude. "Oh they play for Geelong and they work hard so we can't be critical."

It's confusing to me, what kind of supporter doesn't get frustrated at their own players?

As long as the discussion about the player is healthy then every "roast" thread is legit. It could be about his role, skills, ability, future, everyone here only wants the best for Geelong.

After a while the threads degenerate into a bitch fight between the 2 groups and that's when the debate is over (see closed Varcoe thread)

Maybe you weren't talking about "roast" threads in general but the pathetic insulting of players, in which case I agree. It is a forum after all, we wouldn't have much left after roast threads.

Thats exactly what I was talking about.

Constructive criticism is fine...of course.

Thread merged. Good and/or frustrating Tom is continuing to grow as a player but its no longer appropriate to have him in a thread marked "roast".

He will play huge role for the rest of this season ,he seems to love the G. I wonder why that is? Good fortune for us its where the big games happen.
Watching Carlton last night it was obvious they would have loved to have someone of Toms height , strength and presence. He will not be going anywhere at seasons end!!

His attack on the ball and fierosity in the contest will be the difference for us in either failing or achieving the ultimate prize!!!

This also applies to Trent West and all our bigger players to impose themselves upon the opposition and lift the confidence of the small and mid sized players that win the footy through them.

But none more important than Tom.

Certainly not any more!!!!!! Very close to a NS Medal I reckon.

Bartel and Selwood helped you guys get back into the game in the second quarter, but make no mistake, Hawkins won this grand final for Geelong. Collingwood could not stop him in the second half. He was the most important player on the ground. By the way, again the umpiring was so biased towards Collingwood. They got all the marginal decisions. Disgusting really...Congratulations!

Certainly not any more!!!!!! Very close to a NS Medal I reckon.
If they had a NS for each half he had it in the bag. Was stiff not to get it. Very even team performance all-round. Could have gone to quite a few.

Off topic but Christensen is a little ripper.

Tom Hawkins