Strategy Trade and List management Thread Part 2 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

On one hand we should not be expected to part with any more than a 3rd round pick which is a better price than previously mooted. On the other hand, we are now committed to a player who comes somewhat tainted with an injury that will at least delay his contribution to our team. Let's hope that this is not a major set back - we can't afford a 'miss' on this deal.
The Adelaide medical department comes out of this as a mob of amateurs.

Small chip in the shin. Not the worst injury ever. Not career defining.

On one hand we should not be expected to part with any more than a 3rd round pick which is a better price than previously mooted. On the other hand, we are now committed to a player who comes somewhat tainted with an injury that will at least delay his contribution to our team. Let's hope that this is not a major set back - we can't afford a 'miss' on this deal.
The Adelaide medical department comes out of this as a mob of amateurs.
It was picked up by them before round 18! He’d be much further along if they had acted quicker.

Saints will be spewing. There just went their best hope for something more than pick 32.

Reckon Keath costs 45 and Bruce costs 32 + 51/53.

Unfortunately takes us out of the running for a couple of players I would have loved around the mid to late 2nd round mark but leaves us with 13, a late 3rd and a pick at the end of the draft which may just be used to upgrade a rookie.

Nothing magical but a good solid trade period plugging the most obvious holes on our list. 2020 will be an exciting year.

Daniher is going for 2 first round draft picks and he has groins like uncooked spaghetti. Missing half a preseason doesn’t dilute his trade by two rounds

I cant imagine the amount of times players get traded and then have surgery in the offseason

P13 for Keath and P28 is still a fair trade, and it’ll get done imo. Most Crows supporters don’t want to part with him, so he either comes back to us, or send him to the Rookie draft!

Last edited by a moderator:
Are you guys deluded? Daniher is going for 2 first round draft picks and he has groins like uncooked spaghetti. Missing half a preseason doesn’t dilute his trade by two rounds

I cant imagine the amount of times players get traded and then have surgery in the offseason

P13 for Keath and P28 is still a fair trade, and it’ll get done imo. Most Crows supporters don’t want to part with him, so he either comes back to us, or send him to the Rookie draft!

We all know pick 13 will not be involved in any Keath deal. Stop trying to convince yourself it will be.

Are you guys deluded? Daniher is going for 2 first round draft picks and he has groins like uncooked spaghetti. Missing half a preseason doesn’t dilute his trade by two rounds

Comprehension is evidently not your strong suit

Talk about deluded. Guess what bud, the negotiations aren’t handled by you and your BF mates, they’re handled by the few staff still remaining at your train wreck of a club and they know that they’re better off taking something than letting him go to the draft (which by the way never gets spoken about outside of BF flogs talking like they’re actually the ones in control of the trades because it never actually happens).

Also, don’t know where you’re getting two rounds from. Never been valued around here any higher than a mid second and with the injury thing that drops him to around a mid third.

Anyway cheers for the screenshot material mate, looking forward to sharing it again in a few days for some cheap laughs.

I can't imagine someone would stick around at a team who actively chose not to put him into surgery for a stress fracture while the two teams that were interested in recruiting him told him to go the Crows and get surgery.

Differing medical opinions happen all the time. If it was a 50/50 call and you were a club that wanted to trade him in (Saints & Bulldogs), you reckon you might side with the opinion that might give some perceived leverage in negotiations? Hmmm?

With Keath and Bruce you’re back in Premiership contention, and you know it. You’ll pay up, and you’ll get a great player for it. Like I said, we don’t want him to go. The only reason he’s leaving is because you’ve offered him an extra year and we’re in a list rebuild. He’s not a FA, he’s uncontracted, so if we can’t sort a suitable trade he either takes our contract offer or goes to the draft....