Trades: Round 9

Hmm okay... I'm not that keen on Fisher either but I think i've narrowed it down to:

NAME PRICE AVG
S Fisher 315K 80.88
J Roughead 302K 78.50
C Newman 302K 78.50
R Ladson 302K 77.75
D Milburn 304K 77.25
J Waite 310K 71.75

Sort of leaning towards Milburn or Waite but I don't know...
Waite???

No way.
If your wonna take Waite go for Milburn mate:thumbsu:

can u show me ur bakline plz
Sure;
Well if Cornesey & Symes come back this week (Symsey wont) this is what it will look like

Mattner (Milburn soon.. trade in 4 weeks or so), Bock, Johncock, Symes, Cornes, Shaw, Ibbo, Wonna Myers

It still needs some work done..

WOT IS THE DEAL WITH VALENTI!?!?!?

- he came off rookie list, so wont he go back on? how many games should we expect him 2 play, is he the real deal?

For those considering Swan the "Pink Pig" may sit on him this week so it might be worth delaying. He has the last 2 times they played the Cats although Swan played really well on him in the Prelim and just got to 100 but this would be maximum.

From just reading the first page i dont think i saw a trade that didn't involve getting Chapman in this week. Had him locked in, but with everyone jumping on im a-bit less inclined to now.

how is ur team goin overall porps. looks like u hav a strong team. could go all the way in eliminator.

got a dilemah of my own though peoples.

- looking at trading out Carlile for Milburn and Dyson for Wellington (that collingwood youngter) dunno if thats his last name

- will end up with like 101k in my bank after those 2 trades.

- after that in say 2 or 3 weeks time, hopefully can make a straight swap with Wanna (b/e of -26 this week) so hopefully can increase by a further 50 k or so on current form. Chad Cornes will drop by about 40k or so even with scores of 90 & 95 in his next 2 games (hopefully scores a 60 or 70) and may drop by about 50k or so. Being a bit optimistic though i know :D

From just reading the first page i dont think i saw a trade that didn't involve getting Chapman in this week. Had him locked in, but with everyone jumping on im a-bit less inclined to now.

I'm going to pick him up next week, have a couple of trades that are required before I get him. Chappy is a DT gun, don't be put off by people on here picking him, it's just because everyones pleased they CAN get him so their talking about it. Sure it's good to be different but when there's someone like chappy at the price he is now....just jump on and enjoy the ride i say!

Hey guys i am a little unsure about what to do as far as trades go this week, i have a few options, but cant decide on which 1 to take.

Option 1:

Ellis----> Milburn
T.Cloke---> any one lower or equals to $335,600 (the highest average player under that price is Leon Davis....:confused::confused:?). In fact come to think of it Leon Davis may not be that bad of option, he has had 1 bad game this year and other than that has been pretty good, plus he is probably the most exciting player to watch. And bloody hell his kick to handball ratio is HUGE.....the guy doesn't handball :p.

Option 2:

Kennelly-----> Milburn
T.Cloke-----> Chapman

This will mean Ellis will most likely stay with me for the whole year as i wont have enough trades to upgrade him (i only have 9 atm).

Option 3:
Not trade at all.....:p

Hey guys i am a little unsure about what to do as far as trades go this week, i have a few options, but cant decide on which 1 to take.

Option 1:
Ellis----> Milburn
T.Cloke---> any one lower or equals to $335,600 (the highest average player under that price is Leon Davis....:confused::confused:?). In fact come to think of it Leon Davis may not be that bad of option, he has had 1 bad game this year and other than that has been pretty good, plus he is probably the most exciting player to watch. And bloody hell his kick to handball ratio is HUGE.....the guy doesn't handball :p.

Option 2:
Kennelly-----> Milburn
T.Cloke-----> Chapman

This will mean Ellis will most likely stay with me for the whole year as i wont have enough trades to upgrade him (i only have 9 atm).

Option 3:
Not trade at all.....:p

I'd wait to see the extent of kennelly's injury and if its under 4 then keep him...if you have a 0 in your backline trade one of your benchies for myers to cover for kennelly.....i'm keeping ellis for a little bit now that he reached his BE and his 94 will stick around in his movements for a couple of weeks, plus with guerra gone there is the slight chance he may get some of his footy....I think option 3 although keep chappy on your radar..

Hrrrm i aint coping any 0's this week (provided that Chad is playing).

I aint really worried about Kennelly i heard it wasn't a bad injury and he is set to miss this game and then be assessed next week. And like i said if Chad is playing then Wona can easily take Kennelly's spot.

However T.Cloke is my main problem followed up by Ellis.

So what do you think of Option 1?

Hrrrm i aint coping any 0's this week (provided that Chad is playing).

I aint really worried about Kennelly i heard it wasn't a bad injury and he is set to miss this game and then be assessed next week. And like i said if Chad is playing then Wona can easily take Kennelly's spot.

However T.Cloke is my main problem followed up by Ellis.

So what do you think of Option 1?

As i said with Ellis, he was gone for me last week but went for the Symes trade instead. After seeing Ellis score 94 on the weekend I will kep him for a little bit whilst guerra is gone and his price stays similar. I don't think cloke is that bigger deal. He will hit some form, no need to rush him out, especially for someone who isn't a premium. If you really want to get him out I'd look at cashing in one of your cows and getting on a premium....there is no point jumping on mid-range players now that have a 50/50 chance of being there at the end of the year.

For those considering Swan the "Pink Pig" may sit on him this week so it might be worth delaying. He has the last 2 times they played the Cats although Swan played really well on him in the Prelim and just got to 100 but this would be maximum.

ehhhhhhhh, who cares.
as long as he delivers 1400pts over the remaining 14 games i'll be happy.
i can't afford anyone else worthwhile and the move has to be done this week.
i would gladly bring K.Cornes into my squad if i had the money. he's got the Sydney Swans - that's even worse !!

.... (option2 KouDog :cool:)

6 trades:eek:
If you do that trade (i didnt see it) i wouldnt use anymore unless urgant

I had 1 trade remaining at about round 14/15 last year - finished the season not having to use it, and some 9 straight 2000+. :D

Though, given how I've started, I doubt I'll get anywhere near that luck. I've got 10 at the moment, but intend to make 4 trades over the next two weeks, and then I'll sit on the 6. Doubt I'll need them all, with some decent emergencies, but having any less than 6 with half the season to go is far too risky.

Oh, just got some divine inspiration for a trade this week! :) If neither of Symes (wont) or Chad (find out tomorrow) get up leaving me with yet another 0 in my backs, then I'll trade out Symes. For who you ask? Well, that is the divine inspiration and believe me, you wouldn't believe me if I told you :D

i had an average week this week an that was due to my captain... lost by under 40 which hurts.... but this week i need to upgrade a player by downgrading one of my rookies im not sure who tho....

houli, bird, palmer, kruezer, tippet, rioli and i also have dew

im thinking then to upgrade either, gram, griffen,

but if i downgrade one of the forwards - rioli or dew i will need to upgrade one ...

1 definate this week I reckon

Bradshaw --> J. Brown, if Bradshaw was in my backs I would probably keep him, but he is not and no longer kicking goals, so he is gone.

Next week is likely to be Houli --> Rookie (Cotchin prob), who is likely never to be on my field unless I get struck down by a mountain of injuries again. Having Johnstone and Priddis back is a godsend. ;)

All I need now is C.Cornes to play this week and my team is looking good. :thumbsu:

Trades: Round 9