Training Training Thread 2023

Im bored on leave still. Wish I was back at work.

Oh that's no good, I arrived at the work at 10:30am, the important thing, of course, is my timesheet will state 7:30 am.
I will pack up shortly as the day has flown.
Leave in about 15 minutes just after I fill in 4:00pm on the timesheet

Oh well indeed

Yes thanks DY it is a tough gig.

I honestly could go missing for two weeks and no one would I feel notice. As long as I answered my phone if in the vehicle I pull over before answering. Hence why I don't take the Monash.

Clever me !
And people think us Union blokes are bludgers..

I honestly could go missing for two weeks and no one would I feel notice. As long as I answered my phone if in the vehicle I pull over before answering. Hence why I don't take the Monash.

Clever me !
You’ve gotta hit that sweat spot of employment where you’re to important to fire but not important enough to make decisions.
Where a company is happy to send you off lunching everyday.

View attachment 1589145

Being well connected I got a hold of Nobles inside 50's game plan.

1674097015838-png.1589145

1674101777157.png

You’ve gotta hit that sweat spot of employment where you’re to important to fire but not important enough to make decisions.
Where a company is happy to send you off for lunching everyday.

that is so true and the occasional display of some magic, eliminating a long-time issue, buys you an additional 12 months of doing nothing but clicking a biro.

Anyways it is 4:00 pm, so my posting has finished for now.

Have a good afternoon.

Oh that's no good, I arrived at the work at 10:30am, the important thing, of course, is my timesheet will state 7:30 am.
I will pack up shortly as the day has flown.
Leave in about 15 minutes just after I fill in 4:00pm on the timesheet

Oh well indeed
I'm genuinely fascinated how you manage to pull this off? Do you sneak in a side entrance? Are there so many people in your department that it's impossible to tell who is or isn't there? Am I right in assuming it's a Government Department? Tell me your secrets.

Spoiler: He's a current AFL coach

Cunners"I know 'LDU' (Luke Davies-Uniacke) and Jy (Simpkin) had ripper years but I think I can play alongside them without interrupting their games, so hopefully we can work well together." And that folks is when you think this year is going to be ok, selfless, will be the captain in heart and soul. Future Arden Street statues and three who wouldn't want them., Sonja, Clarko and Cunners.

Cunners and Jack I reckon - but you are right, none would want it.

Clever me !

I spent 10 days in Broadbeach on holiday with the family, answered a couple of calls and work had no clue.

The size compared to LDU is crazy. Hopefully he continues to show the ability to play as a crumbing small forward along with his more than decent aerial game. Awkward almost undersells it, he's our 'nightmare match up' because none of the oppo small defenders will want to be on him and definitely none of the third tall types either.
Is he eligible for Rising Star?

Nah mate hes played 15 games already.

To be eligible for the award: a Player must be under 21 years of age and played 10 or fewer games before the 2023 Toyota AFL Premiership Season.

Oh isn't "drovers dogs" an ethnic slur? :p

Not racist but definitely not a compliment.

He’s got a head like a drover’s dog would be typical usage meaning that he’s as ugly as a hatful of arseholes.

Ground looks in phenomenal nick. A heavy dose of bias in play but the surroundings and the general vibe of the area, **** we have a good setup going at the moment. First time I've been down in some time and the new rooms/facilities look terrific. Wandered past Monkhorst earlier and he was, I believe, waxing on about how the players have embraced Clarkson's gameplan and the general vibe around the club. Our obviously awful football over the last few years clearly hasn't deterred our supporters, already a few down here all surreptitiously glancing at their phones

Hamish Free is a ****ing giant. Bloke has biceps wider than Kaynes head. If he doesn't make it it won't be because he's not up to scratch physically. Training tops look like the Bulldogs from a distance but are schmick up close.

Rehab group (I think) now sports Howe, Logue, Wardlaw and Spicer amongst others. Certainly going through a different warmup to everyone else. Two sets of players - one in yellow tops, one in blue. Powell, Phillips Greenwood Taylor Turner CCJ Bonar Lazzaro McKay all in blue

Training Training Thread 2023