Banter TRTT Part 13: 2021 Goodbye (To 2022)

We are ranks amateurs in this area compared with the American lobbying industry and there influence on govt policy.
Yeah true, obviously a much smaller scale but in Australia donors don't have to be made public, that was the worse than America part. But if you want laws changed and have money to burn you can get what you want.

On SM-G970F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Yeah true, obviously a much smaller scale but in Australia donors don't have to be made public, that was the worse than America part. But if you want laws changed and have money to burn you can get what you want.

On SM-G970F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Nah, there’s no way our PM would do something stupid like be influenced by the Pentecostals or take coal into parliament.

Well I had a good day at work 🙄 so anyways all this week I've been going to work sick...

Cough sneezing runny nose all that rubbish... But my off sider isn't at work (there's only 2 of us in our section and need to keep production going 🙄) he is a close contact. So despite being sick I've gone to work (I have kept to myself) to minimise any chance of passing anything on.

Anyways... This arvo I rang up the sight manager... I said to him about being sick all week... And we prob should of giving me a rat test (what we have at work) at the start of the week... He was instantly on the defensive... "It is not my job to baby people with a runny nose" 😯

Swallowing my anger I tried to explain where I was coming from..(protect my fellow workmates ECT). The boss instantly started getting angrier I said I don't have time for this shit and hung up.

He then cornered me 5mins later and told me we are having a meeting Monday make sure I bring a union representative or a support person.

At this stage I turn around "you ****ing wonder why I have a bad attitude i have come in here all week sick bend over backwards to keep production going and U constantly try to **** me in the ass"

And walk away.

Already made phone calls to friends ECT about work going elsewhere... I'm gone as soon I find get anything.

Well I had a good day at work so anyways all this week I've been going to work sick...

Cough sneezing runny nose all that rubbish... But my off sider isn't at work (there's only 2 of us in our section and need to keep production going ) he is a close contact. So despite being sick I've gone to work (I have kept to myself) to minimise any chance of passing anything on.

Anyways... This arvo I rang up the sight manager... I said to him about being sick all week... And we prob should of giving me a rat test (what we have at work) at the start of the week... He was instantly on the defensive... "It is not my job to baby people with a runny nose"

Swallowing my anger I tried to explain where I was coming from..(protect my fellow workmates ECT). The boss instantly started getting angrier I said I don't have time for this shit and hung up.

He then cornered me 5mins later and told me we are having a meeting Monday make sure I bring a union representative or a support person.

At this stage I turn around "you ******* wonder why I have a bad attitude i have come in here all week sick bend over backwards to keep production going and U constantly try to fu** me in the ass"

And walk away.

Already made phone calls to friends ECT about work going elsewhere... I'm gone as soon I find get anything.
But the government people tell us we can just stay home if we have symptoms and everything will be A-OK?

Sent from my Nokia 7.2 using Tapatalk

Well I had a good day at work 🙄 so anyways all this week I've been going to work sick...

Cough sneezing runny nose all that rubbish... But my off sider isn't at work (there's only 2 of us in our section and need to keep production going 🙄) he is a close contact. So despite being sick I've gone to work (I have kept to myself) to minimise any chance of passing anything on.

Anyways... This arvo I rang up the sight manager... I said to him about being sick all week... And we prob should of giving me a rat test (what we have at work) at the start of the week... He was instantly on the defensive... "It is not my job to baby people with a runny nose" 😯

At this stage I turn around "you ******* wonder why I have a bad attitude i have come in here all week sick bend over backwards to keep production going and U constantly try to fu** me in the ass"

And walk away.

Boss sounds like an absolute campaigner. No one should be treated like that at work. Definitely get out of there asap

Yes, it's the government's fault, not the campaigner of a boss.
The government has sold just calling in sick as a really straightforward easy thing that everyone should do when necessary without thinking twice and not have to worry about any repurcussions.

The government is also responsible for doing something about an employer giving consequences to an employee following health orders.

Is there some sort of 'my boss is a campaigner and disregarding health advice during the pandemic' service people can contact? Cause it sounds like all of this would totally be traceable.

The government has sold just calling in sick as a really straightforward easy thing that everyone should do when necessary without thinking twice and not have to worry about any repurcussions.

The government is also responsible for doing something about an employer giving consequences to an employee following health orders.

Is there some sort of 'my boss is a campaigner and disregarding health advice during the pandemic' service people can contact? Cause it sounds like all of this would totally be traceable.

Fair work? WorkSafe? Union? Lawyer up?

If a boss is gonna try and screw you over re covid, they're gonna screw you about other things as well. They're simply a shit boss. At least now is a good time to switch jobs, with workers in high demand in most industries.

$30 should be the cap on new LP's I reckon, the resurgence is such now that it's not a niche product anymore.

Dunno much about the production of them, are they expensive to produce? Seems like they'd cost more to mass produce than a bunch of CDs.. even the album sleeve and dust covers and shit would be a bit more

And walk away.

**** him. Those types only want your work for free. They are all about you being a “team player” until you need a basic requirement from them and then they are all angry, defensive and want you to disappear if you have a problem

Dunno much about the production of them, are they expensive to produce? Seems like they'd cost more to mass produce than a bunch of CDs.. even the album sleeve and dust covers and shit would be a bit more
It does but not to the extent we are charged, but I guess you could say that about tons of products.

I'm not trying to spoil ya enjoyment btw lol

I don't plan to buy heaps but we'll see, I'm guessing it's addictive.

I dropped probably a few grand on buying DVDs back in the day that are now worth cents lol
Yea me too I've only kept music DVDs

Held onto to decent CDs & boxsets etc.

I've got more into cheap finds with vinyl it can be fun finding a gem for peanuts, but you know I get a buzz out of 1960's stereophonic test records lol.

The comments to this tweet are seriously funny as people are outraged this guy didn't get the basic premise of the film (even though he obviously did)

$30 should be the cap on new LP's I reckon, the resurgence is such now that it's not a niche product anymore.

Depends on the run. With a lot of metal stuff, pressings are usually in the low thousands and then they fetch heaps on the second hand market. They might also release a hundred or so of specific colours. It's a bit of a wanky collector thing. I just stick to plain black.

Edit: that's not supposed to be a slight on anyone, just that the limited colours/swirls can be pricey especially second hand

There are services where you can get bootleg vinyl made from CDs. Some records stores will even get batches made with knock off album covers digitally printed. I’ve got a couple and the quality is fine, you’d be hard pressed (lol) to pick the difference.