U 18 b grade

Nice stats jrisonfire, but they mean jack shit cos it was 3 months ago:eek:
West Meadows didnt finish on top by fluke, the fact is they beat all the opposition and that tells me they are a real threat.
Westy have some big bodies who love the dry conditions and l think they could stretch the sharks backline, and if jt, gauci and jenkins get in quickly to valentine well then the sharks are in trouble. On the other hand the sharks look potant with Diblasi, Krizanic and Surace in good form and they will give westy plenty to think about as well.
Hopefully its a good game but l got a gut feeling westy will again be too strong for the sharks and run out 29pts winners after an even first half.:thumbsu:

2007 TREDOR FURNITURE HANDBALL COMP

All players, EDFL supporter and the community are invited to come and head to Commercial place East Keilor (Off Keilor Park Drive) to watch our last 4 teams play off for our Outdoor Furniture set and fantastic other prizes.

WHEN - This Saturday 1st September 11.30am - 1.30pm

Tv Camera's will be there, as well as a FREE BBQ. I would love anybody to bring there kids, families, etc.

FINALIST CLUBS -
Jacana
Maribyrnong Park
Taylors Lakes
Tulamarine

if anyone in this forum was at the prelim on saturday, what do you think of hillsides chances??

can they go all the way?

what do you think of the fatigue factor in that this will be their 4th final and only roxy's second??

should be a great game, i reckon the roxy people knew it would be hillside the whole time.....their coaches were at the hillside huddle at 1/4 time, and 3/4 time...... any chance that theyre worried given what happened when they last met??

if anyone in this forum was at the prelim on saturday, what do you think of hillsides chances??

can they go all the way?

what do you think of the fatigue factor in that this will be their 4th final and only roxy's second??

should be a great game, i reckon the roxy people knew it would be hillside the whole time.....their coaches were at the hillside huddle at 1/4 time, and 3/4 time...... any chance that theyre worried given what happened when they last met??

not worried they know wat needs to b dun.... big ground half the team played there last yr in finals.. shuld b a good game..!!!!:thumbsu:

can they go all the way?

Have another guess coach was at game not at huddles stood on wing and watched game with me and three others

Sorry silvermagpie but they were at our huddles cos l gave Mario a wry smile when we made eye contact. l knew he would be there cos we spoke on wednesday at a EDFL meeting and he told me they would. l spoke again with Mario and Jelal just b4 l went into rooms after game and we agreed the best side on the day would win. Its a great effort by both clubs and hopefully it will be a great game of footy.
An interesting fact for u boys: sydenham and roxy are the only team in the 5 who had a win in the finals. Westy lost 2, Glenroy lost 1 and Paco lost 2. l wonder how many times that has happened??
Also boys, be sure to watch essendon district know football wednesday at 7.30. l spoke with matty pillios and he said he would give our game a mention

Sydnem no chance this weekend, Roxy by 7 goals plus in the Grand Final. Pascoe Vale was unlucky agaisnt Sydnem with all their players out. Sydnem too cocky and will bow out in the second quater.

No chance?

Wasnt it only a few weeks back that the sharks beat roxy quite comfortably? :confused:

Sorry silvermagpie but they were at our huddles cos l gave Mario a wry smile when we made eye contact. l knew he would be there cos we spoke on wednesday at a EDFL meeting and he told me they would. l spoke again with Mario and Jelal just b4 l went into rooms after game and we agreed the best side on the day would win. Its a great effort by both clubs and hopefully it will be a great game of footy.
An interesting fact for u boys: sydenham and roxy are the only team in the 5 who had a win in the finals. Westy lost 2, Glenroy lost 1 and Paco lost 2. l wonder how many times that has happened??
Also boys, be sure to watch essendon district know football wednesday at 7.30. l spoke with matty pillios and he said he would give our game a mention

mario is president not coach

turkey mate you'd be spewing that you guys didnt make ey, i'd say you guys will have gotton the closest to sydenham in their premiership finals run

funny to think in both years that we played 16's together we beat sydenham comfortably, why could it not be reproduced - pezz, barn and watto, too many large outs to cover? and turk, you still 18s next year?

Thats exactly right psycho too many big outs and knowing we didnt have even a close to full strength side put our hopes down. Yep next year 18's againn! Are you 18's again?

Congrats to Justin Taylor on winning u18 EDFL B&F, and also to Raaf on coming 2nd:thumbsu:. Well done guys and it was great to see you guys play well against my team.............

spagger would b up 4 anything tht involves food!!! hence y he CALLS HIMSELF spagger....get it seb...spag bol...get it!! worst runner eva...cnt run outa sight on a foggy nite

hey Heart break kid, ive been reading over your messages, and ive got a feeling im confident of who you are. No doubt your from syd/hill but im confident that your assiocated with the team in some capacity. not sure if your a player/spectator/coach or committee member, but some1 who seems to know everything bout syd/hill has to be assiocated in some way.

PS: Im backin Roxy (us) by 7-8 goals

hey Heart break kid, ive been reading over your messages, and ive got a feeling im confident of who you are. No doubt your from syd/hill but im confident that your assiocated with the team in some capacity. not sure if your a player/spectator/coach or committee member, but some1 who seems to know everything bout syd/hill has to be assiocated in some way.

PS: Im backin Roxy (us) by 7-8 goals

Good work Einstein, that pretty much covers the whole club

U 18 b grade