Unhappy player?

Originally posted by DaveW
Glenelg is a Crows team along with South, Sturt and Norwood.

And yes the latter was true at the time of Chad's drafting. We should have kept Graham another year for that reason; Shaw was no better. :) I assume that's been changed though - remember Wallace's sook last year?
Getting Chad and Kane for 2 3rd round draft picks would have been a steal. Thats why I like father son rule:D . Only a few more years before Thomas Rehn gets picked up by the Crows!!!!!!:D :D :D :D :D :D

Originally posted by Macca19

Id say from Port it could be:

Morgan whos been playing very well for North but cant get a game

Cassisi whos been doing well for West but cant get on the bench

Hall whos been burning for South but cant get in

But i reckon its Koula. I reckon the fitness part of the rumour is towards Koula whos spent most of his AFL career injured. Hes now fit...has played a couple of great games as well. After being BOG last week...he could well get the nod this week.

Thank god Koulagirl isn't around. She's not is she?? :eek:

No??

Do you really rate Koula as an AFL player Macca??? I've seen him a few times at SANFL level and while he's getting a lot more of the ball recently, he doesn't turn me on at all as a player.

I'd pick Cassissi or Hall any time before Koula as I reckon they can both play.

Morgan won't get in before Thurstans who looks okay. In fact IMOThurstans will probably have killed Morgan's goose for staying on Port's list at the end of the year.

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Getting Chad and Kane for 2 3rd round draft picks would have been a steal. Thats why I like father son rule:D . Only a few more years before Thomas Rehn gets picked up by the Crows!!!!!!:D :D :D :D :D :D
Well actually it would have been a second round pick in 1997 and 2000, but still a steal for two first rounders.

Also... I don't get why you like a rule that rorts the draft? :confused: Seeing first round quality going for third round picks isn't really a good thing, unless it benefits your own side. ;) Sadly for us we've never had a father/son selection. :(

Originally posted by macca23
Thank god Koulagirl isn't around. She's not is she?? :eek:

No??

Do you really rate Koula as an AFL player Macca??? I've seen him a few times at SANFL level and while he's getting a lot more of the ball recently, he doesn't turn me on at all as a player.

I'd pick Cassissi or Hall any time before Koula as I reckon they can both play.

Morgan won't get in before Thurstans who looks okay. In fact IMOThurstans will probably have killed Morgan's goose for staying on Port's list at the end of the year.

I think Koula has improved quite a bit this year over the last few years.

He does get the ball quite a bit but his problem at the moment is he tends to waste it a lot. Thats what ive come to notice. He tends to just boot the ball as hard as possible, not really caring if theirs teammates around or not. He did this in his AFL trials and internal trial this pre season, and the 2-3 SANFL games ive seen him in hes done it a fair bit as well.

I think he would be close to getting a game, but im not sure if he is an AFL player or not. Id also choose Dom and Hall above him, but Koula so far this year has been playing quite well.

As for Morgan. Even if he doesnt get a game this year, i reckon he'll still stay on the list at the end of the year. Packo will retire at the end of this year...Toby will take over. Both Bishop and Wakelin would also be leaving in the next 1-3 seasons which will give Morgan his chance to take over.

On Koula:

He's been playing okay but it mystifies me how he can be doing so well when he's not 100%, and will not be for some time, as anybody who had been watching him play would know.
As for interest from other clubs I have heard that there are at least three Victorian clubs who would welcome him with open arms and stick him in their top 22 right away. While this is probably where he belongs when 100% I fear for his career if he's played in the next month, as further injury would definitely ruin his chances of a trade and he would not be an enticing draft selection.
As for his kicking he tends to kick too far and expect his target to run just that tiny bit further, though in recent weeks he has been improving on this and in the game against South he was much more direct and most of the time it was simply because of the situation that the ball was not marked by a West player.

And, btw, Koula is definitely not happy at Port - one can tell. He doesn't put in 100% and if you've seen the Fox Footy interview this week you'll note he referred to Melbourne several times. The boy wants to go home, and home he will be going. Whether it's at the end of this year or later, he has said he's going back and he definitely hasn't shown anything to indicate he's changed his mind.

Careful mate! Koulagirl might be around!:D Remember what happened last time we expressed our opinion of Koula;)

Yeah well the Sturt ressies need a bit of a boost anyway... as long as Koula gets captain and the reserves BnF I don't really see what the problem is, do you?

P.S. I'm right here!!

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Like who? ie. Which youngster hasn't been given a fair go? None that I can think of.
hmm i suppose..it was just a question calm down.
I was thinking that maybe homesickenss might add to being unhappy, but its just my opinion, not like it counts

Originally posted by ScottWelshLuva
hmm i suppose..it was just a question calm down.
I was thinking that maybe homesickenss might add to being unhappy, but its just my opinion, not like it counts
ScottWelshLuva don't be surprised if Reilly wants to go back to Victoria at the end of this year. If that turns out to be the case, we will get something good in return. Possibly a top 10 pick that can be used to get a young quality ruckman and maybe trade our 1st round draft pick to Port for Brent Guerra. It would be a win win situation for all involved.;)

Originally posted by koulagirl22
Yeah well the Sturt ressies need a bit of a boost anyway... as long as Koula gets captain and the reserves BnF I don't really see what the problem is, do you?
Yes I do. He would not be getting senior opportunities at SANFL level which would hinder any chance that he has of playing AFL footy.;)

Also... I don't get why you like a rule that rorts the draft? :confused: Seeing first round quality going for third round picks isn't really a good thing, unless it benefits your own side. ;) Sadly for us we've never had a father/son selection. :(

Don't worry mate. Only 13-14 more years and we'll be getting the likes of Connor McLeod, Ben Jarman and Thomas Rehn will be running around in the Crows guernsey from the father-son rule.:D

Yes I do. He would not be getting senior opportunities at SANFL level which would hinder any chance that he has of playing AFL footy.;)

Still an improvement on Westies from last year. This year he seems to be getting a few more senior chacnes but being played in his lesser positions.

In Andrew Jarman's column in this week's Inside Football he has this little tidbit:

LEFT OUT: There's a certain AFL player in Adelaide who is feeling unloved by the selectors at his club. He's telling them that he's fit and ready to play, but he seems to be getting overlooked for selection. He might be keen on leaving at the end of the year.

I'm not sure how authorative a source Andrew Jarman is, but I do find this a bit intriguing. He says "in Adelaide" so it may not be us but the other mob. But if it is us who is it likely to be? I immediately thought of Michael Doughty - who has been unlucky to miss selection in the early part of the season.

no comment;)

Originally posted by snakebite01
Don't worry mate. Only 13-14 more years and we'll be getting the likes of Connor McLeod, Ben Jarman and Thomas Rehn will be running around in the Crows guernsey from the father-son rule.:D

Plus don't forget Zac Hart, Jeremiah Smart, Luke Edwards & his brother who's name just escapes me!

damn shame that Goody & Bicks haven't got sons!

Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
There is still time, so perhaps you should get in the ear of their missuses. BTW, should AFC have some sponsorship program to encourage their players to breed. ie. What we could call an investment program in business. ;)

Originally posted by snakebite01

CANT wait:D
Rehn to McLeod; outta the centre, with blistering pace and drills it to Jarman .......who will be lining up for no 7:cool:

Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
Plus don't forget Zac Hart, Jeremiah Smart, Luke Edwards & his brother who's name just escapes me!

Rod Maynard has had a couple of boys who might be eligable soon if they can get away from the farm.

Damn shame that Mods doesnt have a son by now!

Jerome

Has he played 100 games for us??????:confused:

No, but Rocket has been awarded a 5 year certificate. I could be wrong, but I thought our deal was 100 games and/or minimum 5 years service.

100 Game AFC Players

Edwards, Goodwin, The Jarmans, Johnson, Liptak, McDermott, McGuinness, Modra, Pittman, Rehn, Robran, Tregenza,

Jameson, McLeod

Bickley, Hart

Smart

If the 5 year rule is still in place then it would cover ths sons of Caven, Anderson, Vardy, Bond, Connell, D Hart, Koster, Lee, Marshall, Mickan, Rouvray, Ross, Rowe, Schwerdt, Stevens, Tasker, Viska and Weidemann.

Unhappy player?